Problem with component, Front door panel

TSyuckfou
post Dec 2 2006, 10:43 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 1 2006, 08:52 AM)
the stock speaker has a tiny magnet mah]
TS change to an aftermarket one liaw

so the window will hit the magnet if wind down

TS,
well..i think my installer is clever enuf to tell me that it's necessary to add a spacer ...
but anyhow i also enquire them ler... tongue.gif
my spacer is made from fibre 1 tongue.gif
the car is a wira.
wheres ur installer?any good ones to recommend?
low budget one la.
how much u paod for ur fibre spacer?
driftmeister
post Dec 2 2006, 11:23 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

i am from puchong, the installer is at aman suria, kelana jaya

my fibre panel is done for less than rm500
cos i am very fren with the boss..so got further discount
gave him more than 10k business already
but the car is sold liao T_T

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Dec 2 2006, 11:24 PM
loon1031
post Dec 3 2006, 01:20 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

because driftmeister is rishman mah...
lol
TSyuckfou
post Dec 3 2006, 10:37 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

looking for more budget ways, no need get new door.
just low end stuff.
how much does the spacer cost?
driftmeister
post Dec 3 2006, 11:05 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

under rm50 gua
mine is foc btw
(N)3
post Dec 4 2006, 10:30 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 1 2006, 05:31 PM)
dun wan...i love my kelisa...

fuel efficient... so that i can have extra money to spend on my ICE tongue.gif
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 1 2006, 08:13 PM)
Me too ...hehe  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 1 2006, 08:24 PM)
that makes three of us.... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif flex.gif

probably will keep the car as long as i live.... tongue.gif
haha true also biggrin.gif notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif
TSyuckfou
post Dec 5 2006, 11:08 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 3 2006, 11:05 PM)
under rm50 gua
mine is foc btw
foc so syok...
most car accesories shop got rite?
driftmeister
post Dec 6 2006, 12:34 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

shud be ler wink.gif
quintessential
post Dec 23 2007, 01:54 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Dec 1 2006, 01:04 AM)
I got a 6.5" component fitted on my front door.
the shop that did the cutting of the panel didnt do a good job.
although the size was correct,when i wind down my windows the window will hit the speaker slightly.
this is because the the 6.5" is kinda deep, about 8cm.
if im not mistaken there are some kind of "spacers" to put between the speakers and door panel to avoid this problem.
where to find?how much?
any other suggestions?
i lol'd at your nickname laugh.gif
dirsly
post May 23 2008, 08:14 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 4 2006, 12:05 AM)
under rm50 gua
mine is foc btw
rm50 expensive lor...brothers sell this thing??im installing my cmpnnt speaker soon..
MobyDick
post May 29 2008, 12:56 PM

731 posts

Custom Fiber enclosure for the front 6.5" mid-bass do not cost that much in most cars(between $250 to $350) but you will need at least 2 days to get it completed; can always dismantle door panel & leave it at shop while you drive around without it for 2 to 3 days.
dirsly
post Jun 1 2008, 06:51 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Dec 1 2006, 01:04 AM)
I got a 6.5" component fitted on my front door.
the shop that did the cutting of the panel didnt do a good job.
although the size was correct,when i wind down my windows the window will hit the speaker slightly.
this is because the the 6.5" is kinda deep, about 8cm.
if im not mistaken there are some kind of "spacers" to put between the speakers and door panel to avoid this problem.
where to find?how much?
any other suggestions?
got shop at pudu... rm15 to 20...cheap...

0.0185sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:45 AM