Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

Human Nature
post Feb 3 2024, 03:25 PM

- student of human nature -
25,134 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 3 2024, 03:15 PM)
It is not RM1, it is 1% of the reload amount. Means if you reload RM100 you get RM99 in your wallet. If you reload RM200 you get RM198 only.
I think he is refering to the physical tng card
coolguy99
post Feb 3 2024, 03:27 PM

6,820 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2024, 03:25 PM)
I think he is refering to the physical tng card
Ah my bad... Removing my comment to not confuse people.
aurora97
post Feb 4 2024, 09:51 AM

I Didn't get the Memo
3,569 posts

So will you guys still reload your TnG with credit card, they goingbto impose 1% admin fee for all reloads cause apparently tooooo expensive. 🤣

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...dit-card-reload
TScybpsych
post Feb 4 2024, 09:59 AM

---------------------
62,911 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 4 2024, 09:51 AM)
So will you guys still reload your TnG with credit card, they goingbto impose 1% admin fee for all reloads cause apparently tooooo expensive. 🤣

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...dit-card-reload
READ properly la
aurora97
post Feb 4 2024, 11:01 AM

I Didn't get the Memo
3,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 4 2024, 09:59 AM)
READ properly la
Currently, rm1k a mth not subject to 1% admin fee.

After 23 Feb, all credit card reload subject to 1%. See shops, restaurants also got credit card machines, can they charge the fees back to consumers? Arents they subsidizing consumers as well?

Uness TNG is a non profit, I found the reasoning daft.
TScybpsych
post Feb 4 2024, 11:05 AM

---------------------
62,911 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 4 2024, 11:01 AM)
Currently, rm1k a mth not subject to 1% admin fee.

After 23 Feb, all credit card reload subject to 1%. See shops, restaurants also got credit card machines, can they charge the fees back to consumers? Arents they subsidizing consumers as well?

Uness TNG is a non profit, I found the reasoning daft.
this is TNG CARD topic lah

the 1% is for TNG EWALLET reload using Credit Card

it has been heavily discussed in TNG EWALLET topic starting this post here >>>>> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109084395

aurora97
post Feb 4 2024, 11:54 AM

I Didn't get the Memo
3,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 4 2024, 11:05 AM)
this is TNG CARD topic lah
the 1% is for TNG EWALLET reload using Credit Card

it has been heavily discussed in TNG EWALLET topic starting this post here >>>>> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109084395

Thanks Chief. 👍
boysrule
post Feb 9 2024, 12:38 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(NovaXY @ Jan 13 2024, 10:26 AM)
Just went there recently.

Answer is a big Yes!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

but maximum RM200 only, I go there for 3 weeks in a row to top up scare they think I sus tho.
Visited on 9/Feb, only accept cash 😩
Medufsaid
post Feb 9 2024, 05:34 PM

1,970 posts

Try to visit on a Saturday. Previously I could, but the 2nd time Sunday Feb 4 they said cash only.

Maybe the cashier on Sat allows, but I fear they no longer layan cc anymore. Good while it lasted
TScybpsych
post Feb 9 2024, 05:46 PM

---------------------
62,911 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ Feb 9 2024, 12:38 PM)
Visited on 9/Feb, only accept cash 😩
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 9 2024, 05:34 PM)
Try to visit on a Saturday. Previously I could, but the 2nd time Sunday Feb 4 they said cash only.

Maybe the cashier on Sat allows, but I fear they no longer layan cc anymore. Good while it lasted
the lansi boss claimed we buy pins only, no other sales. he not earning. walao. better tell upfront stop cc for pin la.

preciously told staff to limit rm500 pin per day. some times boss came out from back room complaining. asked to buy other stuffs too. I'm sure if I chose something cheap, he'll make noise again anyway.

didn't bother with this outlet for long time liao.
kop2299
post Feb 27 2024, 11:57 AM

799 posts

BHP @ Jalan Sungai Besi 2, KL - CC not accepted for Reload anymore - 23/2/24.
sg8989
post Mar 6 2024, 10:47 PM

224 posts

Petron @ LITRAK (LDP) Layby 4, Puchong · PB-Petron: 20160224

Is this still valid?
TScybpsych
post Mar 6 2024, 10:52 PM

---------------------
62,911 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 6 2024, 10:47 PM)
Petron @ LITRAK (LDP) Layby 4, Puchong · PB-Petron: 20160224

Is this still valid?
try ask or test there lor
sg8989
post Mar 7 2024, 11:50 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 6 2024, 10:52 PM)
try ask or test there lor
Checked today

PETRON (arah puchong from putrajaya,before toll)

E11, KM 32, LDP, Puchong Selatan, 47110 Puchong, Selangor

not sure is it lay by 4@ldp

But CASH only for tng card reload.
1hoohoo1
post Mar 23 2024, 06:51 PM

126 posts

Just doing a favor, if anyone purchase TNG pin from the Sg Besi Petronas station on 10 March using AMEX, kindly check ur transaction record.
According to the staff, they made a mistake by shortcharge for that transaction.
For RM500 pin but they only charge RM100. Kesian the cashier need to bear the loss.
TScybpsych
post Mar 23 2024, 08:39 PM

---------------------
62,911 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Mar 23 2024, 06:51 PM)
Just doing a favor, if anyone purchase TNG pin from the Sg Besi Petronas station on 10 March using AMEX, kindly check ur transaction record.
According to the staff, they made a mistake by shortcharge for that transaction.
For RM500 pin but they only charge RM100. Kesian the cashier need to bear the loss.
errr wrong topic. should be in TNG ewallet topic here instead https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5005818

anyhow, i bought on 9 Mar. amount tallies with terminal receipt.

kinda odd the staff undercharged. seems like both staff and customer didnt check? hmm.gif
wjleong15
post Mar 23 2024, 10:35 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2024, 08:39 PM)
errr wrong topic. should be in TNG ewallet topic here instead https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5005818
anyhow, i bought on 9 Mar. amount tallies with terminal receipt.

kinda odd the staff undercharged. seems like both staff and customer didnt check?  hmm.gif
I also bought at 9 early morning
All charges tally
Using ApplePay 1 shot 1k
500 should be using card
ronnie
post Mar 27 2024, 09:23 PM

Not enough stars
19,628 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Mar 23 2024, 06:51 PM)
Lesson learned for the cashier to be careful the next time.
Customer untung

0.0161sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th March 2024 - 04:10 PM