New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

SUSMatrix
post Dec 16 2015, 04:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(hampeh88 @ Dec 16 2015, 12:41 PM)
Just received my city e spec yesterday, bought from glenmarie..

At night, brought my parents for dinner, seems both of them happy and comfort with the car, thats the ultimate reason i chose city than other b segment cars..

Any recommendation where to buy pedal lock? Is pedal lock safer and more secure than steering lock? Please advise. Thank u..

Other than that, i might want to tint my headlamp, where can i do it? I live in shah alam..

Oh ya, add me in the list:
City e spec - dark red ruby - shah alam
Truthfully, the City is not the most comfortable b-segment car. Vios is better at comfort than city...(probably the only thing the VIOS can win over the City). City suspension is known to be a bit harder. Anyway, congrats.

Steering lock is a total waste of money. It doesn't do shits. Even if your steering lock made from diamond, thieves can simply saw through the steering in like 5 seconds, without need to bother the lock. Saw it on youtube. Jaw totally dropped.

Get a pedal lock. then stick all sorts of weird sticker on the windows like "Cobra Alarm"...sked off potential thieves....play bluff....tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 16 2015, 04:45 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 16 2015, 04:54 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 16 2015, 04:52 PM)
they will juz tow away ur Honda City .....easier way...remember dont park ur car at secluded area....
Tow away kennot do anything lah...like point gun at you and rob, you gip or not??? This is for prevention purpose. Not to stop forced robbery!!! doh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 16 2015, 05:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(hampeh88 @ Dec 16 2015, 05:10 PM)
oh really, for that vios? but actually, what i meant by comfort here is that particular rear legroom space based on connotation of comfort given by my parents on last night..

yeah, me think the same too.. just to confirm and have opinions from others.. anyway, where can i buy that pedal lock? any recommendation? cobra alarm yeah.. good idea, heheh..
If rear legroom of course city win lah. It's the softer suspension for Vios that is more comfortable over bumpy road.

neway, the pedal lock is like RM300 or so. Last time i got my SA to fix it into my waifu's City b4 delivering the car. Lots of places got this i think, just ask at car accessories shop.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 16 2015, 06:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Dec 16 2015, 05:56 PM)
Actually after drove it for some time, the suspension will not be so stiff right? I meant Honda City
1 year+ liao. Dun think it changes anything. Anyway, it's not that bad if you don't pyscho and drive 100km/h over bumpy roads.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 16 2015, 06:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Dec 16 2015, 06:08 PM)
yea...  sweat.gif  hopefully will be less stiff after few years of driving.

Well, other than Highways, most of Malaysian roads are pretty bumpy actually sweat.gif
Which is why i always drive my Inspira and not City...tongue.gif

Maybe next time you can change softer suspension...dunno lah, me know car expert. I know how to drive only... tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 16 2015, 06:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Dec 16 2015, 06:12 PM)
ME too. haha...

That's why when drive on normal road across the state, will see me suddenly brake and slow down and then my whole body will literary "not touching" the seat for a second.  sweat.gif  Thanks god got seatbelt, otherwise I think I flew out already haha
FYI, the City brakes seems very touchy to me...seems to brake very hard and fast....if Inspira, i get to leg play a bit more and not so sensitive.

The suddenly brakes happens to me also when i drive City...i am still not used to it.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 14 2016, 06:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 14 2016, 11:30 AM)
Modify cars.. electronic warranty gg
Change light bulb only, where got modify. If got problem, change back ori bulb lah...
SUSMatrix
post Jan 22 2016, 09:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Anakinboo @ Jan 21 2016, 04:25 PM)
hello sifu2. i just book my city just now. The sales man tell me that the tint must do with them, if not will void the warranty. Is it true?
Tipu lah. Slap him. cancel the booking. I introduce my SA to you. PM if you want.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 29 2016, 12:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(puddinggg @ Jan 28 2016, 09:25 AM)
Do SC charge when you complaint about noises from dashboard?l (just an example) while the car is still under warranty?
Yes.

But the problem is, they need to test to find where's the noise is coming from.

I think a lot of City have this issue, my waifu City also has this issue but the last 2 service, the technician can't find the noise.

Yesterday, she went to service 3rd service, finally got it fixed. The technician there found the issue is somewhere behind the steering wheel in the dashboard i think (not me who went, i heard from my waifu), he said a lot of these cases. Now finally fixed liao. My wife says no more noise when going over certain rough patch of road which always cause the noise.

The SC is Sumber Auto in PJ. Not sure which guy though, last time went there also kennot fix.

Maybe i can check his name from the Service Invoice and post here.

SUSMatrix
post Feb 1 2016, 05:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(puddinggg @ Feb 1 2016, 03:08 PM)
Hi bro, thanks for the advice. Will remind them when i send there for next service.

I did my service at Kah Motor Melaka, after i sent there for checking the noise issue become worst. The waiting time was very long (from 8am till 3pm).
I got a bit description of the issue from my waifu...the noise is coming inside the place under where the steering wheel is connected to. The technician says it's due to a small gap by the plastic causing it to rub and cause the vibration, i think he did something to fill up the gaps and no more noise liao.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 3 2016, 12:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2016, 11:25 PM)
in below the steering wheel, the thing that connect the steering or should i call it neck? it connected the signal n wiper
my left window when wind down half uneven road got vibrate sound.. sucks...
ya that is my rattling sound.. how he solve? wad he add to fill the gap? i not sure where the gap from... i know if i hold the place it wont have the sound... which SC u go
Sumber Auto SC in PJ.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 14 2016, 03:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Mar 10 2016, 06:57 PM)
Hi ya guys,
I notice there's battery recall.. and I'm affected too..
However my battery has been running since 1st day. April 2014. First Batch car.

I've ask SA to check battery health during 50K service last week. The report is 100% good.. Wonder if can be trust?

Have you guys received letter for battery replacement.?
My waifu's city kena also. Honda said will send letter out to affected owners sometime now until May.
SUSMatrix
post May 12 2016, 03:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

My Waifu City battery kong-ed today...it is under the 12V battery recall. It's about 1 yr 10 months. Now see if can get free battery recall replacement....I update later.
SUSMatrix
post May 13 2016, 07:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ May 13 2016, 03:32 PM)
I thought honda will only replace for free if within 1 year? That includes even the batteries under recall.. anyway do update with us whether u entitled for the free battery..
Fixed liao. No charges. Not sure new battery or not. Wife very blur...later maybe open car hood to check.
SUSMatrix
post May 14 2016, 07:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 13 2016, 09:12 PM)
Never thought this and that . under recalled program , all affected vehicles entitled for that .call HM to double triple confirm . I called and im definitely entitled even I'm 2nd year with 25k mileage
Gamerjim

Yep. Confirmed. Check my the receipt of my Waifu's City battery replacement. New battery replaced. Zero charges.

Hehe. Got new battery FOC after almost 2 years. rclxms.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 14 2016, 04:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 14 2016, 01:55 PM)
Changed my engine oil at outside workshop. Total damage RM205 with 0-20w Honda engine oil, oil filter and drain plug . the outside workshop only charged rm20 for labor..pity only .need to remove the underneath cover which was  quite troublesome .

The workshop sucked the engine oil into a machine , and the water entered into the engine is quite minimal ... Can saw some bubble on top of the engine oil . quite lucky . phew... Need to change engine oil again on next service which is another 4k km .
Never ever use replica item on car , especially rim ...it's very dangerous .
Say goodbye to your warranty liao....

5 years warranty gone....
SUSMatrix
post May 14 2016, 04:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 14 2016, 04:08 PM)
Why 5yrs warranty gone ?

Honda SC also never say anything ...lel
Any SC also the same. Wait lah, if you really got problem, they have every right to reject your warranty claim. You go service of course they keep quiet....you give business to them. laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 14 2016, 04:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 14 2016, 04:16 PM)
Well, I have to wait then . not that my car submerge into water . don't think will have any problems in this 5yrs .

Btw, if u don't have any constructive comment , better don't comment ...lol
You touch wood then nothing happen lor.

Not constructive? Like you give wrong advice is constructive? Read the warranty fine prints. It applies to all car manufacturers.

You go service outside, you bear the risk of warranty being voided. Plain and simple.

If you don't know what you're talking, better don't post and mislead other users.

puke.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 14 2016, 04:21 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 14 2016, 04:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 14 2016, 04:24 PM)
Oops...ok.then I better buy flood insurance . anyway , my piston and piston ring is alright . that's more important . engine part not that worry as not much water entered into and I changed the eo alredi .

The way u replied is very sarcasm and made ppl worrysome.
And the way you put personal attack is very rude.....only your comments is "constructive"? You owns this forum??? rolleyes.gif

telling the truth is sarcasm?? LOL.

And hell yeah, if you travel in KL frequently, flood insurance is recommended. Mine already covered for that.
rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 14 2016, 04:29 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2016, 06:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jun 28 2016, 06:07 PM)
2003 UP TO 2013 ARE AFFECTED

City 2003-2004
Honda Malaysia recalls 15,734 cars over faulty Takata driver airbag – 2003-2004 City
<a href='http://<link removed>/2014/11/14/honda-malaysia-recalling-15734-vehicles-airbag-replacement-2003-2004-city-2004-jazz-involved/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2014/11/14/honda-malays...-jazz-involved/</a>
City 2003-2008
front passenger airbags
City 2004-2006
driver airbag
Takata airbag issue
<a href='http://<link removed>/2015/05/21/honda-malaysia-recalls-87182-vehicles-2003-2008-city-and-civic-2002-2007-cr-v-on-the-list/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2015/05/21/honda-malays...-v-on-the-list/</a>

City 2008-2009
Honda Malaysia extends airbag recall
<a href='http://<link removed>/2015/06/10/honda-malaysia-extends-airbag-recall-latest-round-involves-46710-units-of-city-civic-jazz-cr-v-accord/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2015/06/10/honda-malays...zz-cr-v-accord/</a>

City 2006-2012
faulty Takata airbag inflators
<a href='http://<link removed>/2015/07/10/honda-malaysia-recalls-another-143970-vehicles-over-faulty-takata-airbag-inflators-six-models-affected/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2015/07/10/honda-malays...odels-affected/</a>

City 2009-2011
faulty Takata airbag inflators
<a href='http://<link removed>/2016/06/23/honda-malaysia-recalls-147894-vehicles-over-faulty-takata-airbag-inflators-eight-models-involved/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2016/06/23/honda-malays...odels-involved/</a>

City 2011-2013
Honda Malaysia extends recall to another 58,140 units – 2011-2013 models for Takata driver airbag inflators
<a href='http://<link removed>/2016/05/24/honda-malaysia-extends-recall-to-another-58140-units-2011-2013-models-for-takata-driver-airbag-inflators/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2016/05/24/honda-malays...rbag-inflators/</a>
But i am still curious what airbag they use for City/Jazz 2014? Newer Takata airbags?? Or other brands?

0.0569sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:54 PM