13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

^Ware^wolf
post Oct 31 2015, 02:06 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Oct 31 2015, 02:02 PM)
anywhere from a couple hundreds of km less or more from the intended mileage mark (1k) is acceptable, did my 1k at 1.1k, and my 10k at 5k+, next month going for 20k, but mileage less than 8k
8k in 12months ? That's little ...mine approx. 30k for 12months .... My 1st 1k at 900km...
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 1 2015, 12:27 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Oct 31 2015, 11:45 PM)
Why? What diff ?actually same purpose as long it's stick you impossible will scratches your car handle place
it might looks the same . cheapo will turn yellow and wont stick after few months. 3M using hippo skin , so quality better. actually u pay wat u get . 3M about RM40+ .
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 2 2015, 09:21 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Nov 2 2015, 09:17 PM)
guys thinking to service this my car on this weekend or next week, estimated mileage is 800km.. can rite?
how long it take for this 1st time service since ntg to change? how they check and how long it takes? i dint make any appoinment yet cz going back my hometown to do this service.. no cost FOC rite? my car bought at kl, my hometown not in kl haha
10mins job
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 3 2015, 02:47 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 3 2015, 08:55 AM)
I knw airbags serve their purpose.. but sometimes they can be dangerous if deployed at inappropriate time.. so I think no need to be so particular about the number of airbags.. just drive safely..  tongue.gif
drive safely no use. after seeing the video clip on recent accident involved BMW bang by Avanza at Malacca, i appreciate my side and curtain airbag very well

QUOTE(y_boy @ Nov 3 2015, 08:12 AM)
I wish to get V
doh.gif but the elder keep telling me airbag no use, I ady give up persuade them
if ur parents pay for it , dont need to waste ur time la... unless ur paying for ur car. elder will never understand wat is VSA n airbag, they will keep telling u to drive safely will do . nowadays most driver drive recklessly , hit red light is like drinking water . a lot incompetent driver on the road as well

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 3 2015, 11:16 AM)
My SA told eco mode on for Highway or freeway.. If jam better off eco
off econ mode during jam, it will reduce ur possibility of getting into accident. during econ mode , ur brake will be heavy. quite dangerous if u not get use to it .

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 3 2015, 02:54 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 3 2015, 08:50 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 3 2015, 08:39 PM)
hi all
sorry if bring back old issue
how to know if our city affected by cvt recall
keep waiting for any update by honda malaysia
there seem none

pls dun flame me in the spirit of good forum ettique
peace
Hi, u can call HM For this cvt recall.... laugh.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 3 2015, 08:51 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Nov 3 2015, 07:41 PM)
how much KM can city goes if pump RM50 petrol? RON95, pls share
Around 450km....80% highway
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 3 2015, 08:53 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(stanley05117 @ Nov 3 2015, 04:58 PM)
If you off ECON mode, do you feel the car jerking? Normally it happen when stuck in jam, press the accelerate pedal from 0-15 then straight let go the pedal(Because need to break).
I can feel the car will jerk badly, just like a manual car slowing down but did not press on the clutch.

When my 1k service complained, they help me reset the system, within 2 weeks is okay, after that the problem came back. However my car millage is 6k+ now.

For additional, I've drove my friend car V spec and my car is E spec, the alloy 15" rim is more heavier than the 16" V spec sport rim. Does this affect the jerking issue also?
Same experience ...little jerking when u let go the pedal...but I didnt complain as I know this is the bad side of cvt
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 4 2015, 01:47 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Nov 4 2015, 01:44 PM)
Well, thats true. Alot of Malaysian people have little knowledge about airbags. I see some people dont wear seat belts and assume the airbag will save them. If anything happens, the passenger will receive a punch from the airbag before flying out from the windscreen.
Some people even put the baby seats in the front passenger seat without deactivating the airbag. When questioning them, they replied no worries coz they are driving slowly and with cautious. What if other cars come and crash their car, the airbag will still ignite! Really speechless sometimes..
with seat belt reminder , some driver still ignore about seabelt . without seat belt , airbag wont deploy ..

