257 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

kelvinlzy
post Jul 26 2016, 10:55 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 26 2016, 10:43 AM)
Just tried to reloaded 200 into my TnGo by One card this morning at BHP Petrol Bandar Sri Damansara and got charged RM202 + 0.53GST.
Staff there very friendly.
Hopefully can get rebate 5%, has anyone got rebate? thanks
When you were quoting his post, did you read the post below him that I replied? Lol biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 9 2016, 01:01 PM)
Yes, you will get 5% cash back. I got it all the while.
Anyway, you should reload on weekend (5%+2% smart$), weekday only (2%+2% smart$).
devilkid84
post Jul 26 2016, 11:21 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 26 2016, 10:50 AM)
You only get 4% on weekday rebates (2% UOB CB + 2% SmartCa$h), 7% at weekends (5% UOB One +2% SmartCa$h)

Note: UOB One Card will cap monthly petrol SmartCa$h up till RM8 only, which is equivalent to RM400 BHP transaction. Any extra will only get UOB One cash back. As this has been confirmed by UOB CS.
Thanks for the info. then I rugi since didnt reload in weekend doh.gif
But 2% still worth la. RM202.53- RM4 (2% rebate of RM200 reload) = RM198.53, earned RM1.47 rclxms.gif

btw, how does smartCa$h work? totally no idea.
devilkid84
post Jul 26 2016, 11:24 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 26 2016, 10:55 AM)
When you were quoting his post, did you read the post below him that I replied? Lol biggrin.gif
Anyway, you should reload on weekend (5%+2% smart$), weekday only (2%+2% smart$).
oh, bcos i saw his post saying he was using Ikhwan card, so not sure applicable for one card or not. that why i ask blush.gif
haru20
post Jul 26 2016, 11:26 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 26 2016, 11:21 AM)
Thanks for the info. then I rugi since didnt reload in weekend  doh.gif
But 2% still worth la. RM202.53- RM4 (2% rebate of RM200 reload) = RM198.53, earned RM1.47  rclxms.gif

btw, how does smartCa$h work? totally no idea.
Smart$ work the same as u pay for ur Touch N Go reload or petrol transaction, when proceeding for payment ask the petrol kiosk assistant to select the option to deduct from ur UOB Smart$ balance.

Example: RM4 in Smart$, the payment to be made is RM200, as requested to utilise Smart$, total payable is RM196 (RM200-RM4).

Hope this does clarify ur queries. biggrin.gif
devilkid84
post Jul 26 2016, 11:31 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 26 2016, 11:26 AM)
Smart$ work the same as u pay for ur Touch N Go reload or petrol transaction, when proceeding for payment ask the petrol kiosk assistant to select the option to deduct from ur UOB Smart$ balance.

Example: RM4 in Smart$, the payment to be made is RM200, as requested to utilise Smart$, total payable is RM196 (RM200-RM4).

Hope this does clarify ur queries. biggrin.gif
is UNIRinggit = smartca$h?
my statement only showing UNIRinggit hmm.gif
haru20
post Jul 26 2016, 11:37 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
is UNIRinggit = smartca$h?
my statement only showing UNIRinggit hmm.gif
UNIRinggit is NOT Smart$.

Try looking at the last page of ur statement. There will show the summary of ur Smart$.
devilkid84
post Jul 26 2016, 01:37 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 26 2016, 11:37 AM)
UNIRinggit is NOT Smart$.

Try looking at the last page of ur statement. There will show the summary of ur Smart$.
only have UNIRinggit in the statement. no smartca$h hmm.gif
sms2u
post Jul 26 2016, 02:07 PM

3,153 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT
We are moving to new location to serve
you better!

Effective
15 August 2016,
Touch ‘n Go Hub @ KL Sentral will be
relocated at :

Lot L2.07
Nu Sentral Shopping Mall
No 201, Jalan Tun Sambanthan
50470 Kuala Lumpur

Last operation day for Touch ‘n Go Hub @ KL Sentral will be from 8.30am to 1.00pm on 13 August 2016 (Saturday).

xphr3ak
post Jul 26 2016, 04:46 PM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jul 22 2016, 07:13 PM)
Which counter? First or 2nd floor? And what cc did you use to swipe? Tq.
Sorry.
Can't remember the counter #.
2nd floor.
Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard

haru20
post Jul 26 2016, 04:51 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 26 2016, 01:37 PM)
only have UNIRinggit in the statement. no smartca$h hmm.gif
Hi Devillkid84,

If the transaction is made recently, maybe next statement you will see it.
szaku89
post Jul 26 2016, 04:52 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 26 2016, 04:46 PM)
Sorry.
Can't remember the counter #.
2nd floor.
Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard

I thought that 2nd floor is considered as Departmental store? Are you sure it's categorized under supermarket?
Thank you.
devilkid84
post Jul 26 2016, 04:55 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 26 2016, 04:51 PM)
Hi Devillkid84,

If the transaction is made recently, maybe next statement you will see it.
I have been using this card almost a year, so i didnt notice any smartca$h point in the statement all the while. confused.gif
xphr3ak
post Jul 26 2016, 05:03 PM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jul 26 2016, 04:52 PM)
I thought that 2nd floor is considered as Departmental store? Are you sure it's categorized under supermarket?
Thank you.
I believe Mydin Hypermarket is fall under Groceries.
Doesn't matter 1st or 2nd floor (same floor with bowling)

I also experienced the same situation as you before.
They give many excuses, "tak boleh reload sini, mesin rosak, boleh reload nanti mesin rosak wang tak boleh keluar, nanti masalah saya tak tahu'..

i force the bangla guy to try first.
if not, i will talk with manager.
he try then boleh reload pula. no problem with the machine.
but it will take time to process... that counter long queue already. hahaha

* I fedup with so many excuses. I sent email to Mydin HQ about this matter.
Per their feedback, all Mydin do have this service(reload touch n go with credit card).

Last week went to Mydin Senawang, they said system not ready yet.
Will implement soon.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jul 26 2016, 05:31 PM
mamamia
post Jul 26 2016, 06:08 PM

5,928 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 26 2016, 10:50 AM)
You only get 4% on weekday rebates (2% UOB CB + 2% SmartCa$h), 7% at weekends (5% UOB One +2% SmartCa$h)

Note: UOB One Card will cap monthly petrol SmartCa$h up till RM8 only, which is equivalent to RM400 BHP transaction. Any extra will only get UOB One cash back. As this has been confirmed by UOB CS.
I didn't know there is capping on smart cash.. Did they state it in their tnc?
kelvinlzy
post Jul 26 2016, 06:51 PM

2,493 posts

Successfully reload TnG RM200 at Mydin MITC using MBB Ikhwan Mastercard last Saturday.
victorywp
post Jul 26 2016, 10:39 PM

V.I.P
11,677 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 26 2016, 06:08 PM)
I didn't know there is capping on smart cash.. Did they state it in their tnc?
of course, since the beginning of smart$.
h11g
post Jul 29 2016, 09:40 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 26 2016, 09:43 AM)
Just tried to reloaded 200 into my TnGo by One card this morning at BHP Petrol Bandar Sri Damansara and got charged RM202 + 0.53GST.
Staff there very friendly.
Hopefully can get rebate 5%, has anyone got rebate? thanks
one of the members here confirmed that he got 5% rebate from this petrol station, as for me im still waiting for my next statement to verify.
cwkhor
post Jul 30 2016, 07:04 PM

88 posts

Sam Groceria at Sunway Carnival told me that credit card no longer accepted today.
I have to load it by cash...
fruitie
post Jul 30 2016, 07:33 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(nescheez @ Jul 22 2016, 11:43 PM)
Penang area, seeking for update and sharing my experience.

Yesterday tried to reload touch and go at Sunway Carnival Sam Groceria and they said only accept cash. Did reload at early month still able to but the cashier said can't and seems like only recently. Asked is Gurney paragon Sam's the same but he can't answer.

Then saw someone said Tesco eGate can reload with CC and tried there but seems like can't as well. Though did not try the customer service as i'm rushing.

anyone from penang face such problem recently? looks like option getting lesser T_T
QUOTE(cwkhor @ Jul 30 2016, 07:04 PM)
Sam Groceria at Sunway Carnival told me that credit card no longer accepted today.
I have to load it by cash...
Already reported on 22nd July but this is a pretty problematic outlet. It's the only one Sam's which doesn't accept CC for ePay from the beginning. So I'm not surprised that they will not allow TnG reloads using CC.
cwkhor
post Jul 30 2016, 07:40 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2016, 07:33 PM)
Already reported on 22nd July but this is a pretty problematic outlet. It's the only one Sam's which doesn't accept CC for ePay from the beginning. So I'm not surprised that they will not allow TnG reloads using CC.
I managed to reload in May... rclxub.gif

257 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:12 PM