> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 9 2015, 04:13 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 9 2015, 04:05 PM)
0.5 ohm. TFV4 RBA is huge. Can fit big coils.

LOL. I gonna try 6mm on single coil RBA.
wonder can the 2 coil rba be fitted into tfv4 mini???

bro..you also own a uwell crown right??
is it usually hot when it fire??
just purchase a crown tank
pair it with evic vtc mini SS temp control
the tank can be a little bit hot after chain vaping
is it normal???

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Nov 9 2015, 04:14 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 9 2015, 04:31 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 9 2015, 04:23 PM)
Yes but not recommended. I tried TF-R1 on TFV4 mini. You need to open the cover just to let the wick suck the juice. Same thing may happen on dual coil RBA. I'll let you know when I stuff dual coil RBA on TFV4 mini.

Yup, Crown could get hot after chain vaping. I've even tried dual vertical 3mm 5 wraps on it. Best is to do minimal wraps of vertical just to get best results. Or, try twisted or Clapton coil.
notworthy.gif

review on the internet saying that the new tfv4 mini clapton coil give good flavour
damn...should purchase tfv4 rather than crown

p/s:
too eager to try evic vtc SS temp mode sad.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 9 2015, 06:01 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 9 2015, 05:51 PM)
Doesnt the chip follows ohm laws to calculate outputs?
Edit : that edit. lol

and another tip i might add for newbie, dont rely on the so called chip "accuracy"

we have seen shit happens before
and usually those regulated mod sold in the market
are a bit underpower...
for safety purpose i guess

p/s:
only DNA and Yihi chip are accurate+/-2%
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 9 2015, 09:46 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 9 2015, 09:25 PM)
Haha.. Thanks for the suggestion.
Already use 1 rm15 coupon then they send me another rm15 coupon.
share with us the code bro thumbup.gif
last time i didn't received any email
but able to redeem "REP2"

SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 9 2015, 11:03 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 9 2015, 09:50 PM)
Hope u r lucky
Rep178
TQ bro
unlucky me...can't use sad.gif

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 9 2015, 09:53 PM)
I received the "REP178" code for RM15 on Nov 6. Valid for 3 days. Don't know if it'll work for you.
TQ
hmmmm....
maybe i can try a few days later (after 9 Nov)
brows.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 10 2015, 12:23 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(cheesehed @ Nov 9 2015, 11:53 PM)
Obs crius vs billow v2 nano?
base on design and review
crius seems better
side top fill ftw thumbup.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 11 2015, 09:55 PM

1,138 posts

found out another coupon in shopee
"11gadget11"
might work with certain item/seller only

p/s:
should i buy another tank?? tfv4 mini
already own subtank, billow v2 & crown

SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 11 2015, 10:15 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM)
If you have no issue with size, go for TFV4 instead. Both stock and dual coil RBA has more space for you to work with. Quad coil with TF-R2 anyone? The tank gets hot fast with quad though.
damn laa....
don't racun me laugh.gif

i prefer the tfv4 mini rba style
have 4 screw
and since i plan to use it for SS temp control build
full size tfv4 seems a bit weird aesthetically pair with my evic mini

SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 12 2015, 11:34 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 12 2015, 10:18 PM)
lol! I've heard "faiten" a few times b4 too. Also heard "soobom" (sub-ohm) and "kental"  biggrin.gif

You mentioning the hammond when I was just pondering it is a bit of a coincidence. I have some very nicely seasoned hardwoods of local varities, and canadian rock maple (salvaged from a bowling alley). Was thinking of making myself a mod, and wondering if I should go unregulated or buy a DNA chip.

I saw Smok's's Treebox made of zebra wood in a vape shop, played with it a bit (very light mod, quality construction) and thought to myself: hey! I can do better. Had an image of red merbau main panels, with the lighter colored rock maple going all around top, bottom and sides. Been doing the costing of the components, woodstains, clear coating etc and with time and effort tossed in, it'd cost way more than a new ready-made evic mini. But if I were to get off my lazy butt and do it, it'd be a labor of love. Ahh decisions, decisions. Time to load up a dripper and have a hot cuppa.
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001002...-control-module
notworthy.gif

just received my order from FT
quite fast to received if using china post
less than 14 days
rclxms.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 13 2015, 12:27 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 13 2015, 12:18 AM)
Thanks for the link! The price is very good compared to the USD60 plus shipping for an Evolv DNA40. I'll look further into the modules offered by FT.

