Problem with component, Front door panel

shocker
post Dec 1 2006, 01:20 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

i heard of this common problem with P2 small cars like kancil and kelisa...are u driving one bro smile.gif ?

i wonder why when u did ur comps they didnt mention it to u cos when i asked on quotation to put comps on my kelisa doors, they told me need to put spacers to eliminate the window problem... thumbup.gif

better go to them again and ask them to do it, since they did a piss poor job for u... doh.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 1 2006, 01:21 AM
shocker
post Dec 1 2006, 05:28 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 1 2006, 08:52 AM)
the stock speaker has a tiny magnet mah]
TS change to an aftermarket one liaw

so the window will hit the magnet if wind down

TS,
well..i think my installer is clever enuf to tell me that it's necessary to add a spacer ...
but anyhow i also enquire them ler... tongue.gif
my spacer is made from fibre 1 tongue.gif
QUOTE((N)3 @ Dec 1 2006, 09:39 AM)
it depends mah
some speakers need a deeper mounting depth than others wink.gif
thats rite....another story i heard is that when we use our aftermarket speakers, the speaker magnet tend to expand (mengembang) so it will hit the window or block the window wind down path sweat.gif ...might be true also ler.... whistling.gif

QUOTE((N)3 @ Dec 1 2006, 12:13 PM)
you should change to bigger car tongue.gif
i think if everyone got good money sure they will but thanks to our gomen, put tax so high on non-national cars so we all have to settle for national cars....hahahahaha...wat a joke this is [i didnt mean ur post (N)3]....... laugh.gif doh.gif vmad.gif
shocker
post Dec 1 2006, 07:51 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(GOD-ZILLA @ Dec 1 2006, 07:10 PM)
another way is install the sub at the door panel itself
then fibre an enclosure for it...
better effect than using baffle
u mean sub or component speaker rolleyes.gif ? as far as i know, in my beginner ICE knowledge experience, i have not came across any car which has sub mounted on a door panel, atleast not at the side doors... biggrin.gif

ur idea seems OK, but making a fibre enclosure would be costly tongue.gif ....just like those custom car body kit/skirting which is expensive... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 1 2006, 07:52 PM
shocker
post Dec 1 2006, 08:24 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 1 2006, 08:13 PM)
Me too ...hehe  rclxms.gif
that makes three of us.... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif flex.gif

probably will keep the car as long as i live.... tongue.gif
shocker
post Dec 2 2006, 08:33 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 2 2006, 10:50 AM)
sub as in mid-bass kot
btw.. fibre the door panel is affordable
less than rm500 can settle everything
for a P2 small car like kancil or kelisa, RM500 sounds a lot dude blink.gif ....better spend it improving ur ICE thumbup.gif ....atleast thats wat i would do or other performance mods....hehehehe.... tongue.gif

0.0164sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM