13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

^Ware^wolf
post Nov 25 2015, 08:41 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(foong83 @ Nov 25 2015, 08:12 PM)
New owner here, V-spec. Mileage around 800km now.
I found out that FC is lower than my expectation.
1st tank (Petrol-97) only lasted about 400km
2nd tank (Petrol-95) should be around 350km only, definitely less than 400km

My driving 70% city. So it is around 10km/l only (The meter display showing 11.2 km/l now). Is this FC normal?
fyi front tyre 220, back tyre 210. I followed the manual.

One more thing i notice, during idle (waiting traffic light etc), the air cond (or maybe compressor) kick in sound is quite noticeable, got sudden "dik.." or "duk.." sound coming from bonnet. Am I the only one complaining this? haha
FC Is higher ..not low ...

FC is quite subjective , depend on ur driving behavior and traffic condition . 40km travel daily with 30mins slow traffic and 30% city driving , FC 15km/l....full tank normally 480km.... Mileage about 13k km only .
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 26 2015, 10:13 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 26 2015, 10:11 AM)
Hi, yesterday i open car bonnet i only saw this battery cover putus, they SC or whoever use a glue to stick it. CAN i go complain when i 1000km service that time? ask them go replace new?
[attachmentid=5373435]
u should have notice it when u check ur car .... now not sure if they want to entertain u on that laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 30 2015, 09:33 AM

906 posts

anyone alwaz visit Bhpetrol at PJ Damansara Jaya ?

after pump Rm30 last night , instantly can feel my car lesser power .... LOL....there is a Petronas beside BhPetrol ...

BHPetrol Damansara Jaya
Lot PT 1085 Lebuhraya Petaling Jaya
47400 Petaling Jaya

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 30 2015, 01:06 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 03:22 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Dec 1 2015, 02:57 PM)
what's the december promotion?
looking for E SPEC!
too late... not much stock alredi.
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 04:54 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Dec 1 2015, 04:45 PM)
thanks for the clarification man. this pedal lock, what is it for? is it the boxy thingy on top of the brake pedal? sorry i am such a noobie
car lock. to lock ur brake so that it can't start .

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 1 2015, 03:57 PM)
I heard from some friends that pedal lock will damage car, is it true? becoz I am using for my old myvi for 7 years and seems doesn't affect from it
ya, better keep ur car in garage so that wont scratch , etc

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Dec 1 2015, 04:55 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 05:10 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(YJ_G @ Dec 1 2015, 05:06 PM)
Yes i book mine paid 500 deposit but willing to lose the 500. I called him and my line is bad n he ask if im in a cave blink.gif n he said if im unhappy i can cancel my order. Never pick up call because he have his own side business. WORST SA EVER!  vmad.gif
wow..how did u found this kind of stupid SA ? complain to HMSB on his attitude if u want to forgo ur 500.... let him loss his job ... doh.gif thumbup.gif shakehead.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 05:12 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 1 2015, 05:03 PM)
LOL, i don really care much about my myvi tongue.gif is my 1st car, but indeed a good car, no big problem thoughout 7 years, passing to my wife now.

Will installing pedal lock void any warranty?
my myvi 4yrs still ok thumbup.gif it wont void ur warranty . no wires cutting
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 05:15 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(YJ_G @ Dec 1 2015, 05:11 PM)
MUDAH! URGH!! yes if i got the 7k one i'll complain n forgo my 500. Waited almost 2 week so kinda impatient now. sad.gif
omg , never ever look for mudah.my sales. at least walk in any honda center . i get my car in 5workings day , include loan processing etc ...2weeks is too much ....
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 05:24 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Dec 1 2015, 05:19 PM)
mana ada lowest, same with me.. and you got your car in literally no time man. the officer from kfh called this morning, hope the loan can be processed asap.. so impatient, i am!  tongue.gif
aren't you entitled to get that booking fee back if you cancel? esp due to the rudeness of the SA?
5 working days! that's super fast! within the past few weeks? actually i wonder if there are really no stocks at the moment or the SA just scared me telling me that I may / may not get the car before new year.  hmm.gif
i got my car on June'15 laugh.gif laugh.gif ... my SA get the car registered under my name even i havent sign the loan agreement ....i convinced her that im serious about it ... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif . was offered RM4500 during that time thumbup.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 1 2015, 05:26 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 1 2015, 05:19 PM)
I see, Thanks. smile.gif
Hope Honda City can continue to serve me like my myvi.

