Discussion Which footballer inspire you the most?, Who you take as your role model?
Dec 1 2006, 02:23 PM
1,750 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
roy keane...u kena diao kaw kaw by him if u can't get his ball from his passing
Dec 1 2006, 02:38 PM
Jul 13 2007, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 13 2007, 01:50 PM) I think some of you should read the title. It says "which footballer inspires you the most? Who would you take as your role model?". It's different from asking you to select the best player in the world. What if he turns out to be an arse? Will he still be a good role model? I'm thinking a role model should be someone who is a consummate professional who is a good example to young people on and off the pitch. Maybe they do a lot of charity work, perhaps they are humble despite their success, maybe they advocate against drugs, there are so many things a player can do to be a role model, but the intent of this thread to is state what is it the do. I can say that Ronaldinho is the most skillful player around but how does that make him a good role model, especially if you aren't a player? then must be fowler already .... |
| Change to: | 0.5174sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:28 PM |