Live in Semenyih and work in KL

TSneilkoo
post Oct 29 2015, 07:27 PM, updated 11y ago

Hi all, need serious advice here...Recently there have been much development in Semenyih, particularly the eco setia link that significantly reduce the travel time. Just want to ask if you anyone of you who have first hand experience of living in Semenyih but working in KL? How's the commute like on a daily basis?

Thanks!
Lanc3
post Oct 29 2015, 08:06 PM

217 posts

if u ride moto, like 30 to 45 minutes using lekas. > cheras kjang hway > jln loke yew to kl.
Drive be prepared to start journey at 5.30
commute like 1 year plus ady
MonsterPips
post Oct 30 2015, 08:00 PM

332 posts

Until there is train connecting that area, i doubt it is worth to travel
JaniceWLV
post Oct 31 2015, 12:16 AM

163 posts

For my case its from Rawang to KL
last time when I work in KL I really feel lifeless, everyday just getting stuck in the train, stuck in the jam.
Every morning wake up at 5.30am and get back home at 8pm.
so if you don't mind being lifeless, then yes, go for the job
v1n0d
post Oct 31 2015, 05:27 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Driving to work is inconvenient due to the bottleneck near Cheras. Unless you work off-peak hours, it really isn't a good idea. If you're thinking long term, then maybe things will improve once the MRT services are up.
Red John
post Oct 31 2015, 11:11 AM

22 posts

Will be moving to semenyih too next month and working in KL sentral..thinking of using ktm kajang before the MRT kajang starts.

However not sure on the parking system at KTM, some say difficult also to get parking and need to get there early.

Driving is still not a good idea eventhough the SP setia interlink connecting to Lekas is now available but still long way to drive with tolls and traffic.

Motorcycle wud be gud but dun have one for now so train it is.

Also looking for other alternatives
Gmruleme
post Oct 31 2015, 03:16 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:06 PM)
if u ride moto, like 30 to 45 minutes using lekas. >  cheras kjang hway > jln loke yew to kl.
whats ur ride? everyday commute like this whats the fuel $$ u spent on the moto? smile.gif
Lanc3
post Oct 31 2015, 04:53 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Oct 31 2015, 03:16 PM)
whats ur ride? everyday commute like this whats the fuel $$ u spent on the moto?  smile.gif
ride yamaha fz, fuel spend around rm15 for 3 day. previously take ktm, but aways too pack like tuna.

ride moto more jimat n faster.

This post has been edited by Lanc3: Oct 31 2015, 04:54 PM
Gmruleme
post Oct 31 2015, 06:32 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Oct 31 2015, 05:53 PM)
ride yamaha fz, fuel spend around rm15 for 3 day. previously take ktm, but aways too pack like tuna.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif xD im riding fz too!!
cool.. but 15 for 3 days @@ damn, what speed r u usually at? wad time keluar.
next year my internship might be in KL so i nid to do some research first (from cyberjaya)
Lanc3
post Oct 31 2015, 06:52 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Oct 31 2015, 06:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif xD im riding fz too!!
cool.. but 15 for 3 days @@ damn, what speed r u usually at? wad time keluar.
next year my internship might be in KL so i nid to do some research first (from cyberjaya)
Bump fist bro. wink.gif

usually around 100 to 120, but after toll batu 3 start jam slow oni coz need cilok2. my work hour start 9.00 so around 745 start riding. U from cyber usually around the same lalu mex
TSneilkoo
post Oct 31 2015, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Oct 29 2015, 08:06 PM)
if u ride moto, like 30 to 45 minutes using lekas. >  cheras kjang hway > jln loke yew to kl.
The 30 to 45 minutes is off-peak right? peak-hour i check google map need about 1 hour to kl...why do you need to go out so early? What time you start work?
TSneilkoo
post Oct 31 2015, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(JaniceWLV @ Oct 31 2015, 12:16 AM)
last time when I work in KL I really feel lifeless, everyday just getting stuck in the train, stuck in the jam.
Rawang distance to kl is about the same as from Semenyih to KL so i guess it's comparable. Why you take car and train together?
TSneilkoo
post Oct 31 2015, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(Red John @ Oct 31 2015, 11:11 AM)
Will be moving to semenyih too next month and working in KL sentral..thinking of using ktm kajang before the MRT kajang starts.

