New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

cucikaki
post Nov 5 2015, 11:10 PM

2,722 posts

My loan for Honda City S just approved yesterday.

Loan amount approved RM67,500.00

Interest rate 2.81%, Ambank.
cucikaki
post Nov 6 2015, 05:29 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Nov 5 2015, 11:22 PM)
did not try other bank? i tried few, from 2.7x - 2.8x
I did apply to CIMB, Maybank, Public Bank, Bank Islam, Hong Leong.
Most of them rejected my application or only approve 65% of my loan amount. Because I got ASB Loan Commitment already.

So only Ambank willing to give me 90% loan, so just take it la since no other choice.
cucikaki
post Nov 11 2015, 08:36 PM

2,722 posts

Just got my City today. I think I inspect enough before signing the documents. But I forgot to check the rubber at the car door. Got koyak a bit. Can ask them to replace with a new rubber or not?

Contacted my salesman already, he said he will ask the manager tomorrow.
cucikaki
post Nov 14 2015, 11:10 PM

2,722 posts

Anyone realised the weird when your car start to accelerate, im not sure, it is sometimes around 20km - 40km, ask the salesman, he ask me to tell the SC when it reach 1 month or 1000km
cucikaki
post Nov 16 2015, 11:41 AM

2,722 posts

I only got 4.7k disc from my SA. No other free gift. Usually how much commission do they get for each car. I tot only rm1k. So when he give me commision of rm700. I tot that's ok already
cucikaki
post Dec 4 2015, 12:25 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(foong83 @ Dec 3 2015, 11:39 PM)
My V Spec , left front seat area got rattling sound on uneven road, dunno it is from the seat or dashboard, any advice on where to check? I can't identify the origin or the sound...
i noticed it too when i get my car on 11 november before. been complaining to my SA, he suggest to report it to the SC on 1 month inspection. but since last week, the sound disappear already..

but just to be on the safe side, i'll inform the SC bout the problem.

my main problem is................the smell of the aircond...i think the smoke from outside can enter the car, which is irritating...
cucikaki
post Dec 12 2015, 11:41 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Dec 11 2015, 04:22 PM)
guys, that creaking noise at the back seat, how to solve it once and for all?

ive already sent to SC 3 times for the same issue, but whenever someone sit at the back, sure got that sound. geram betul
Omg exactly...i have the same problem. Just went to honda this morning. But suddenly the sound disappear, go jalan2 around the area with 2 and then 1 passenger also dont have already...

But surely esok lusa the tuk tuk sound come back.
I complaint my aircond got asap from outside come in especially if youre driving behind lorry or those motocycle that hot a lot of asap...they say it's normal. I dont get it how it is normal when youre BRAETHING CARBON MONOXIDE AND GOD KNOWS WHAT'S IN THE SMOKE...

and also complaint my door cannot close firmly. Need to like slam like super hard. They say also normal for new car. Then i tried one of their car in showroom (red colour, of course also new) can tutup easily leh.

Coz im used to slam my door super hard, when driving my parents' vios, slam very hard like sound like pecah already, coz vios closely slowly also can.
cucikaki
post Dec 12 2015, 11:50 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(YJ_G @ Dec 10 2015, 11:40 AM)
First they promise this friday take car after almost a month now they say need next wednesday which will be exactly 1 month. Everything super slow. Just wan to know how long will it take to register the car from JPJ? anyone know?
It's actually quite fast actually.

Like last time my loan is approved on Monday, and directly sign the agreement on the same day. Wednesday afternoon can get my car already...

But sadly that time only metallic steel n black is available. End up with metallic steel. I wanted white tho at first.
cucikaki
post Jun 12 2016, 10:42 AM

2,722 posts

I live in Kuching, Sarawak and Ive notice from the Honda City Group that some Sc allow if u opt not to change the dust and pollen filter at 6months service...

But when I call the SC this morning, the guy said must change even though my mileage is only 4000 km.

I think it is a waste and i opt to change at 12 months service coz but they say must follow the book or else the consequences are:

1. Warantty void for whole car. Even though didnt change the air filter, engine window etc all warranty void.

2. No free labour if didnt follow the book.

I think they trying to make me pay more.
It's funny when u didnt change the dust and pollen filter, ur window warranty also void. Doesnt make any sense.

Since Kuching has only 2 SC, i'll go the other SC tomorrow asking them. Since the other SC is closed today.

Anyone done the 10k service without the replacing the dust and pollen filter?

0.0243sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM