New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !
Ash1988
Mar 21 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(chuckiee @ Mar 21 2016, 11:01 AM) Price ah...roughly remember is around 380+ ka... 1k service time is around 50 minutes 10k was around 1 1/2 hour but i took early slot in the morning. so that might help. 380+ so expensive? compared to their scheduled is ard 200+ only..
Ash1988
Mar 21 2016, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(freestyle2 @ Mar 21 2016, 03:51 PM) I did my 10K service last Saturday at Mh Prestige Auto, Persiaran Dagang, Kepong. Went in at 10:30 and they called me at 12:15 to collect the car. Friendly staff. But they charged me RM 400 The Wheel Works Alignment Blanacing & Rotation Labor price was not free (RM 68). Any comments on that anyone? I thought all labor charge for 10K service supposed to be free.  Wah lau...u requested to do it or they do it their own? RM400 is a hefty price. Its not required per the schedule. As I know, the balancing and alignment is always pricey in service centre. Many has opted to do it outside workshop. Cheaper though. This post has been edited by Ash1988: Mar 21 2016, 03:57 PM
Ash1988
Mar 28 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(y_boy @ Mar 2 2016, 03:04 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
i had weird sound on my rear seat, but at last find out one of the screw loosen, not sure similar case wif urs or not... but y the screw loosen itself, i have no idea... I just done servicing 10k for my car last week and complained the issue. They said is the absorber issue and will change it once the part arrives this week.
Ash1988
Mar 28 2016, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(y_boy @ Mar 28 2016, 04:15 PM) what happens to the absorber? my case just the screw loosen... Don't know wor..they seems like don't want to explain much even I asked why. Just said the oil is not leaking and since my car under warranty, they will change the part for me.
Ash1988
Mar 28 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(waltz @ Mar 28 2016, 04:56 PM) Which sc did you went? Mine still have that annoying sound. Jalan Ipoh. Have you complained and did they do anything before?
Ash1988
May 23 2016, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 23 2016, 11:38 AM) Anyone dismantle the driver door panel before? There's annoying rattling noise in it, and it sound worse when lower down the window. Anyone I can refer to? Service centre but no use la. Fixed still got sound 1.
Ash1988
Jun 9 2016, 01:37 PM
Who seeing the new Honda Civic that have urges to upgrade..hehe. I wonder V-spec City 9 months old can trade for how much..
Ash1988
Jun 9 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 9 2016, 01:40 PM) max RM75k . i saw the honda civic , but got no urges to upgrade also. its C-segment car , not up to my standard yet  Got the urges to take the 1.8L variant. The specs are good enough. But I think i will lose a lot given my City is less than a year..
Ash1988
Jun 9 2016, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Jun 9 2016, 03:14 PM) guys.. wanna ask hor... when going for service, do u guys call to make appointment in advance? chan sow lin branch weekend will be very crowded? Usually make appointment in advance la. But you need to take number tickets too. The queue is roughly same unless that particular days a lot of walk in customer. A. Walk-in customer B. Appointment
Ash1988
Jun 9 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Jun 9 2016, 03:50 PM) i just called to honda chan sow lin to make appointment, and they told me saturday can't make appointment any recommendations for SC within klang valley?  It applies to all service centers where on Saturday no appointment. First come first served. All SC the same la...unless u know that particular foreman/technician. You can choose which part/service you don't need if you want to save money but they will always recommend you do this and that 1.
Ash1988
Jun 9 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(syedkamal92 @ Jun 9 2016, 05:37 PM) hi.. want ask honda city's owner opinion.. about tint honda 3m .. honda dealer give me rm900 only for this tint .. should i take this tint or install at other shop out there ?? RM900 voucher or the tinted amount? If tinted with RM900 i doubt it will be a good quality le. Last time I got myself voucher discount of RM300 for Raytech with total cost of MYR 1.7k (85% UV rejection). You need to ask what specs is the 3M tinted
Ash1988
Jul 5 2016, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jul 4 2016, 05:50 PM) last year what is the highest bargain? any info? I would say now 7.5k rebate is really good. I got highest bargain last year at 5k.
Ash1988
Jul 5 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 5 2016, 01:55 PM) why good @ 7.5k provided Honda increased their price since JAN2016? Increased 2k+ now rebate back la..still better right.