QUOTE(jeff_0621 @ Dec 2 2015, 02:57 PM)
Any eta mentioned by your SA? I would have joined you guys to order, but I'm too far away have to settle for the one nearest to me.New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !
New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !
Dec 2 2015, 03:35 PM
168 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dec 2 2015, 06:03 PM
Dec 6 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 6 2015, 07:56 AM) Guys... Just collected my car yesterday! Yay! Gratz bro.. Mind sharing how long did the process take? From booking to collecting the car. I'm still sweating as SA (still) cannot confirm availability of the car. Asked me to consider changing to white instead. Sheesh. Is it really really low on stock now? I'm ordering a Modern Steel Metallic E version.I abit regret buying E variant instead of V because is not enough airbags.. LCD panels and sport rims difference... There might be more such as fog lamps?? More speakers... Grhh.. If I install fog lamps outside.. Will it void the warranty? Also, I might wanna change the AUX panel to maybe GPS.. Third party one.. Will it also void? And where to get it cuz I googled it.. Didn't show any results |
Dec 9 2015, 07:04 PM
Signed my loan earlier today. Booked last week, loan approved within a few days of booking. However SA still cannot confirm availability of car. Asked me to sign the loan first in hope that Honda will allocate me any available car, maybe jump queue in front of those who had problems with their loan. Bank officer advised to wait for car first then sign loan but SA insisted I sign first though car is still not confirmed.. Sighhh
Dec 9 2015, 07:19 PM
Discussed this with the bank officer just now. He said the car loan repayment will commence the day the bank pays Honda, which will be a few days AFTER the car is registered. I asked him what would happen if I dont get the car, or wish to cancel if the price changes. He said no problem, can cancel the loan. He also added that if I wish to proceed with 2016 car (touch wood) which means more loan, the current loan can be amended. I decided to sign on after hearing his explanation.
My SA seems to be in the dark herself regarding the availability of my car. Even asked me to consider other colours (which I actually consented to). Loan signed, even the plate number has been bought. This post has been edited by thecoffeeguy: Dec 9 2015, 07:20 PM |
Dec 9 2015, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(mrsenza @ Dec 9 2015, 07:30 PM) Well if the Bank Officer says that it is okay. then it should be alright, but just to be sure, you better get the details of the bank officer which you spoke to, incase of any discrepancy. That's what the officer advised me to do, but he assured me that there would be no problem with canceling the loan should the car not be available. Anyway.. Let's just hope for the best.. When did you book yours bro? Loan approved d? Whch bank?Your SA seems very much the same as mine, unsure of when can I get the car, but just that my SA asked me to withhold signing the loan agreement until there is allocation for the car. |
Dec 9 2015, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(mrsenza @ Dec 9 2015, 07:45 PM) yep. hope for the best. Booked my E spec on 24/11. Loan approved on 30/11. Maybank. Rates is high. 2.9%, 9 years That's indeed quite on the high side man. I booked my E spec on 30/11, loan approved two days after. Kuwait Finance House, 2.56% for 7 years. Have you tried applying with them? I have read that KFH, bank rakyat and BSN offers the lowest rates currently. 2.5xx. Maybe you can give them a try? |
Dec 9 2015, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(mrsenza @ Dec 9 2015, 07:57 PM) Yep, I did applied to Kuwait Finance House. I m actually waiting for them to revert to me. Maybe i should start applying to BSN too. Hopefully KFH can approve my loan before the car comes. What's the interest rate that KFH offers you bro? Mine was approved very quickly. Hope yours will go as smooth. Which colour are you getting? Pray hard that we'd get ours! |
Dec 10 2015, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(chuckiee @ Dec 10 2015, 12:38 PM) From what I know from my Sales agent, it doesnt take long. He takes only less than half a day to register it provided there's no system down @ JPJ Bro chuckiee any updates on your car? Haih I tak sabar betul liao. Yesterday signed my loan got another person applied for a loan to buy City E too. The bank officer said eh why Honda Batu Pahat got stock but Muar dont have? Muar's dealer usually doesnt have problems with stock. I was like |
