New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

y_boy
post Dec 10 2015, 11:20 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:49 AM)
Haha, thanks sifu, ya, is correct, the light turned green when the FC pass 15l/km
Not necessary have to pass 15km/l (i assume you mean this), as long as u have smooth acceleration, you will get green light, and if you swift your gear to N, you will get blue colour constantly, even if your car FC pass 15km/l
y_boy
post Dec 10 2015, 04:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Dec 10 2015, 03:44 PM)
Apologise for this 'ever green' question. I am getting new city soon and I want to use my existing NCB. Meaning I will sell the old car and use the NCB to this new city. Here the confusion; the SA ask me to 'withdraw' existing NCB, the insurance ask me to 'cancel' the existing insurance. I only wanted the 55% NCB for the new car. Who should I listen & what are the consequences?
Since you are selling your old car, just cancel the insurance and get your NCB, i did that for my new car.

The old car still parking in front of my house, just didnt use as no insurance...cancelling insurance is fast, which took me about 10 minutes include waiting for number...

This post has been edited by y_boy: Dec 10 2015, 04:09 PM
y_boy
post Dec 11 2015, 09:12 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 10 2015, 09:02 PM)
i see, just tried during my trip back home, when i turned off econ mode, the light often show blue unless i am on highway or speed is constant smooth for a period of time, but when i turn on econ, unless i am stop otherwise 80% of time light shows Green, LOL
hmm.gif seem like you are a heavy footer, i always get green except pick up and vroom on highway while i never on eco mode...

This post has been edited by y_boy: Dec 11 2015, 09:13 AM
y_boy
post Dec 11 2015, 04:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(engleong @ Dec 11 2015, 04:55 PM)
guys anyone knows where to find interior reading and ceiling light white led replacement? Thanks
normal accessory shop or mr diy have

copy from somewhere else which i had forgotten

Honda City bulb replacement type/size
Location - Type - Wattage
High Beam - HB3/9005 - 60W
Low Beam - H11/9003 - 55W
Fog Light - H11/9003 - 55W
Front Turn - T20/WY21W - 21W
Rear Turn - T20/W21W - 21W
Position Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Brake/Taillight - P21/5 - 21/5W
Backup Light - T15/W16W - 16W
Taillight - T10/W5W - 5W
License Plate - T10/W5W - 5W
High-Mount Brake - T20/W21W - 21W
Ceiling Light - Festoon/D31mm - 8W
Map Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Boot Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Port Light - T5 - 1W
y_boy
post Dec 11 2015, 11:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 11 2015, 11:34 PM)
notworthy.gif
notworthy.gif thank you for the information given.... i saved into a notepad last time and forgotten who provided doh.gif
y_boy
post Dec 17 2015, 11:37 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 17 2015, 10:47 AM)
we really dont know . coz ours is E or V spec ..mine V spec  notworthy.gif
even e spec and v spec also have that button right?

>.< not a button actually, its hide under a cover, never open to see what actually is it...

This post has been edited by y_boy: Dec 17 2015, 11:38 AM
y_boy
post Dec 17 2015, 12:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Dec 17 2015, 12:02 PM)
Every AT transmission car has shift lock release, so that in case your car breaks down, u can still shift the gear from P for towing.. no offense.. but next time don't bash others too fast.. haha.. pity the 1 who asked..  biggrin.gif
Actually not all AT transmission car has shift lock... old car doesn't have... like old old proton saga AT...

This post has been edited by y_boy: Dec 17 2015, 12:07 PM
y_boy
post Dec 18 2015, 09:31 AM

28 posts

Wow. that was nice
y_boy
post Dec 18 2015, 10:09 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Dec 18 2015, 09:33 AM)
In fact it is really nice and the most importantly is comfort and you won't feel butt hurt when you get into the car under hot sun  brows.gif
but my gf dont want leather seat~ so save money haha
y_boy
post Jan 21 2016, 10:04 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Jan 20 2016, 07:12 PM)
I have yet to explain this. The further the weight from the centre,  the more significant the effect. Thanks for explaining. 
So... A diff of 28g is at pcd 100mm is enough to cause my hand n butt to feel it. 
Hahaha.
just wanna ask, so if tiny stones that stick on tires, will affect the car balancing? since the far the weight the more significant the effect, so tiny stones add up enough to cause unbalance?
y_boy
post Jan 21 2016, 10:57 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Jan 21 2016, 10:28 AM)
It's advisable to clear the stone once in a while. But,  tiny stone is not even 1g. Getting them off the wheel will benefit on more even wear on thread. 
Thick dried mud which is unevenly distributed will cause wheel to be out of balanced if not clean off. This is personal experience on my 4x4.
No wonder i felt so unstable when driving, coz road construction near my working place, every day alot stone chips stick on my tires
y_boy
post Mar 2 2016, 03:04 PM

