Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

joevo2
post Jan 17 2018, 11:45 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Jan 16 2018, 03:27 PM)
Sunway Velocity Cheras having LongBow TnG Kiosk using credit card to top-up. For those stay in Cheras no need to NU Sentral TnG Hub anymore smile.gif.
No surcharge I assume? Got Amex support?
joevo2
post Jan 21 2018, 01:43 PM

422 posts

Petronas @ Maluri - no reload fee but don’t accept cc
Petronas @ Jalan Cochrane - does not accept cc

Around Maluri area any nice place without reload charge and accept CC?

Aaron Maluri accept CC but got reload fee? Reload at where? Is it the customer service area or normal counter at supermarket?
joevo2
post Jan 21 2018, 04:57 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 21 2018, 03:18 PM)
again, you're not even using [search] to find info about 'maluri'
Oh ya! Paiseh was browsing first page 😅 sorry cybpsych
joevo2
post Jan 21 2018, 05:16 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Stochastic @ Jan 18 2018, 01:08 PM)
Last week I went to reload but accept cash only.
There’s only one longbow tech machine at velocity righ? Haiz why is it cash only since is a new machine. That day I also saw the machine near the aeon escalator didn’t saw any “insert credit card” slot only cash sad.gif

I think the only viable one is nu sentral for me.
joevo2
post Jan 22 2018, 08:41 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 21 2018, 08:59 PM)
So the one at Sunway Velocity is now confirmed accepting cash only?
Went there yesterday doesn’t seems to have a slot for cc

joevo2
post Jan 22 2018, 08:49 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 22 2018, 08:46 AM)
photo conflicting with first report  laugh.gif
Unless there’s more than one machine. This one is near the escalator of aeon supermarket. Doesn’t seems like there’s a slot for cc but definitely is longbow tech

Hope I’m wrong though so I don’t have to purposely go to nu sentral so far 😭

This post has been edited by joevo2: Jan 22 2018, 08:57 AM
joevo2
post Jan 22 2018, 10:22 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 22 2018, 09:00 AM)
should be same location as there is only 1 escalator facing aeon maxvalu.

probably will take time to upgrade the kiosk to include cc terminal.... or actually no plan at all since already "parked" the kiosk there.  hmm.gif

why dont you just go Jaya Grocer @ Mid Valley to reload tng? it's nearer than Nu Sentral, assuming you're from Cheras area.
yeah should be the same

haiz wanted to message longbow tech about cc support but the contact form not working and can't find their email yet.

I think distance about the same but I go mid valley more often than nu central hmmm. jaya grocer top up got reload charge? but anyhow im using Maybank 2 card amex so should be ok la just RM0.53

Went to nu sentral yesterday... should had done a better search in the forum... wasted RM4 for parking... no grace period also haiz
joevo2
post Jan 27 2018, 09:31 AM

422 posts

Hmm why the nu sentral tng reload take so long for posting? Until now haven’t show up in transaction almost a week d lol
joevo2
post Jan 27 2018, 10:11 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 27 2018, 10:04 AM)
Opt lost the slip may be. Last time i got 1 credit card transaction 6 month only got posted.
Wtf then 6 month later then only I pay? Oh my I forget to get the receipt for the tng reload.
joevo2
post Jan 27 2018, 03:40 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2018, 11:46 AM)
I have one transaction from Feb 2016 until today is not posted, I assumed the merchant has written that off. Free RM 500 for me. laugh.gif
Wow wth? That’s the benefit of using credit card? But would it come back to haunt you in the future LOL
joevo2
post Jan 27 2018, 10:47 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2018, 03:46 PM)
I don't call it as benefit, this hardly happens. Well, if it's not written off, of course it will be posted. However, already two years so I doubt so.
If I cancel the card, nothing much can be done.
That would definitely not happen with debit cards though lol
joevo2
post Mar 4 2018, 06:11 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 4 2018, 06:02 PM)
Hey bro. It works. So earlier I memang went to the wrong counter. Thanks to u I save rm25 on t&g. biggrin.gif
You use Amex 5% cb to buy Jusco voucher then use the voucher to top up the tng?
joevo2
post Mar 4 2018, 07:34 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 4 2018, 07:26 PM)
I use pbb quantum. Yea buy voucher like u mention
Where you bought the voucher? At first floor also? Then immediately you use it for tng? Do they look at you as if you’re some weirdo?
joevo2
post Mar 4 2018, 10:31 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 4 2018, 08:19 PM)
There's a lot of voucher in shopee. Lol of course not! What is there to be weird
Ah I see interesting thanks!
joevo2
post Mar 13 2018, 03:04 PM

422 posts

Hi there for Aeon Maluri tng voucher top up. You guys buy the voucher online or can you buy it at Aeon Maluri itself? If so at where of Aeon Maluri? The customer service section at level 1?
joevo2
post Mar 19 2018, 08:40 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 18 2018, 11:12 PM)
Some said can, some said cannot
So confusing for Aeon Taman Maluri.
No they say 1st floor customer service can. Not G floor. Anyhow is limited to using voucher to top up tng only cannot use cc directly
joevo2
post Mar 22 2018, 05:18 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 22 2018, 05:03 PM)
Another mobile wallet but  I hope transfering funds within apps n card is foc.
Should be. There isn’t any cost mentioned in the FAQ but main issue is need to go to a place with the PUD the only one available now is at CEC Bangsar.

Btw I think this app would allow us to use TnG at LRT saw those terminal with camera at the ticketing gate recently.
joevo2
post Mar 22 2018, 05:59 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 22 2018, 05:48 PM)
how to perform step 6?  hmm.gif
Step 6 PUD I asked their CS current location only CEC bangar LOL but if go CEC just go their kiosk to reload using CC LOL unless the PUD got more location then very interesting. Anyhow I saw someone in other thread wrote that there's surcharge when using CC Rm2 like that debit card is free.

Plus doesn't seems to support Amex at the moment. btw the app is broken the CC reload part doesn't work

This post has been edited by joevo2: Mar 22 2018, 05:59 PM
joevo2
post Mar 22 2018, 06:04 PM

422 posts

But I believe PUD is easier to deploy than a full kiosk. They even have something call Touch and Go pin where you buy it at probably existing touch and go vendor and enter the pin to top up the app.

If they can do that maybe they can update the vendor touch and go pad, so we just top up in the app and go to any existing touch and go vendor to get the transfer...

troublesome but easier than going to let say nu sentral/bangsar CEC

only grip is that very likely dont support AMEX but unconfirmed
joevo2
post Mar 23 2018, 01:04 PM

422 posts

Picture of the PUD device shared by someone on facebook

The credit card reload in app is working now but doesn’t support Amex.
Seems to be using ipay88

Hmm if can use PBB QM then quite interesting also.

This post has been edited by joevo2: Mar 23 2018, 02:30 PM

0.0967sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:18 PM