Got accident 1 time, 1 bloody idiot driving old type of honda accord bypass red light and crush left side of my myvi with my wife seated on it, but luckily only door spoiled, you can't even noticed any sign of accident if viewing from inside, repair guy also surprised to the stiffness of the Myvi door as that bloody idiot car engine totally spoil.
dont worry , Honda City is ANCAP 5stars ...LOL....

https://www.ancap.com.au/safety-ratings/hon...mages-and-video

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Dec 1 2015, 05:28 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 2 2015, 08:08 AM

906 posts

my V spec HU got some problems . whenever i ended calls using bluetooth , there is no sound from radio anymore . cant switch off the radio , cant switch to USB etc . need to restart the car to get the radio works.

after restart car , i cant switch to USB . only radio works. Mitsubishi brand HU not that reliable . 5months+ car with 14k mileage only ..LOL

time to take leave to claim warranty
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 2 2015, 03:12 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(exitsortie @ Dec 2 2015, 02:46 PM)

May i know which model of Solar Gard tint did your SA offer for RM900?

My SA also offered Solar Gard, with prices at RM1350, RM2000 or RM2600. I know Solar Gard has different types of films, which one was offered to you? Their product line is shown in their website below.

SOLARGARD WEBSITE

Thanks!
dont spend too much on tint ...its juz not worth it ... check out at garage sales to get promo price ....

SA normally offer high price for tint
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 2 2015, 04:41 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(maslam @ Dec 2 2015, 04:23 PM)
my wife just bought new CITY V anyone know accessories shop in cheras, balakong?
i want to get door visor and trunk tray ori.
can try this shop .

http://www.public-auto.com/

online store
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 2 2015, 05:11 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Dec 2 2015, 05:09 PM)
What tire pressure do you guys put on your city v spec? Which is better anyway?
220 front , 210 rear ...follow manufacturer guideline
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 3 2015, 07:01 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Dec 2 2015, 08:52 PM)
Wow.. suddenly so many people buy Honda City! Congratz!

Now our Honda City is the New GodCar, lol..
http://sepangcircuit.com/events/sepang-100...rance-race-2015
Woi, god car will always be dugong k . laugh.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif ...City will never be god car ...
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 3 2015, 07:59 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Dec 3 2015, 07:37 AM)
A god car is a car that brings you to God based on the recent car accidents.. Might as well don't be a god car, lol..
later dugong's driver butthurt .... but i thought god car means can speed very fast ? without VSA..LOL
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 3 2015, 04:52 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 3 2015, 04:26 PM)
For my personal opinion, for the price of HRV i won't go for it, I will go CX-5 instead of HRV smile.gif but for the class of B Seg(City, Vios, Mazda 2 & etc), in terms of car space and performance i choosed City biggrin.gif
erh, come on , CX-5 RM130k+ , HRV RM110k+ . 2 diff segment car shakehead.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 3 2015, 04:50 PM)
my sa macam help me insure1500

help u ?its ur own money , not pay by anyone ...premium is 15% of amount insured . i insured 1500 only... think next yr gonna insure Rm2k ...

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Dec 3 2015, 04:54 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 3 2015, 05:15 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 3 2015, 05:05 PM)
2WD right? lol
HRV Vspec - RM110k

CX-5 -2WD - High Spec - RM140k.

pls show me where is only 10k diff....?

even if u want to compare , take HRV lowest spec RM100k with CX-5 lowest spec RM125k .... still RM25k ,,,so where is only 10k ? compare apple to apple
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 4 2015, 08:14 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 4 2015, 12:25 AM)
i noticed it too when i get my car on 11 november before. been complaining to my SA, he suggest to report it to the SC on 1 month inspection. but since last week, the sound disappear already..

but just to be on the safe side, i'll inform the SC bout the problem.

my main problem is................the smell of the aircond...i think the smoke from outside can enter the car, which is irritating...
the problem is on the cabin filter provided by Honda itself. Replace it with Bosch Activated Carbon Cabin Filter for better air filtration.

Honda cabin filter cannot filter most of the hazardous smoke from outside . u need activated carbon filter , which provide more layer of filters

Sample of items , u can get cheaper at else where . google for it
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 4 2015, 08:18 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(foong83 @ Dec 3 2015, 11:39 PM)
My V Spec , left front seat area got rattling sound on uneven road, dunno it is from the seat or dashboard, any advice on where to check? I can't identify the origin or the sound...
i got this rattling issue on dashboard , i bang on the left dashboard for few times and the sound disappeared d. the clip inside dashboard loosen d. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 3 2015, 11:05 PM)
Anyone have this problem?
refer to SC... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Dec 4 2015, 08:19 AM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2951sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:20 PM