However not sure on the parking system at KTM, some say difficult also to get parking and need to get there early.

Driving is still not a good idea eventhough the SP setia interlink connecting to Lekas is now available but still long way to drive with tolls and traffic.

Hi bro, are you living in Kajang or semenyih? If semenyih i think the alternative is to go to UKM/ Bangi KTM station
TSneilkoo
post Oct 31 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 31 2015, 05:27 AM)
Driving to work is inconvenient due to the bottleneck near Cheras. Unless you work off-peak hours, it really isn't a good idea. If you're thinking long term, then maybe things will improve once the MRT services are up.
yup...i'll only be moving into that area after the MRT is up and I've been taking public transport to work...just not very sure how convenient it's to park in the station.
TSneilkoo
post Oct 31 2015, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(Lanc3 @ Oct 31 2015, 04:53 PM)

ktm pack like tuna? i thought their service is quite good now with all the new trains? when was the last time you took the train?
stromae
post Oct 31 2015, 07:35 PM

247 posts

syukur kerja bukit jalil.. duduk cheras...

weng weng sungai besi.. sampai.

syukur.
JaniceWLV
post Nov 1 2015, 11:27 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(neilkoo @ Oct 31 2015, 07:30 PM)
Rawang distance to kl is about the same as from Semenyih to KL so i guess it's comparable. Why you take car and train together?
Well, the buses are not frequent at my area, so Its better for me to drive to the train station, if not I may have to wake up even earlier, and also packed like sardine in the bus
gs20
post Nov 1 2015, 11:54 AM

1,685 posts

I'm moving over to Semenyih too. For a start, I'm gonna travel daily from Semenyih to Subang. I don't think it's a good idea to travel long distance on a daily basis just to get to work. I'm considering moving where I work to somewhere near to Semenyih, like maybe Bandar Baru Bangi.
Red John
post Nov 1 2015, 12:44 PM

22 posts

mine funny story..reason I bought house at semenyih because previously I work at Mines thus not so far away from semenyih so pretty convenient or so I thought

It turns out I got new job at KL sentral now all plan change already.. Gotta use KTM which Im not really used to because previously only driving to go to work.
SUSedmunz
post Nov 1 2015, 07:53 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

lekas toll fees going to kill you. not to mention bottleneck prone area are (Saujana Impian, Batu Tiga, Tmn Conought)
Taipan052
post Nov 2 2015, 06:07 PM

76 posts

I just moved to Pelangi Semenyih 2 recently.
Travel to & fro Midvalley takes about 45KM each (about 45mins each)
But I ride motorcycle lor..

Leave at 8:30AM from home, reach office roughly at 9:15AM (flexi hour)
Leave 6:00PM from Midvalley, reach home roughly at 6:45PM

If using lekas (that Setia Eco Hill route), add another 3KM to and fro.
Since I ride Bike, i just go through semenyih town. faster.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 2 2015, 06:09 PM
peri peri
post Nov 3 2015, 11:18 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Stop luring too much in those semeyih property thread. It is illogical to stay in semenyih and work in KL. Unless you super enjoy stuck in jam and burn huge fuel and go out super early and go home late. All these just for salary less than rm10k.
CoffeeDude
post Nov 3 2015, 03:49 PM

1,609 posts

Looks like if live in Semenyih need to ride bike to work in KL sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSneilkoo
post Nov 3 2015, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(edmunz @ Nov 1 2015, 07:53 PM)
lekas toll fees going to kill you. not to mention bottleneck prone area are (Saujana Impian, Batu Tiga, Tmn Conought)
Lekas toll rate is 1.3, which is fine. The expensive one is Silk which costs a whopping 1.8.

Saujana Impian has no jam right? And yes the rest of them would seriously kill
TSneilkoo
post Nov 3 2015, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 3 2015, 11:18 AM)
Stop luring too much in those semeyih property thread. It is illogical to stay in semenyih and work in KL. Unless you super enjoy stuck in jam and burn huge fuel and go out super early and go home late. All these just for salary less than rm10k.
got mrt and ktm bro. What's the difference in time compared if you were to live in Pouching area?
TSneilkoo
post Nov 3 2015, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 2 2015, 06:07 PM)
I just moved to Pelangi Semenyih 2 recently.
Travel to & fro Midvalley takes about 45KM each (about 45mins each)
But I ride motorcycle lor..

