New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

ZGMF-X24S
post Jan 28 2016, 11:32 AM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(Susu85 @ Jan 27 2016, 11:55 PM)
Yes, floaty like not stable. Yea felt that too also when some car next to me like super speedy.
Im going to SC On saturday and check the balancing and alignment..don't know because of that or what. But now you mention like this.. Haighh
My viva last time drive 130-140 still stable...but just steering vibrates like mad ler.. so yea by right my City shouldnt la
I think it's due to the suspension of city being too soft, not related to alignment

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Jan 28 2016, 10:30 AM)
My Myvi is more stable than my City. Both stock to the bone. 180kmh is fine when there is no crosswind or big vehicles like trailers/express bus around. Try following 5 cars distance from express bus on NS highway at 110kmh. You will feel the effect.
I went to do alignment outside at 2 different shops. One of which is the famous Michelin shop along Old Klang Road. Ended up still the same. Maybe you can try another shop and see the outcome. I personally feel it is not the alignment since I've done it at 2 different shops but still no difference. High possibility its from the suspension (springs and shocks) combination is set for comfort ride in the city.
Do you mean the Volvo 850? Or Kancil 850? If its the Volvo 850, that is one good highway cruiser. If you said you have to use 2 hands to hold the steering while on the highway in the Volvo, clearly the Volvo is having some issues.
how much pressure u put to ur tires? would it be related to that?
ZGMF-X24S
post Jan 30 2016, 04:44 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(haywire148 @ Jan 30 2016, 10:31 AM)
fellow city owners, what mount / device holder are you guys using ?

I bought one similar to Gripgo as "First" page suggests but it's blocking the way of my hand whenever I turn the steering, will knock it
http://world.tmall.com/item/40478624258.ht...0714.0.0.MXiTvx

this is pretty good...
u can also get these in pasar malam i think
ZGMF-X24S
post Feb 2 2016, 09:41 AM

banned
870 posts

Hi all, I'm planning to install a handbrake bypass + reverse camera.
As quoted by a kelantan seller, it is priced at RM150 including postage.
However, I'm not sure whether to get it or not because I'm a completely noob in taking off car parts and reassembling them.
Any experienced sifu can tell me what's the level of complexity of installing and wiring the reverse camera?
ZGMF-X24S
post Feb 4 2016, 08:20 PM

banned
870 posts

guys.. anyone using MHL cable to connect phone to the HU?
I connected my Xperia Z2 to the HU HDMI using MHL cable, changed the source to HDMI,
but it seems that sound is not coming out.
Anyone else experiences this?
ZGMF-X24S
post Feb 23 2016, 09:33 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 23 2016, 11:39 AM)
I'm using MHL cable for S3 for my Note 3...

[attachmentid=6032859]
[attachmentid=6032863]
[attachmentid=6032861]
blurjoey your connection got sound coming out ma?
ZGMF-X24S
post Feb 25 2016, 04:00 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Feb 25 2016, 09:16 AM)
i bought the mud guards from hingan yesterday, but when i want to install there is no hole to screw? how to install actually?
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 25 2016, 02:44 PM)
You need to screw in... Very easy only... Just use the provided screw to poke a small hole and screw in only...

Can watch this video as it's the same for the front. The rear is a bit different as City no need to remove the inner fender and the clip is at the bottom... The rear bumper have notches which indicates the holes for the mudguard or the bodykit...

sorry 1 noobie question, what's the use of mudguard?
ZGMF-X24S
post Feb 25 2016, 04:29 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 25 2016, 04:26 PM)
Here you go
thanks! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alxlimcg @ Feb 25 2016, 04:27 PM)
Do Door Visors minimize the amount of wind noise that gets into the car cabin?
How are your experiences before and after installation?
u can hear wind noise while driving??
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 4 2016, 04:30 PM

banned
870 posts

I bought a MHL to HDMI cable from taobao, connects my Xperia Z2 to HU, got image but no sound.
So I thought might be the cable problem... so I bought another MHL to HDMI cable from Lowyat..
ended up...
STILL NO SOUND!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
so sien.... anyone has any solution for this?
btw i'm very sure xperia z2 supports mhl

EDIT: the sales person in the store tested the cable to me using an monitor/tv and the sound just works fine. I have no idea why HU wound't receive the sound from my phone

This post has been edited by ZGMF-X24S: Mar 4 2016, 04:55 PM
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 4 2016, 07:45 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 4 2016, 06:00 PM)
Did you connect Bluetooth?
MHL to HDMI need to use Bluetooth meh?
i got try to connect Bluetooth but no use also...
how do u do it?
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 6 2016, 10:49 AM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 5 2016, 02:59 PM)
Xperia Z2 connect to V Spec HU no need MHL cable. Can use usb cable only. Use mirrorlink feature.

