Maxis Fibre - Garena, Mass (X) ping, port forwarding?

TSzanness
post Oct 27 2015, 10:37 AM, updated 11y ago

633 posts

Dear all sifus...

Sorry im a new Maxis user.. internet seems ok but the port forwarding seems problematic.. cant seem to link Garena. My garena shows multiple unreadable pings and i need to singularly ping all the users which is quite a huge number.
I think port forwarding can be the solution but the router port forwarding is so complicated.

Any tips and solutions?

TSzanness
post Oct 30 2015, 09:26 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Oct 29 2015, 11:20 PM)
i register at 2013 until now, all garena room got ping.
this problem seen like is you own problem not the maxis problem..
you go to see this page got solution: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3756163
doesnt apply because im using the v3 modem.. so ur screenshot is diff and that option is no more available
TSzanness
post Oct 30 2015, 01:52 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Oct 30 2015, 12:04 PM)
can you screen capture home network page to me see?
http://www.plus.net/images/support/broadba...settings-01.jpg

After connecting to devices.. only 2 options available..
Portforwarding and DMZ

even after click configure.. its nth related to what ur screenshot..
TSzanness
post Oct 30 2015, 01:59 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Oct 30 2015, 12:04 PM)
can you screen capture home network page to me see?
TSzanness
post Nov 2 2015, 04:48 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Oct 31 2015, 10:40 PM)
Garena PING VVV
[attachmentid=5220698]

[attachmentid=5220700]

[attachmentid=5220703]
I try to assign through DMZ but when i click on assign.. the page auto refresh itself and end up not assigned.. means back to square one.. i repeat to try assign again.. same thing happen.. refresh back to the same status no assigned device.. can help?
TSzanness
post Nov 4 2015, 09:42 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Nov 3 2015, 10:18 PM)
i dun have V3 router hard to help you resolve, it you can pay little bit money buy another router than easy more, and custom router can set own DNS

but you V3 router cannot use the phone again
i dont mind spending money to buy a new router.. solve my issues
recommend me one..
TSzanness
post Nov 4 2015, 09:42 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Nov 3 2015, 10:18 PM)
i dun have V3 router hard to help you resolve, it you can pay little bit money buy another router than easy more, and custom router can set own DNS

but you V3 router cannot use the phone again
v3 router cant use phone?
means ?

TSzanness
post Nov 5 2015, 09:27 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Nov 4 2015, 10:05 PM)
it you change the router, than house phone cannot use again.
No problem.. no house phone.. dont care.. just want a good router.. but my astro still can use? I using IPTV la
TSzanness
post Nov 7 2015, 11:33 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Nov 7 2015, 11:31 PM)
Guys,the ping become worst and worst everyday....
my side ok.. reporting in from Puchong.. but i went through a lot to get it stable.. trust me.. like flipping a lot.
TSzanness
post Nov 8 2015, 12:13 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Nov 7 2015, 11:34 PM)
Any advise for me ?
whats the source of your problem...
Situation?
Lag means what?
I manage to link the EInternet.. change my IP from the allocated IP to a public IP to speed up the ping.
You should check see...
TSzanness
post Nov 9 2015, 09:24 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Nov 8 2015, 10:00 PM)
I was a Public IP user before,not sure is it now also a public user because I have changed my router.
Checking on it with Maxis now.
check your account.. is it XXXX@public
or XXXX@home..

TSzanness
post Nov 9 2015, 04:29 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Nov 9 2015, 12:50 PM)
It seems like I am a public user,my account is @public.
speedtest results?? .. whats your problem in the first place?

0.0173sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:34 AM