Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

hurtedheart
post Jan 2 2016, 04:38 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 14 2015, 12:38 PM)
reloaded yesterday at Jaya Grocer @ Bangi Gateway using MBB Ikhwan.
Any charges like 1% of reload amount & service charge? Thanks
hurtedheart
post Feb 28 2016, 12:14 PM

663 posts

For the sake of fully utilising / getting cash back from our cc, is it advisable to reload tng, then request tng to refund the unused $ to us?
For eg, this month I reload 1k tng using maybank ikhwan at jaya grocer, then will get rm50 rebate from cc. Then I request tng to refund maybe rm900 to me (other 100 for my actual usage / paiseh ask them return all). With this, I would not be burdened to pay off my cc bills as I already got the money 'spent' on tng back from tng to pay the cc debt.
Then in the following month I repeat the steps for the purpose of cash back.
Note:
1) ikhwan is my secondary card for petrol & groceries. It will be left unused unless my wise is maxed out.
2) not purposely go to jaya grocer but will passby, so wouldn't waste my petrol
hurtedheart
post Mar 1 2016, 01:01 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 28 2016, 03:16 PM)
tng refund procedures will incur charges, which is not worth for you to do so, as it will eat up all your cb already.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 28 2016, 06:48 PM)
1) rm5 for voluntary card termination
2) it may take more than 30 days for tng to refund the credit back.
alright thanks for the review, its not sensible then sweat.gif
hurtedheart
post Mar 14 2016, 10:43 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 14 2016, 08:50 PM)
of course they are more happy if they can get more money from you (if >rm1.5k). you are paying in advance to your tng card before you utilise it.
What does TNG benefit from our payment in advance? Invest? Place in FD for interest?
hurtedheart
post Mar 14 2016, 11:25 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 14 2016, 11:00 PM)
any payment received in advance for any company is always good for the company cash flow. and they could borrow less and save up a lot from interest.
I see. So it's likewise to us as customer, advance payment shall benefit us in some form (Eg top up using cc for rebate) else no point to do advance payment. So win-win for us & TNG..
hurtedheart
post Sep 10 2016, 02:33 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 10 2016, 12:25 PM)
Damen jaya grocer no longer accepting cc...just stop by today..
QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Sep 10 2016, 02:11 PM)
Same here, just tried minutes ago, i confirm that Jaya Grocery Damen no longer accepts cc to reload TnG.
Hope this will not extend to other JG like what had happened on Sams.. I just reloaded mine yesterday at JG bangi

0.0238sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:34 PM