Follow this step
- Connect Z2 and HU using bluetooth
- Connect Z2 and HU using microusb cable
- Wait until phone say Head unit connected
- Touch Home on HU, you see big arrow on the right, touch that arrow.
- you will get phone apps listed.
- touch setting, on the HU screen. you can control phone from HU. Can open any apps you want.

Sample using Z1.
[attachmentid=6119046]

Tested using Z2, Z3 by my friend. Also using Z5P (my own test).
hey thanks for the guide!
yes i can connect using mirrorlink flawlessly.. only thing that I dun like about mirrorlink is that the response is a bit sluggish...
i wanted to use hdmi coz i scare the response time might cause me trouble when using GPS rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
have u tried connecting ur xperia using MHL to HDMI before?
does the sound work?
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 6 2016, 07:10 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 6 2016, 02:39 PM)
Yes... tested using MHL to HDMI. using Z1 and Z. Both got sound. Then I sell the cable to my friend, too messy for me.

To be honest, what is the point using MHL or mirrorlink just for GPS? Just use the GPS on phone. Use HU for music or radio or watching video (for my kids). You just need to get a proper car phone holder to put the phone where you easily can control. Your Z2 screen can show a better maps at high resolution than using HU screen (just DVD quality only).

I using capdase racer.

[attachmentid=6121754]

also can use ppyple cd mount.

Anyway, even if the HU screen showing the GPS from phone, you still need to use phone to search for direction or something else. So, get a car adapter.
yea sounds like mirrorlink is the way to go....
but it just bugs me a lot that my mhl to hdmi has no sound....
many says it's the firmware problem but i'm not really sure is that the case cry.gif cry.gif
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 7 2016, 10:49 AM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Mar 7 2016, 10:45 AM)
Hi guys, I just got my car, E spec. wanna ask. How many reverse sensor arr for E spec?
newer batch only has 2 across all variants i think
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 24 2016, 12:23 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 24 2016, 11:01 AM)
Hi bros, how is the handling and highway drive for honda city? Currently looking for Jetta but quite worry about the reliability...
depends on road condition la... i tried PLUS seremban to KL.. 140kmh starts to feel very light la... but city itself is very light.. the settings are more towards comfort biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ZGMF-X24S
post Mar 28 2016, 09:42 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Mar 25 2016, 02:04 PM)
Yeah.
Total bill for 20k km servicing is Rm310.30. The pricing is slightly different from the honda website. This is because the engine oil stated in the Honda website is mineral oil where else the engine oil recommended by the Honda service center is SN 0W-20.
I told the customer service officer do not fill the engine oil above the max line. I also inform him not to pour any coolant because i already top up with the Honda antifreeze coolant type 2. Just now got the car. Checked the engine oil and coolant level. Engine oil level was ok but they go and top up my coolant above the max line by 2cm <face palm>.
where can i buy this Honda antifreeze coolant type 2?
only at SC?
ZGMF-X24S
post Apr 21 2016, 10:42 PM

banned
870 posts

http://www.intel.my/content/www/my/en/comp...pute-stick.html

Have u guys heard of the intel compute stick? do u guys think it would work using the car's hdmi? drool.gif drool.gif

ZGMF-X24S
post Apr 22 2016, 08:55 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Apr 22 2016, 10:19 AM)
guys anyone interested with Original City Mudguards bought from Hingan, items is new and i bought it at RM280, letting it go at RM150 to anyone interested. Reason to sell, i lazy to diy it
hey im interested!
ZGMF-X24S
post Jun 9 2016, 03:14 PM

banned
870 posts

guys.. wanna ask hor...
when going for service, do u guys call to make appointment in advance?
chan sow lin branch weekend will be very crowded?
ZGMF-X24S
post Jun 9 2016, 03:26 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 9 2016, 03:17 PM)
Usually make appointment in advance la. But you need to take number tickets too.
The queue is roughly same unless that particular days a lot of walk in customer.
A. Walk-in customer
B. Appointment
i see...
your A. B. means walk-in customer is prioritized first??
ZGMF-X24S
post Jun 9 2016, 03:27 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 9 2016, 03:26 PM)
Better to make an appointment..or else you must go morning when the doors open and take number..at busy service centres like at old klang road, on saturdays after 11am u wanna walk in sorry, full liao. Even if u come and queue at 8 am on saturdays, there'll be people ahead of u already  laugh.gif
if made appointment, reach there they straight service my car? confused.gif confused.gif
ZGMF-X24S
post Jun 9 2016, 03:50 PM

banned
870 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 9 2016, 03:29 PM)
Yes, appointment means u already set a time. Appointments are prioritized over walk-in customers.
i just called to honda chan sow lin to make appointment, and they told me saturday can't make appointment doh.gif

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 9 2016, 03:41 PM)
some branch like Actmar klang , even if u make appointment , u still need to wait 3hours.

so now i will ban them if i need to pay for labor. i rather drive to Tiong Nam Setia Alam , walk in take no. and wait for 10mins.

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
any recommendations for SC within klang valley? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0562sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:12 PM