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 4 2015, 11:41 AM)
I always think that a car with many or advanced safety features requires a driver with relevant knowledge in mind.. airbags are SUPPLEMENTARY restraint system ( SRS ) which only work best along with the seat belt.. when u still see majority of rear passengers in malaysia don't use seat belts, and they dunno the necessity to maintain a safe distance from the airbags, airbags may instead pose a risk of injuries to them.. not to say side and curtain airbags not important, but our people road safety awareness still have to be improved a lot in order to really appreciate the use of the airbags.. btw no offense..  icon_rolleyes.gif
+1 .... thumbup.gif well said

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 4 2015, 01:49 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 4 2015, 04:38 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 4 2015, 03:51 PM)
U say City seat belt warning is irritating. At least it beeps 6 times and then stops for a while. Try driving Almera. The beeping doesn't stop at all  laugh.gif
its 1 of Euro NCAP requirement to have seat belt warning
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 4 2015, 04:43 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Nov 4 2015, 04:40 PM)
Argh...thank you so much. Feel so relieved after reading your replies  rclxms.gif  Later i go and check again smile.gif

eh, the tint shop i went said cannot.. scared later will spoil the things or something haha. So the 1 you went must be really skillful smile.gif
Haha.. almost the same. In the city figure, same with the 1 i travel to work during weekday. But weekend, when i traveled around KV to Subang, MV or Dsara then sometime can get 16km/l or more tongue.gif
Yea.. and i also always forgot to put down my handbrake, luckily also got warning on that ^^ So now, no need to drag the handbrake for long distance liao haha
i notice the sound when i forget to put down my handbrake. tot something when wrong .
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 4 2015, 05:31 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 4 2015, 05:23 PM)
I don't care about the FC already, no way for me to get better FC during the weekdays.

I also like the seat belt sound, it's remind me about the safety. My previous car don't have it.

The handbrake sound also really help me a lots cos sometime I forgot to release.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

The only annoying things, I can't lock the car from outside when engine is running.
how i wish to have lane assist on our City ... good for me as i travel outstation quite frequent ....
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 5 2015, 11:24 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 5 2015, 11:13 AM)
Honda know their customer always forgot to release that's why they implement the alarm.

In V Spec HU, you can check the Handbrake status release or not. (using some secret touch).
erm , pls share to us... on the secret touch laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 5 2015, 03:53 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 5 2015, 03:40 PM)
I use this type.

[attachmentid=5244191]
wats the secret code to see handbreak status ?
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 5 2015, 09:58 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:50 PM)
Thinking to purchase Honda City, E spec, RM82,268.90
See online promotion now  is rebate RM4k.
Thus,  should pay only RM78268.90

How much extra give by SA now?

Assume loan only RM40k, 3 years, what is the best rate now?
Max 6.5k-7k. Should be around 2.8-2.9% for such a small amount of loan and tenure ....
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 6 2015, 11:04 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(exitsortie @ Nov 6 2015, 08:46 PM)
Hi, just curious, what is your DSR including ASB loan, excluding the new car loan?
This is so p&c..why would u want to know ? hmm.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 7 2015, 10:46 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Nov 7 2015, 10:10 PM)
i washed car today, and i park in front of some accessories shop. only 2 min, its dirty becz some idiot do renovation and the cement powder flying from 2nd floor to my car.. the shop took some pic and want compaint to that contractor and pembandaran, even the shop boss kena before.. he say contractor only help him clean it up with thinner and wax, he say 1 day his car paint sure gone case since this type of cleaning...

Aside that have osme question, how to activate our car ESS? anyone tried?
tried once .at federal highway ...hard brake at 70km/h.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 8 2015, 08:29 AM
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 9 2015, 09:25 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Nov 9 2015, 09:20 PM)
If we lock with alarm on.. We want to open with key alarm will activated.. How to open with key without active the alarm?
dont think u can do that laugh.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 9 2015, 09:43 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Nov 9 2015, 09:41 PM)
Booked steel metallic V spec today (penang), would only know when to get my car on early December. Coming Friday will drop by the sales office to check out the leather seat sample, would go for it if the quality is good. Leather seat cost RM3K, worth it?
did u ask ur SA on ur side airbag ? its inside ur car seat..ur existing honda car seat designed to reduce whiplash injury ....not sure ur new leather seat ...

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 9 2015, 09:45 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 10 2015, 09:26 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(1133 @ Nov 10 2015, 07:46 PM)
Dear all,
My wife n I r plan to get a new car these two months and was shortlisted Honda City and Suprima.
Both are at close price range after discount.
May I know the expected 'kacau' that City will have? And what is the best offer around for the year end promo?
It's a good car . No expected kacau . thumbup.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Nov 12 2015, 04:59 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 12 2015, 04:04 PM)
i got a low spec city... attempting to change speedometer to v spec got quotation from honda the speedometer cost 1200 ... worthy? this speedomenter got the flash lights sign as well... any idea?
lol....add this and that , might as well get E spec instead..LOL...

what is flash light sign... shocking.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0563sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:12 AM