New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

lawrence1437
post Dec 3 2015, 11:40 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(kenny_nsc @ Dec 3 2015, 10:27 AM)
Following this thread for quite some time already.
Finally will get my car tomorrow, V spec silver.
Booked on Nov 1st week, wait for my lucky number but at last cant get the desired. cry.gif
SA force to register before Dec due to stock shortage.

My package: 6.5k rebate, modulo body kit, 3M tint, side step and trunk tray. (Good package right?  brows.gif )
Loan: PBB, 90% loan, 9 years, 2.76%
Mine silver also, take some photo of your spec hehe, i am considering whether to take modulo body kit or not bro
lawrence1437
post Dec 3 2015, 04:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 3 2015, 04:23 PM)
HRV long queue as welll in Sabah lol....

SA said HRV even if booking now will also forward to year 2016 in which price hike take place liaw.

I'm in dilemma now whether to take HRV or City.

and next year Honda cars will price hike....lol.
For my personal opinion, for the price of HRV i won't go for it, I will go CX-5 instead of HRV smile.gif but for the class of B Seg(City, Vios, Mazda 2 & etc), in terms of car space and performance i choosed City biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lawrence1437: Dec 3 2015, 04:26 PM
lawrence1437
post Dec 3 2015, 04:37 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 3 2015, 04:28 PM)
CX-5 cost how much?
10k more compare to HRV full spec
lawrence1437
post Dec 3 2015, 04:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 3 2015, 04:40 PM)
had it insured for 1.2k (Rm180.00), don't have time to check for the price for a windscreen, so, just follow sc's recommendation, most just insure it for 1k at Rm150.00
my sa macam help me insure1500
lawrence1437
post Dec 4 2015, 01:10 PM

77 posts

i saw 6 new city on truck on highway toward kl, hehe, 6 more lucky guy get their city before year end
lawrence1437
post Dec 5 2015, 08:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(panz3l @ Dec 4 2015, 04:34 PM)
this morning i borrowed a new city from my friend, yes was irritated by the smoke from outside omg. Thanks for the suggestion, hopefully can help him with it
can request sc to change it?
lawrence1437
post Dec 5 2015, 08:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(stanley05117 @ Dec 4 2015, 04:55 PM)
Hi Lawrence,
I had installed the same OEM HU as you but is from 3rd party one.
Did the OEM HU have some clips sound such as "tick" "tick" when you go across the bump and some uneven road?
not for now, perhaps still new
lawrence1437
post Dec 7 2015, 04:51 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 7 2015, 12:49 AM)
After driving for 2 full days, I noticed the following problems of this case which I am not really liking it.

- very plastic feel especially the gear and handbrake
- very finger print magnetic on music player
- sound insulation from the rain is very bad. I had to blast music to cover the rain sound!
- I don't know why my knee feels so tired and cramp sometimes because the seat does not extend to support fill thigh length and not enough of room space to stretch you leg out.. (I drove more comfortably in my Myvi)

And.... The stupid head rest is soooo difficult to adjust although I pressed the button to the max! I had to literally 'hammer' it down or shift left and right to force it up! Omg... I'm just gonna complain to the service center to replace it.
I've been driving for 5 days, previously I'm driving 08' myvi and I totally agreed for what you mentioned above biggrin.gif
Especially is head rest.. is really design bad and make me not comfortable when driving, even myvi do better then it, LOL
But the transmittion is really smooth than myvi, I don even know I am driving 150km/h when driving on highway until i look down biggrin.gif
The rain sound isolation is really bad, which i thought i am sitting in a milo tin biggrin.gif
gear and handbrake whist you can purchase cover outside which gives you leather feel.....