Leave at 8:30AM from home, reach office roughly at 9:15AM (flexi hour)
Leave 6:00PM from Midvalley, reach home roughly at 6:45PM

If using lekas (that Setia Eco Hill route), add another 3KM to and fro.
Since I ride Bike, i just go through semenyih town. faster.
You've got a big bike? rclxms.gif
TSneilkoo
post Nov 3 2015, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(JaniceWLV @ Nov 1 2015, 11:27 AM)
Well, the buses are not frequent at my area, so Its better for me to drive to the train station, if not I may have to wake up even earlier, and also packed like sardine in the bus
i see i see...that's what i plan to do after i moved in to Semenyih...driving to train station and take train to city center. Maybe rent an unit at town for weekday and go back home on weekend.
TSneilkoo
post Nov 3 2015, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(Red John @ Nov 1 2015, 12:44 PM)
mine funny story..reason I bought house at semenyih because previously I work at Mines thus not so far away from semenyih so pretty convenient or so I thought

It turns out I got new job at KL sentral now all plan change already.. Gotta use KTM which Im not really used to because previously only driving to go to work.
Which company are you in at KL Sentral? take ktm you can drive to bangi but have to use that windy road until Serene Height completed the road linking to UKM station
Crazy07
post Nov 4 2015, 01:58 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 3 2015, 11:18 AM)
hmm.. what about those ppl staying in Nilai and Seremban. Illogical too ?
peri peri
post Nov 4 2015, 02:56 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(neilkoo @ Nov 3 2015, 08:11 PM)
got mrt and ktm bro. What's the difference in time compared if you were to live in Pouching area?
Im not sure about you. You expecting a manager to park and ride and took LRT ot KTM to work? Seriously?
peri peri
post Nov 4 2015, 02:58 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Crazy07 @ Nov 4 2015, 01:58 PM)
hmm.. what about those ppl staying in Nilai and Seremban. Illogical too ?
If you wanna compare like this, there are no end. You dont get the point.

I WAS SAYING, IF YOU WANNA LIFE IN SEMENYIH, THEN WORK SOMEWHERE NEARER. UNLESS U CAN GET URSELF A JOB > RM10000 A MONTH, THEN ITS WORTH TO TRAVEL LONG DISTANCE AND HOUR TO KL!
TSneilkoo
post Nov 4 2015, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 4 2015, 02:56 PM)
Im not sure about you. You expecting a manager to park and ride and took LRT ot KTM to work? Seriously?
seriously bro...what's the big deal about one's corporate status with his choice of commute to work? My regional manager last time also took train to work and my current manager also doesn't drive to work. If a car is really necessary for work purposes, a manager could easily maintain a car around the vicinity of the office. What's more Uber is always at your fingertips smile.gif
ayamxxx
post Nov 5 2015, 09:46 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Red John @ Oct 31 2015, 11:11 AM)

semenyih folks here, now KTM kajang got new complete covered parking. about rm5.30/day. quite convenient.

no need to park outside anymore.
ayamxxx
post Nov 5 2015, 09:48 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(neilkoo @ Nov 4 2015, 07:42 PM)
seriously bro...what's the big deal about one's corporate status with his choice of commute to work? My regional manager last time also took train to work and my current manager also doesn't drive to work. If a car is really necessary for work purposes, a manager could easily maintain a car around the vicinity of the office. What's more Uber is always at your fingertips  smile.gif
malaysian, a public transport only for poor fag. how about peoples in SG?
its convenient using public transport than facing about 3 hours jam daily

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Nov 5 2015, 09:49 AM
LadiesMan91
post Nov 5 2015, 09:57 AM

I live in Semenyih too. Work nearby KLCC. Took me 1 hour by moto (KRISS). smile.gif biggrin.gif
Red John
post Nov 5 2015, 09:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 5 2015, 09:46 AM)
semenyih folks here, now KTM kajang got new complete covered parking. about rm5.30/day. quite convenient.

no need to park outside anymore.
Thanks for sharing bro..is it multilevel parking? what time good to arrive before the parking space full..Im trying to plan my schedule..

