New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

m a v [3] r i c k
post Nov 3 2015, 07:50 PM

90 posts

Based on own experience, turn on Eco mode on highways will save more fuel. If use Eco mode for city drive will be very stressful and consume more petrol as rev is always high but car is accelerating really slow. But if you don't mind the super slow acceleration then maybe it's ok to leave it on.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Dec 4 2015, 09:27 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Dec 4 2015, 09:15 PM)
How true is this?
Booked the car last week, approved loan tuesday.
SA called up and say all the honda centre has
been informed of their dec allocation.
Confirmed that I cannot get Red Ruby.
Can this be possible? I don't think the
centre know the forcast so many
weeks ahead of their delivery.

If I cannot get my car this year, Can I
get full refund of the Rm 500?
What will be the offer from 1st Jan, as from past
year experience? My sA said may be CHN
offer
As long as they don't have an allocated car for you, you should get a full refund. Once they have a car for you then you should not get back your booking fees.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Jan 27 2016, 09:47 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Susu85 @ Jan 25 2016, 11:08 PM)
Anyone notices the car sways if driven above 120kmh?

I initially thought that I'm not used to it. But even my brother commented the same.
Yes...mine sways like hell too. Even a stock Proton Wira is much more stable. But oh well, tired of asking around as most people doesn't feel it. Just quickly pay off this car and go D segment next.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Jan 28 2016, 10:30 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 27 2016, 10:03 PM)
I drive over 180 don't feel sway also.. Lol.. I wondering if city sway, how about the feel in myvi when ride over 130kmph?lol
My Myvi is more stable than my City. Both stock to the bone. 180kmh is fine when there is no crosswind or big vehicles like trailers/express bus around. Try following 5 cars distance from express bus on NS highway at 110kmh. You will feel the effect.

QUOTE(Susu85 @ Jan 27 2016, 11:55 PM)
Yes, floaty like not stable. Yea felt that too also when some car next to me like super speedy.
Im going to SC On saturday and check the balancing and alignment..don't know because of that or what. But now you mention like this.. Haighh
My viva last time drive 130-140 still stable...but just steering vibrates like mad ler.. so yea by right my City shouldnt la
I went to do alignment outside at 2 different shops. One of which is the famous Michelin shop along Old Klang Road. Ended up still the same. Maybe you can try another shop and see the outcome. I personally feel it is not the alignment since I've done it at 2 different shops but still no difference. High possibility its from the suspension (springs and shocks) combination is set for comfort ride in the city.

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 28 2016, 12:27 AM)
was driving a 850 before i got my city, used to do 140+ on penang ~ ipoh highway monthly, gotta have 2 hands holding the steering wheel whenever go pass 120, city was fine tho, went 160 last night, didn't felt any swaying pun
Do you mean the Volvo 850? Or Kancil 850? If its the Volvo 850, that is one good highway cruiser. If you said you have to use 2 hands to hold the steering while on the highway in the Volvo, clearly the Volvo is having some issues.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Apr 7 2016, 08:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Apr 7 2016, 01:53 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask abit, at driver side when driving got sound like "tok tok tok",sometime during break also got.

Last time dont have this sound, after half year suddenly got.. any idea? thanks
Mine has this sound but it's more quiet when aircond is off. Loud when aircond is on. Still haven't go to SC to check.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Apr 26 2016, 09:46 AM

90 posts

Hi guys,

I'm not sure if I can post this up but if admin feels it is forbidden then just delete this post ya.

I feel that the City is extremely unstable whenever there is crosswind and when cornering, the whole car feels like almost overturn (hehe...a bit exaggerated).
I'm going to install Ultra Racing rear 19mm anti roll bar a.k.a sway bar and wondering if anyone is interested to do a group buy directly with Ultra Racing manufacturer? I need a minimum of 10 person to be eligible for this group buy. The sales personnel adviced that I should get the front strut bar as well but I am still contemplating if I should install the strut bars as I did not feel any difference with my previous car except the anti roll bar which improved my ride tremendously.

We need to be fast as they were saying the price will increase this May. So please Whatsapp me at +60145341331 should you guys be interested to do this group purchase ya. Pricing wise I have not gotten any from UR but I will update it in the Whatsapp group. Will close this group buy on 28 April at 12noon.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Apr 26 2016, 12:17 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 26 2016, 12:12 PM)
Will void warranty . lol... Previous got consider to install , but duwan anymore .
Considered that too but I personally feels that SC mechanics are only good for oil change jobs. Numerous complaints but only managed to solve 1 of my complaints. Pathetic.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Jun 9 2016, 09:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Jun 9 2016, 05:37 PM)
i see... thanks for the info!
Try to avoid Chan Sow Lin sc. The road into the sc is so bad, I just noticed scratches underneath my front bumper when I wash the car. Complained many times about sounds from the car but only managed to solve one out of 5. Took leave on a weekday and made appointment to go troubleshoot the noises and told me the chief mechanic is not around. Means only 1 experience mechanic in the whole sc. Better go try somewhere else.

0.0254sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:59 PM