10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

gnomemaster
post Oct 30 2015, 08:55 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 30 2015, 08:53 PM)
yup. and if you have two of it it'll be 0.13ohm c:
woah woah stop right thr, i think that's enuf laugh.gif

lets digest a lil bit and experiment on mech mod first. im ready. lets hope my taste buds are too.

gnomemaster
post Oct 30 2015, 09:04 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 30 2015, 08:59 PM)
lol just sharing, remember to always vape safe. write down the formulas I mentioned to calculate wattage and amperage and if you could, invest in a good multimeter to make sure your battery is at a safe voltage when fully charged c:

regulated mods are one thing, but mechanical mods or those wishing to dabble in it should do it safely imo
way ahead of ya, jz snapshot of that formula u were talking about notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

yea, maybe when i used it like few months will check with a multimeter to see if it's still good.
wats the hazard of having low voltage batterY?
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 11:34 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 31 2015, 10:48 AM)
So.. Does anyone knows where a schmuck can get a spare glass for Uwell Crown? The one listed on FT is way off in measurement, too small.

Tis is a sad day indeed. I'll rub one out for you Crown sad.gif
http://www.3fvape.com/misc/6236-replacemen...=9#.VjQ5Ia4rKfQ

how bout this? off too??
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 11:43 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 31 2015, 11:41 AM)
Anyone going to the vapegasm fair in the strand today?
be sure to check out UVI booth alright? it will blow ur brain!!
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 11:45 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 31 2015, 11:44 AM)
I wanna go, but no teman
anyone care to join me?
Whats at the UVI booth?
some of the best looking 2-in-1 mod around. regulated + unregulated mod in 1 mod.

too bad i in ipoh i cant go cry.gif

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Oct 31 2015, 11:45 AM
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 11:48 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 31 2015, 11:47 AM)
Ooo I see, later me go check it out...
Need to hold my wallet tight later, or else gonna buy like crazy, hehehe
lol. i guess things are probably be more exp at the fair instead of in retail huh...not sure...i really wanna go and check out the fair too
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 12:25 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 31 2015, 12:23 PM)
Thanks buddy. It's seems to be the right one but I was thinking more to local sources. I already have a second Uwell Crown so I'll be using the replacement quartz that it came with but that will leave me with no spare in case my Parkinson kicks up again.
I don't really want to spend 80 bucks worth of shipping just for a 5 bucks item. I'd rather buy a third Crown laugh.gif
buy more things to get free shipping biggrin.gif
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 01:01 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 31 2015, 12:58 PM)
Spend money to save money. Spoken like a true Malaysians laugh.gif No suprise you're getting taxed
cry.gif cry.gif born and raise my man.
na i told u that was a mistake, no free shipping regardless amount sad.gif i hand itchy click too much.

the funny thing is, i was actually messing around, i wasnt expecting them to accept my debit payment but it did. wtf
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 05:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(michael666 @ Oct 31 2015, 05:01 PM)
cannot use la
U can only use if they offer. They email u one
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 06:22 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 31 2015, 05:24 PM)
They just sent you that code? The REP2 code was sent to me on Oct 9 and was only valid for 3 days for me.

gnomemaster
How da Bellus?
just got it today. sibeh fast.

double nichrome coiled it

26ga nichrome, 8wraps on 2.5mm for both.

reading at 0.3ohm blink.gif

i think running power mode on my D2 will most likely fry my juice. will try joule mode. havent test yet coz was charging battery and i went out lol.

first time filling, leak big time lol. i think i accidentally move the AFC ring during filling by opening it. but once i clean it up don see any leakage later on. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 06:44 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 31 2015, 06:40 PM)
Using Kanthal on mine. I don't really like it below 0.5ohm. Gets hot esp on the AFC ring. Prefer it above 0.5ohm. Atty remains cooler and the vape is smoother for me.
true, 0.3ohm is way too low for me. so i shud wrap even more wraps right?? im trying to get 1.0.
perhaps 10wraps next round.

now fire at 25J, a bit slow...power mode even 7W oso macam nak bakar
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 07:28 PM

210 posts

JimL, i also just found out that, nichrome has lower step up compare to kanthal. nichrome still more suitable to do sub ohm build but not high resistance build sad.gif

need go shop let ppl do d haha
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 08:33 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Garager @ Oct 31 2015, 08:00 PM)
I don't think kanthal can't do real subohm,my dripper with 28ga kanthal a1 dual coil 32 wraps total with 0.25ohm.i can even go lower than 0.15ohm if I want..Hehe
Sub ohm I think nichrome can do better haha.
It only took me 7 wraps each to reach 0.29ohm. Check out one page back where I showed my fresh coil on my bellus
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 08:49 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(littlesun1990 @ Oct 31 2015, 08:48 PM)
Hi all Vapers. I am new in Vape. Do you guys have any sources for Ohm table ? I keep forget how many wrap when I want to do specific ohm with specific table. Thanks to all pro in advance.
Steamengine I think if not mistaken. U can key in all ur wore spec and desired build they will tell u how many wraps etc
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 10:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 31 2015, 10:43 PM)
Either you never learnt the word parallel in school or you don't know how to spell it. Which is it? Or you don't even know dick!
broooooo, lovin the bellus thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
but very makan juice sweat.gif sweat.gif
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 11:26 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 31 2015, 11:14 PM)
Easy smooth draw. Glad that you like.

What build do you have on it now? I don't quite understand what you were trying to say in your earlier posts.
You can fine tune the cotton for slower wicking to use less juice but you run the risk of dry hits if you chain vape.
yea the draw is super smooth. throat hit is nice and strong.
i running dual coil, nichrome 26ga 8wraps on 2,5mm. sitting at 0.29ohm.

i was saying nichrome's resistance count don increase as high as kanthal if u wrap identical coils. kinda translate to i have to wrap way more using nichrome to achieve lets say 1.0ohm compare to kanthal that require lesser wraps.

so far wicking seems ok i think, no flooding no spitback. jz the initial 1st refill it leaked a little.

but all and all, 8/10 i say for this baby icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
gnomemaster
post Oct 31 2015, 11:28 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Oct 31 2015, 11:22 PM)
Any tips to wick?hehehe
erm, i need to fine tune my wick a lil bit more to perfect it. but my method is jz tug a lil bit cotton to cover the 4 juice channels. put a few drops of liquid and tug them downward to allow the tail to be in contact with the juice smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-81/...-1446286781.jpg

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Oct 31 2015, 11:29 PM
gnomemaster
post Nov 1 2015, 12:18 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 1 2015, 12:15 AM)
I don't know why you're aiming for 1.0 ohm dual coil. The coil will be very long with many wraps. You'll probably burn the cotton in the middle of the long coil because the wicking can't catch up.
Get some Kanthal to play with. I'm tired of all the coiling/wicking shit. I find Kanthal requires the least maintenance.
Why aren't you out clubbing?
RWC 2015 bro biggrin.gif

na if i wan 1.0 i will jz go single. wanna see the difference. all this while have been doing it at .3-.6
gnomemaster
post Nov 1 2015, 12:34 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Nov 1 2015, 12:29 AM)
my juice is leaking from the airhole sad.gif(((  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
constantly leaking?? or jz the initial fill?

gnomemaster
post Nov 1 2015, 12:48 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Nov 1 2015, 12:35 AM)
constant / refill.

imma try to rewick bacck cry.gif

maybe too little cotton
try more cotton. but not to the point u block the whole channel, half way deep is enough

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 1 2015, 12:39 AM)
Rugby?
If you don't need to build that high, then don't waste your time.  7 to 10 wraps is my norm.
Wanna go super low ohms? Use fatter wires or 316L SS. 6 wrap dual coil 26awg 316L gives me 1.9ohm.

aizielectreon
Not enough cotton in the juice channel will cause it to lose vacuum resulting in leaks.
haha will do. experiment a lil more would do the trick. i wan to find my own g spot brows.gif brows.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0217sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 PM