ayamxxx
post Nov 5 2015, 01:26 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Red John @ Nov 5 2015, 09:58 AM)
Thanks for sharing bro..is it multilevel parking? what time good to arrive before the parking space full..Im trying to plan my schedule..
yes.
however only level 1 and 3 can only be used now as others still ongoing final construction.
TSneilkoo
post Nov 5 2015, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(LadiesMan91 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:57 AM)
I live in Semenyih too. Work nearby KLCC. Took me 1 hour by moto (KRISS).  smile.gif  biggrin.gif
hard-core bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSneilkoo
post Nov 5 2015, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(LadiesMan91 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:57 AM)
I live in Semenyih too. Work nearby KLCC. Took me 1 hour by moto (KRISS).  smile.gif  biggrin.gif
hard-core bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
topearn
post Nov 5 2015, 11:06 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(neilkoo @ Nov 3 2015, 08:09 PM)
Lekas toll rate is 1.3, which is fine. The expensive one is Silk which costs a whopping 1.8.

Saujana Impian has no jam right? And yes the rest of them would seriously kill

Toll will keep on rising and rising and rising, and so is petrol. So costing more and more if stay so far away. Think twice B4 committing to a property in Semenyih.

gtfan
post Nov 6 2015, 11:49 AM

932 posts

I moved from ampang to semenyih last year. I commute from semenyih to kl and subang and cyberjaya. My wife commute daily to kl golden triangle.

It takes around 1 hr during peak hr. If school holiday is even quicker 45 mins. As for me to subang it normally also take abt 40 mins, cyber is quicker 30 mins.

I don't complain as it is the secured environment and space which prompted me to move and no more 5 times azan prayer noise tongue.gif
shinchan^^
post Nov 6 2015, 12:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

motor also need 45min
car gg edy shocking.gif
David_78
post Nov 6 2015, 12:05 PM

140 posts

with the tolls hike and petrol hike soon.... still feasible ? if you are single by all mean...for family...not worth it.
gtfan
post Nov 6 2015, 12:18 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(David_78 @ Nov 6 2015, 12:05 PM)
with the tolls hike and petrol hike soon.... still feasible ? if you are single by all mean...for family...not worth it.
Well, we can't escape toll or fuel. Surprisingly my fuel expenses decrease than increase. Maybe due to more highway usage. For toll, the recent increase I do feel the impact but since got petrol claims, it is still ok.
iguana_dude_619
post Nov 6 2015, 04:06 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(JaniceWLV @ Oct 31 2015, 12:16 AM)
solution bangun lg awal la..
5.30 not early enough for minister standard laugh.gif
Secruoser
post Nov 6 2015, 04:31 PM

1,181 posts

I live at kajang bordering semenyih I only need to pay 1 toll (9/11 mile cheras)

work in pandan area, leave home 7:30am, arrive office ~8:15 (if no jam) to 9:15 (if quite jam) give or take average 8:45am... (normal everyday jam at cheras sentral-tmn segar)

if semenyih inside I think not worth it coz when you return home also jam (old semenyih road) but maybe improve after the new link opened (but pay toll loh)

my side very nice, low density but still have supermarkets, food and other amenities

at night really quiet until nothing can be heard, very peaceful

oh and I wake up at 7am...

This post has been edited by Secruoser: Nov 6 2015, 04:33 PM
MishimaZ
post Nov 6 2015, 04:36 PM

269 posts

I raised in KL and had a gf there and I will say I will never ever stay at Semenyih if I am to work at KL, no matter how cheap their property would be.

It is just me that I hate sitting in cars getting stuck when the idea of owning a house was to relax, rest, and do anything that I like more rather than stuck in jam and reaching home exhausted and moodless to do stuffs.
nyankat
post Nov 6 2015, 04:43 PM

I live in semenyih and currently looking for a job at KL area. I'm so envy for those who live PJ or KL....
It's really far from Semenyih, imagine you need to get up early to work and come back home is already 8pm++ exhausted!!
ayamxxx
post Nov 6 2015, 06:01 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(nyankat @ Nov 6 2015, 04:43 PM)
I live in semenyih and currently looking for a job at KL area. I'm so envy for those who live PJ or KL....
It's really far from Semenyih, imagine you need to get up early to work and come back home is already 8pm++ exhausted!!
if u have extra money, u can rent apartment in KL.
darkdevilrey
post Nov 7 2015, 08:34 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

this is so true

Helldiver
post Nov 7 2015, 08:53 AM

460 posts

Holy shit. So many people with the same predicament as I.