Dec 10 2015, 03:06 PM
edit: double post
This post has been edited by thecoffeeguy: Dec 10 2015, 03:07 PM |
Dec 10 2015, 11:45 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 10 2015, 11:17 PM) This is what I heard about V variant.. Don't ask where. Last 2 weeks, I was told V variant was out of stock. Only will be coming in this week onwards.... So I guess they are arranging jpj and tinting for u... any news for E spec bro? QUOTE(YJ_G @ Dec 10 2015, 11:20 PM) yea i called the center n they gave me feedback. neither one of the sales call n told us about the JPJ delay n stuff. Car arrived last week. 4 days for them to register n prepare. From what i know from the manager is that the thing was done online which centre did you call bro? how to refer to our booking, got number or something? |
Dec 11 2015, 01:04 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 10 2015, 11:48 PM) Asked my SA and also my friend's bf who works in Honda.. Their branch E and V sold out... Until 3 weeks later which is year 2016 QUOTE(sentry68 @ Dec 11 2015, 12:09 AM) Congratulation in securing a car this year as price for all variants is up by RM2k+ with unknown rebate offer. This might be due to the original buyer couldn't secure a car loan to finance his/her purchase, so SA gave that car to you. yup i saw the revised price list. crazy man.. i have even signed my loan, as SA advised me to do so just in case someone didnt get their loan approved so I can 'cut' the queue. but still thinking whether to stick to the same SA or scout for someone else.. she dealt with my parents before so segan sikit want to change SA.. For those who couldn't get a car this year, if you are confident in securing car loan, you may continue to try your luck to check with as many SA as possible - in case any of their customer couldn't secure a car loan for unit allocated to them - then you might have a chance to take over! |
Dec 19 2015, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(chuckiee @ Dec 19 2015, 06:09 PM) Bro got yours edi? Bro off_shore ? Congrats evilspeculator ! I am still waiting for mine. 3 weeks now. SA still cannot confirm car and told me that she will only find out on 22nd/23rd whether got car allocated for me or not. Hope the wait will be worth it... |
Dec 19 2015, 07:21 PM
Dec 21 2015, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(mrsenza @ Dec 21 2015, 03:01 PM) Will be getting my E spec M.Steel City next week. I think i m one of the last few owners that manage to secure the car by end of 2015 (and i really mean at the end of 2015) haha. Time to look for pedal lock, door visor, fog lamp and trunk tray Wahh.. Got confirmation from your SA already bro? Congrats.. My SA told me tomorrow or the day after should be the D-day.. To confirm whether can get the car or not.. But I called Honda directly earlier they said in the system it says I'll get mine third week of Dec.. But SA and manager says still cannot confirm one. Haizz :sigh: |
Jan 4 2016, 12:30 AM
Jan 31 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jan 31 2016, 12:11 AM) I heard there's a min RM3k rebate? Esp the car price has been increased! With the rebate offerred only knocks off the price increment! just got my City E two days ago (finally!) after booking since Nov. maybe my SA was just being super nice after not being able to deliver my car before year-end, which means I had to pay new price.. RM1888+RM1500 from dealer + some more discount dunno how much, just to even my final price + tint voucher rm200 + free plate number of my choice + full tank + 2 umbrellas and some M&S cookies haha. Any other good deal given? Is it true rear sensors are reduced from 4 to 2 and no more rear aircon? I hoe not! With higher selling price and lesser features?! Dam it! rear aircond still have for E & V. not sure about the sensors but fellow members said now got 2 only |
Feb 13 2016, 12:38 AM
Feb 13 2016, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Feb 13 2016, 12:45 PM) Free plate number of my choice (would cost 300 if use runner to get from JPJ), 2 umbrellas, m&s biscuits haha. And rm200 tint voucher which i didnt use. Oh plus some more price slash to even the final price. I think can get more bro, a fellow city user posted he got 3888 on fb |
| Change to: | 0.0532sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:31 AM |