28 posts

i had weird sound on my rear seat, but at last find out one of the screw loosen, not sure similar case wif urs or not...

but y the screw loosen itself, i have no idea...
y_boy
post Mar 3 2016, 11:35 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Mar 3 2016, 11:27 AM)
Bro, can share a picture which screw is loose coz a few member having this prob includig me. Did you take out the whole seat?
i just fold the rear seat, and there is the screw.. photo will take if i remember when i balik rumah tonight...

u fold down the rear seat, press, and see got sound, or not fix well compare with the another side of your seat...
try to shake your seat and check is it loosen or not... if not then might different case ady...

ps my english is not that good...
y_boy
post Mar 16 2016, 10:38 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(haywire148 @ Mar 16 2016, 10:12 AM)
Any sifu know when I need top up water level? Feels heaty from the engine
after driving, if your engine is cold, something very wrong is happened...

while the weather now... leave your car under roof whole day also feels hot...

btw, when service, SC will check and topup the coolent...

y_boy
post Mar 28 2016, 04:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Mar 28 2016, 03:57 PM)
I just done servicing 10k for my car last week and complained the issue. They said is the absorber issue and will change it once the part arrives this week.  hmm.gif
what happens to the absorber? my case just the screw loosen...
y_boy
post Mar 29 2016, 06:48 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Mar 29 2016, 02:49 PM)
Nowadays I feel disappointed with the service professionalism of the SC. My case is KAH MXTOR sg Pinang service center.

1.  Normally when the car is built from factory, they normally inflate tire pressure it to 280 KPa. During my first 1000km checking, they suppose to check my  to make sure it is 210/220 KPa. In fact they did not check it, I realize it was still 280KPa a few weeks later, and have to release the air myself in petrol station. (It is not fun to drive with over-inflated 280 KPa as the ride is bloody stiff!)

2. During my 10000km,  they do wheel balancing+rotation+alignment. After 2 weeks when I go petrol station pump air, I realize all the wheel pressures is less than the standard 210/220 KPa (some tyre just 170 180 KPa!!). They suppose to inflate it to 210/220KPa before proceed with wheel balancing and alignment works. Obviously they didn't bother to check the tyre pressure, AGAIN.

SO SO disappointed with the so-called PROFESSIONAL service center work from them, a lot outside workshop is more PRO than them, and yet the service charge is cheaper! (they charge me rm63 for wheel balancing+rotation+alignment)

If we still have to re-check the tyre pressure, coolant level, engine oil level after coming back from service center? What for buy new car? Service center should give us peace of mind, not more headache checking this and that !
same as mine, bought from kah motor sg pinang, that time my tyres were 300+ kPa, and noticed after told by my dad that I should check my tyre pressure..

for your case 2, i didnt service my car there but in Chai leng park, as i stay near there. During 10k service, they got check the air pressure, although i didnt do wheel balancing and so on. I observe from beside and i notice the guy incharged check the coolent level, the engine oil cap, wiper water supply for several times, and he helps to fill up coolent and wiper water as well. The service center in chai leng park, doesnt ask you to do this and that during service, the only thing they ask to add is engine cleaner/treatment , and i opted not to add.
y_boy
post May 30 2016, 07:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 30 2016, 02:14 PM)
i doubt they have any heat rejection kind of function laugh.gif

speaking about this.. nowadays alot of brand out there, like the one we used to sell , 4 piece for rm 150  rclxm9.gif
bruce.gif i got mine from Mr DIY.. just RM 49 for 4 pieces... it works like sunshades 10 years ago...
y_boy
post May 31 2016, 06:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 30 2016, 08:25 PM)
What mean sunshade 10years ago? Haha.. I want to get but out of stock
it means it works like sunshade 10 years ago, just customized to fit in our windows without those sticking thing
y_boy
post Jun 24 2016, 06:00 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Jun 24 2016, 02:07 PM)
The USB port inside the car cannot charge phone battery one ah? that day forgot bring in car charger so used the cable...tot it could charge, but instead the battery life drop  blink.gif
blink.gif cannot charge meh? mine charging even turning on waze

0.0625sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 AM