My FT package arrived at MPC PMIH (KLIA) on the 7th,  5 days after buying...and it still sitting there today. Sighhh. Anyways, nothing important in it...just trivial items. Sabarlah andy...sabarrr.

How about sharing a photo of yr FT goodies to help ease our minds?  smile.gif
i know how it feel bro biggrin.gif
nothing much...
just some acc and glass tank replacement

which courier did you choose??
sg post??? HK post??? sweeden post??? or pos malaysia??

i have another order from FT that using sg post
but base on my previous experience...
it will take around 1 week plus to arrive at sg
another 1 week from sg to malaysia

SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 13 2015, 01:12 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 13 2015, 01:04 PM)
So far for me majority of the vapers I met are more addicted to the vaping gadgets rather than nicotine. They are no longer smokers and they hate smoking.
this addiction problem is what we called "shopaholic"
it's worse than cancer or drugs
hahahahaha.....
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 13 2015, 11:57 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 13 2015, 11:50 PM)
07 Nov 2015, 12:46:00PM Your item has been processed to MPC PMIH (KLIA) Singapore

Anyone parcel stuck at this stage?
your parcel already arrived in malaysia
but pos malaysia haven't yet deliver
try key in your tracking number into pos malaysia webiste
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 14 2015, 09:13 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 14 2015, 08:22 PM)
malaysia where can buy?? ft je ada haha laugh.gif
bro..shopee also got
try search for keyword "30ml pet bootle"
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 15 2015, 04:48 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 15 2015, 03:47 PM)
My FT order needs to pay GST etc. around RM100 all in

Put dual 26g 8 wraps Ti in TFV4 Dual coil RBA today - nice vape but the tank empties so quickly .. going to go through juice quick with this build
you use EMS or DHL??
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 15 2015, 05:04 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 15 2015, 04:54 PM)
EMS

I did choose DHL before, but they messaged me saying DHL to Malaysia wasn't available and refunded the difference.
EMS/DHL/fedex has high chances of getting detain by customs i think
i always read and hear from ppl buying from oversea
and using those expedite courier tend to get detain by customs
sad.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 16 2015, 11:12 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 16 2015, 10:30 PM)
guys. just wondering. just re-coil kanthal a1 26awg about 4 wraps with 2.5mm dia.
resistance show 0.5ohm and i fire at 7w. is it ok? cloud alot, juice also can taste yummy. do i really need to crack for higher wattage?
difference ppl difference lungs strength
if you feel satisfied with your vapor production and taste
it should be OK
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 18 2015, 03:25 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 18 2015, 02:14 PM)
Guys, quick question:

I tried to see if my subox mod (the kbox mini) could fire a TFV4 mini attached with the TF-S6 OCC.

When I fire it, my ohm flashes (0.4 ohm) and no vapour is produced. Tried firing at 45W and nothing.

Plugged the tank on my friend's Sig mini (30 W) and it can fire (albeit no taste/pathetic amount of vapour).

How come the kbox mini can't fire at all?
ohms reading flashes indicate for you to check your atomizer connection and short

try to take small flat head screwdriver and gently slide it between 510 connection in mod and raise it up a little bit
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 18 2015, 04:00 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 18 2015, 03:33 PM)
Hmm...Will have to disassemble the mod for that right? Not worth the hassle imo. I'll just use the TFV Mini on my IPV 3 Li if that's the case. Subox will be my run around mod.

Thanks for the reply. At least someone replied smile.gif
doesn't need to disassemble the whole thing
just raise it up by slide the flat head screwdriver between the 510 connector and the white/grey insulator
and slowly raise it up
nod.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 18 2015, 04:01 PM

1,138 posts

mi-g

item received.thanks
haven't yet try it out
still got a lot of juice to finish biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Nov 18 2015, 04:01 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 18 2015, 04:58 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Nov 18 2015, 04:38 PM)
Lama tak visit this thread.

Guys, Uwell Crown still consider a good tank?

Or got other good ones?
pro
*good for cloud
*decent flavor
*slick look

con
*RBA not included
*too airy
*can be a little hot when you chain vape

p/s:
currently pairing my crown with evic mini SS temp control
just order another evic from shopee