lawrence1437
post Dec 7 2015, 05:00 PM

77 posts

Actually, can we change Honda City headrest?
lawrence1437
post Dec 9 2015, 04:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(EYLY_yeepie @ Dec 9 2015, 01:09 PM)
I noticed the almost every morning the Current Drive and Previous Drive FC history was reset to ---- mean no record. Plus the Eco mode turned off, need to manually ON back the Eco mode at every morning.
Anyone have same issue?
City V spec
Mine 1 ok, maybe software problem, you better check with sc
lawrence1437
post Dec 9 2015, 04:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Dec 8 2015, 05:44 PM)
no not at all.... in terms of quality mazd2 really more solid... that all..
I will regret when I divorced LOL~~ rclxms.gif
lawrence1437
post Dec 9 2015, 04:49 PM

77 posts

Asking a question here, quite stupid question through, the blue/green ambience light at the speed meter, does it change according to speed? or change by randomly?

coz everytime i noticed when i stop the light will be blue, and when i go the light will be green/blue tongue.gif

But i never stare it long time though, haha
lawrence1437
post Dec 10 2015, 10:49 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Dec 9 2015, 04:56 PM)
If not mistaken, green is running efficiently. As for blue is like not moving n burning fuel.
Haha, thanks sifu, ya, is correct, the light turned green when the FC pass 15l/km
lawrence1437
post Dec 10 2015, 09:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(y_boy @ Dec 10 2015, 11:20 AM)
Not necessary have to pass 15km/l (i assume you mean this), as long as u have smooth acceleration, you will get green light, and if you swift your gear to N, you will get blue colour constantly, even if your car FC pass 15km/l
i see, just tried during my trip back home, when i turned off econ mode, the light often show blue unless i am on highway or speed is constant smooth for a period of time, but when i turn on econ, unless i am stop otherwise 80% of time light shows Green, LOL
lawrence1437
post Dec 10 2015, 09:05 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Dec 10 2015, 07:31 PM)
Getting my car this Saturday. Exactly 1 week after paying the booking fees. However the discount given just standard one, no other special stuff. Modern Steel colour, public bank 2.8......E spec
congratulations~ get your car at this point can be considered as lucky~ don care abt the rebate, juz luv your city
lawrence1437
post Dec 12 2015, 02:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2015, 07:54 AM)
Hi I installed it outside.

I used geneo..
i am using this… so far so good, got light somemore, easy to unlock at night
lawrence1437
post Dec 12 2015, 02:27 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(rockrockrock @ Dec 12 2015, 11:58 AM)
Hi all, my sis just got her E Spec yesterday.
How to shift the gear from P to N without start the engine?
City don't have Shift Lock?
no, stepping brake also cannot shift?
lawrence1437
post Dec 12 2015, 02:28 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 12 2015, 11:50 AM)
It's actually quite fast actually.

Like last time my loan is approved on Monday, and directly sign the agreement on the same day. Wednesday afternoon can get my car already...

But sadly that time only metallic steel n black is available. End up with metallic steel. I wanted white tho at first.
depend on your sa, the fasters i even seen is 4 days take car
lawrence1437
post Dec 12 2015, 02:30 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 12 2015, 11:41 AM)
Omg exactly...i have the same problem. Just went to honda this morning. But suddenly the sound disappear, go jalan2 around the area with 2 and then 1 passenger also dont have already...

But surely esok lusa the tuk tuk sound come back.
I complaint my aircond got asap from outside come in especially if youre driving behind lorry or those motocycle that hot a lot of asap...they say it's normal. I dont get it how it is normal when youre BRAETHING CARBON MONOXIDE AND GOD KNOWS WHAT'S IN THE SMOKE...

and also complaint my door cannot close firmly. Need to like slam like super hard. They say also normal for new car. Then i tried one of their car in showroom (red colour, of course also new) can tutup easily leh.

Coz im used to slam my door super hard, when driving my parents' vios, slam very hard like sound like pecah already, coz vios closely slowly also can.
mine 1 1st driving also hard to close but after few days parking under sun become easy now

lawrence1437
post Dec 13 2015, 01:34 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2015, 04:18 PM)
By the way, anyone installed reverse camera?
me~

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0508sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:33 AM