7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

victorywp
post Feb 24 2016, 05:23 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Feb 24 2016, 04:41 PM)
i just try reload at PETRON @ LITRAK layby 4 at puchong . but they charge 1% using credit card on top of the RM0.53 service charge.  Service was fast, but Petron miles cannot be obtain. Only for Fuel smile.gif
using which cc?
victorywp
post Feb 25 2016, 06:52 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Feb 24 2016, 11:59 PM)
Using pb petron visa
thanks. how much you reloaded? is this your first time reloading there with this cc?
victorywp
post Feb 25 2016, 09:29 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Feb 25 2016, 08:12 AM)
I reload rm200 , they can max rm100 per transaction so service charge will be rm1.06 . And yes this is first time i'm using this cc.
so you reloaded rm100 x 2 times right? because i worry if you you reload rm200 in a single transaction, pbb may easily suspect it's not a petrol transaction. anyway please report here after you get your cb. thumbup.gif
victorywp
post Feb 25 2016, 09:34 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 25 2016, 09:32 AM)
He says max RM100 a transaction. Anyway if you drive the 'right' (IMO wrong) type of vehicle can easily spend close to or more than RM200 for petrol, so I don't see anything suspicious here. Friend in civil engineering line regularly pump more than RM150 for his tank.
yes, of course... especially if pump ron97 or ron100. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Feb 28 2016, 03:16 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Feb 28 2016, 12:14 PM)
For the sake of fully utilising / getting cash back from our cc, is it advisable to reload tng, then request tng to refund the unused $ to us?
For eg, this month I reload 1k tng using maybank ikhwan at jaya grocer, then will get rm50 rebate from cc. Then I request tng to refund maybe rm900 to me (other 100 for my actual usage / paiseh ask them return all). With this, I would not be burdened to pay off my cc bills as I already got the money 'spent' on tng back from tng to pay the cc debt.
Then in the following month I repeat the steps for the purpose of cash back.
Note:
1) ikhwan is my secondary card for petrol & groceries. It will be left unused unless my wise is maxed out.
2) not purposely go to jaya grocer but will passby, so wouldn't waste my petrol
tng refund procedures will incur charges, which is not worth for you to do so, as it will eat up all your cb already.
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 05:05 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Mar 2 2016, 01:46 PM)
manage to topup at shell nkve arah utara, staff there said, any cc can use,
but min topup is Rm500
min is rm500, and max is rm500 per time too, i supposed? means they only allow one type of reload amount?
victorywp
post Mar 4 2016, 01:27 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 3 2016, 01:22 PM)
SPRINT just went live with cashless toll yesterday.

Other advance country like Taiwan already phased out Touch and Go/Smart Tag some 5 years ago.
They are now on eTag , which is a postpaid system, without having to slow down the car at all.
no need mention taiwan la. dekat-dekat singapore erp also no need to slow down the car la. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Mar 14 2016, 08:50 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 14 2016, 06:17 PM)
So it's due to the BNM rules but not the card storage?
of course they are more happy if they can get more money from you (if >rm1.5k). you are paying in advance to your tng card before you utilise it.
victorywp
post Mar 14 2016, 11:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Mar 14 2016, 10:43 PM)
What does TNG benefit from our payment in advance? Invest? Place in FD for interest?
any payment received in advance for any company is always good for the company cash flow. and they could borrow less and save up a lot from interest.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Mar 14 2016, 11:01 PM
victorywp
post Mar 15 2016, 01:15 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Mar 14 2016, 11:25 PM)
I see. So it's likewise to us as customer, advance payment shall benefit us in some form (Eg top up using cc for rebate) else no point to do advance payment. So win-win for us & TNG..
win-win for us (users and tng) but not for banks. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Mar 15 2016, 10:32 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 15 2016, 10:21 PM)
BK4 Petronas near the Cricket field?
kinrara furniture street
victorywp
post Apr 6 2016, 09:58 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Apr 6 2016, 09:10 AM)
Hi, anyone try to use public bank visa signature to top up touch and go at supermarket (eg: Jaya Grocer, Sam's )? is that entitle the 6% CB under groceries category?
don't be lazy, read post #1 first. nod.gif
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 08:28 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 12 2016, 04:54 AM)
Why'd you use the Ikhwan, can get 5% cashback when pay at counter? hmm.gif
went on 9th = saturday which falls on ikhwan weekends.
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 06:02 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 12 2016, 05:17 PM)
Jz went to petronas kinrara want to reload tng..but the counter say tng reload tutup n ask me go tng spot there to reload
means still within the premise right? the tng spot at the back right?
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 06:09 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 12 2016, 06:06 PM)
i think last time someone mention the back one uses a diff MCC code.
no, pay at the front and reload at the back.
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 06:31 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 12 2016, 06:11 PM)
hmm.gif someone can try ask if this is possible laugh.gif
i mean i did this lol... but it was long ago already...
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 07:03 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 12 2016, 06:42 PM)
fua. n manage to get cash rebate this way?
QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 12 2016, 07:01 PM)
Yes..but go tng spot means need to use cash
last time i swiped at the counter and brought the receipt to the back for reload. yes, received cb of course.
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 07:07 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 12 2016, 07:03 PM)
Not pay at the front n reload at the back..ask me directly go the tng spot at the back to pay n reload there..
tell the cashier you want to use cc not cash. their problem now is cannot reload tng at the counter right? not cannot swipe cc right?
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 07:22 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

always forgot to report here... just reloaded tng at mydin usj1 as usual.
victorywp
post Apr 13 2016, 08:49 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Apr 13 2016, 08:43 AM)
forgot to update. i got my full cashback. so last sunday i reload another RM200+200 TNG using both princ and supp PBB petron card.
actually now no longer an issue. now there are ron100 and if you pump full into your big cc car, it will be much more than that. biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0954sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 AM