For me I work in Mid Valley and I take the KTM Kajang daily, which is about a 30 minutes ride only.

Sometimes I drive at about 7 and then I can reach Mid Valley about 8.30 or so with jam.
TSneilkoo
post Nov 7 2015, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(gtfan @ Nov 6 2015, 11:49 AM)
I moved from ampang to semenyih last year. I commute from semenyih to kl and subang and cyberjaya. My wife commute daily to kl golden triangle.

It takes around 1 hr during peak hr. If school holiday is even quicker 45 mins. As for me to subang it normally also take abt 40 mins, cyber is quicker 30 mins.

I don't complain as it is the secured environment and space which prompted me to move and no more 5 times azan prayer noise tongue.gif
no kidding bro...what way you take and what time is it?
TSneilkoo
post Nov 7 2015, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Nov 7 2015, 08:53 AM)
Holy shit. So many people with the same predicament as I.

For me I work in Mid Valley and I take the KTM Kajang daily, which is about a 30 minutes ride only.

Sometimes I drive at about 7 and then I can reach Mid Valley about 8.30 or so with jam.
where do you like? Semenyih or Kajang? The road to Kajang KTM is very jam in the morning right?
Helldiver
post Nov 8 2015, 12:16 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(neilkoo @ Nov 7 2015, 09:37 PM)
where do you like? Semenyih or Kajang? The road to Kajang KTM is very jam in the morning right?

I'm in Semenyih, but closer to Kajang.

Yes, the road to the Kajang KTM is very very bad in the morning, but it's still better than driving down to KL everyday lol
Red John
post Nov 8 2015, 09:36 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Nov 8 2015, 12:16 AM)
I'm in Semenyih, but closer to Kajang.

Yes, the road to the Kajang KTM is very very bad in the morning, but it's still better than driving down to KL everyday lol
what time u usually go out in the morning?
ayamxxx
post Nov 8 2015, 12:05 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(neilkoo @ Nov 7 2015, 09:37 PM)
Jam due to 2 schools nearby that ktm. Plus road user park their car at roadside for dropby students and at komuter.

But the jam is moving
MyRedz
post Nov 9 2015, 01:18 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(LadiesMan91 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:57 AM)
Bro, very hard core, I guess the job at klcc worth it? You high position?
keong24
post Nov 9 2015, 09:12 AM

110 posts

i just cant understand those mrt hype on area like semenyih rawang or others

let's think the places of u went for last week except office, how many places are really accessible by mrt??

even mid valley are accessible by ktm now, i wonder how many of u who live nearby a station are really using it to reach there, especially family

malaysian mentality is there d, number one choice of traveling anywhere is always driving

so mrt is just a gimmick to push up property prices like semenyih, which are really fuarking not convenient
nyankat
post Nov 9 2015, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 6 2015, 06:01 PM)
if u have extra money, u can rent apartment in KL.
But I wish to stay with my family cry.gif Tats the problem
Stigonboard
post Nov 10 2015, 09:48 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(nyankat @ Nov 6 2015, 04:43 PM)
Cyberjaya is 30 minutes away..plenty of job there..not only for IT
Stigonboard
post Nov 10 2015, 09:57 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 4 2015, 02:58 PM)
If you wanna compare like this, there are no end. You dont get the point.

I WAS SAYING, IF YOU WANNA LIFE IN SEMENYIH, THEN WORK SOMEWHERE NEARER. UNLESS U CAN GET URSELF A JOB > RM10000 A MONTH, THEN ITS WORTH TO TRAVEL LONG DISTANCE AND HOUR TO KL!
If you live nearby KL like Subang or PJ but stuck in traffic for 1 hour plus just to get out from your residential area for what?

I prefer live in bit outskirt but have easy access to highway..although km wise is longer but my car is moving and the journey is pleasant

ohman
post Nov 11 2015, 06:21 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(keong24 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:12 AM)

let's think the places of u went for last week except office, how many places are really accessible by mrt??

even mid valley are accessible by ktm now, i wonder how many of u who live nearby a station are really using it to reach there, especially family

malaysian mentality is there d, number one choice of traveling anywhere is always driving

so mrt is just a gimmick to push up property prices like semenyih, which are really fuarking not convenient
Years of working. I have friends

Working in pavilion staying in melaka.
Working in bayan lepas staying in sungai petani
Working in cyberjaya staying in nilai.
Working in sg staying in jb

Travel daily.

brows.gif

If you stay near buy go home facing the wall lonely or go waste your time clubbing mamak i dont see the point too.

So. They do what they thought is best. Nothing wrong.

Semenyih far? So now we know why penang houseprice is skyhigh? laugh.gif
TSneilkoo
post Nov 11 2015, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(keong24 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:12 AM)

hi bro, peace out. the mentality of driving is unavoilable simply because the public transport system has too many flaws presently. With that, I disagree that "malaysian mentality is there d, number one choice of traveling anywhere is always driving" as it's only with the progress of time we could witness if the train + bus system could attract more people to forsake driving as the one and only means to travel.

Btw, I consider myself lucky because I've been able to use public transport to go to work. It's fast, convenient and cheap as compared to driving. So on the other hand, I don't understand why do some people opt for stucking in the jam when they have option to use public transport hmm.gif hmm.gif
interferens
post Nov 12 2015, 12:10 AM

337 posts

20 years ago, bangi is too far from KL
25-30 years ago, Shah Alam is too far from KL
30-40 years ago, PJ is too far from KL
50 years ago, kepong/damansara/cheras is too far from CBD KL
100 years ago, kampung baru/pudu is too far from CBD KL
hidzwan
post Nov 12 2015, 12:17 PM

377 posts

LOL how can i missed this thread. I moved to Semenyih at the end of last year and started to daily commute to KL ever since. I have tried public transport & drive my own car and both has it's own trade.

While driving ur own car will give u the flexibility to drive however the congested area especially Cheras and Loke Yew area will give u high blood pressure. Take into account the cost also isn't cheap nowadays with all the tolls price hike.

Taking the Komuter is an option. U can either take from Batang Benar, Bangi or Kajang. I personally prefer Bangi as the car park is build properly compared to other nearby station. However, the experience is far from pleasant especially during peak hours. I get sick quite regularly when I took train to work.

Now, i stick with driving my own car to work and planning to get a bike soon. Perhaps until the completion of MRT. Hopefully it wont turns out to be another KTM Komuter
prophetjul
post Nov 12 2015, 03:47 PM

12,273 posts

i work in KLCC area and live in KLCC area. biggrin.gif
Lifestyle is good. i walk home, have time to chill at home, go to gym/shops/etc in a work day.
However, i have to pay a price.........MYR5k for 2 bed room condo. cry.gif

So i am thinking. Which area is the best place to stay outside of KLCC, about 30 mins away by car?
i can compromise a bit of time in a car, but not too much. laugh.gif

Any suggestions?
CoffeeDude
post Nov 12 2015, 06:14 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 12 2015, 03:47 PM)
i work in KLCC area and live in KLCC area.    biggrin.gif
Lifestyle is good. i walk home, have time to chill at home, go to gym/shops/etc in a work day.
However, i have to pay a price.........MYR5k for 2 bed room condo.  cry.gif

So i am thinking. Which area is the best place to stay outside of KLCC, about 30 mins away by car?
i can compromise a bit of time in a car, but not too much.  laugh.gif

Any suggestions?
You can consider Ulu Klang area.
Need to drive on MRR2 and then AKLEH to reach KLCC.
prophetjul
post Nov 13 2015, 08:10 AM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Nov 12 2015, 06:14 PM)
You can consider Ulu Klang area.
Need to drive on MRR2 and then AKLEH to reach KLCC.
Does that normally take 30 mins by car?

What other forms of transport is possible from Ulu Klang?
CoffeeDude
post Nov 13 2015, 08:34 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 13 2015, 08:10 AM)
Does that normally take 30 mins by car?

What other forms of transport is possible from Ulu Klang?
On average about 30 mins by car.
If no traffic jam - 20 mins
If heavy traffic jam - 60 mins

There are LRT stations in wangsa maju & sri rampai.
I have seen buses in the area.
prophetjul
post Nov 13 2015, 08:40 AM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Nov 13 2015, 08:34 AM)
On average about 30 mins by car.
If no traffic jam - 20 mins
If heavy traffic jam - 60 mins

There are LRT stations in wangsa maju & sri rampai.
I have seen buses in the area.
Thanks Dude for this info.

It's priceless! thumbup.gif

What's the demographics of this area like?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Nov 13 2015, 08:46 AM

0.0389sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:26 PM