LYN Mercedes-Benz W205 Club Malaysia, For 2014/2016 C-Class and Coupe Owners

kappa500
post Jul 3 2020, 12:30 AM

45 posts

For me the biggest differences is the Air suspension in C300 .Can’t live without it after experience it . Other than that is like engine response (0-100 5.9 sec vs 7.7 sec) , 18 inch rim vs 19 inch rim , 360 surround view camera with many sensor easy to cross very narrow road with visuality (once detect nearby have something surround view camera will auto start and show ) etc . Definitely worth for 40k

This post has been edited by kappa500: Jul 3 2020, 12:31 AM
kappa500
post Jul 12 2020, 11:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Jul 8 2020, 04:14 AM)
Hey guys planning to get a c300 facelift. Current price is 274k brand new car with 4 year warranty and 2 free services. Is it worth getting or better to wait out the new c class coming out next year?

Wanted to get the c43 facelifted sedan (350k), but since there is no amg performance exhaust I feel like the c300 is a better deal
One more benefit to get this year is 2020 SST exemption . Next year with new model offset those discount etc the price probably might jump up quite abit .
kappa500
post Aug 10 2020, 03:36 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Aug 10 2020, 03:19 PM)
all sifus, would like to understand that is anyone of you guys know how to deal with MBM dealer when the new car just collected, drive out from showroom within 5km distance and found error message. The car required to drive back to showroom's workshop for hospitalization waiting for part change? vmad.gif

Unfortunately i got this lemon unit and looking the ways fighting my rights  cry.gif
Mine also have issue on sensor but the dealer go SC and replace for me under warranty at the same day before I collect the car. If you are financing via MBFS by right they will give you courtesy car if your car cannot drive. Currently what problem do you have with the dealer?
kappa500
post Aug 10 2020, 05:31 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 10 2020, 03:41 PM)
this one only under certain MBFS package right? Its not all envoloping, i think the package came in a few months after i bought the car..
Yes I think so , mine was purchased on last year august and that time have it.

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Aug 10 2020, 04:03 PM)
I got the courtesy car, is a A250.
I'm getting the new W213 on last Saturday, collecting the car at ODO#16Km only but after drive out the showroon for 5Km the system show high temperature alert and have to drive back to showroom's workshop for checking. Today technician could not tell exactly the problem but confirmed leakage inside the engine.

The scenario is...new car leh, was inspected by MBM factory and also by C&C test house, takkan hardware + system problems cannot be found?
So, expect to flip table with them and demand for some compensation of lost bangwall.gif
......Understand your feeling bro ranting.gif If me I will kill them as well , all the exciting feeling gone cry.gif
I have no experience like that before but thinking on bright side , it happened now so MBM cannot deny is their fault better than later happen and become an argument on who's fault ......
Just need to make sure they provide back whatever neccessary ranting.gif
kappa500
post Sep 19 2020, 12:23 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Sep 18 2020, 04:09 PM)
it seems RFT is not so favor though is not totally bad either...
A quick check on 1pc 18" donut seems the weight is 1.5-2kg different between RFT (heavier) vs normal....hmm, in dilemma should change all 4 tyre while new or just wait for 1-2 years then only change all hmm.gif
My RFT cracked on side just 4k mileage from new car biggrin.gif One day arrive shopping centre suddenly hear psssssss sound from tyre. No porthole hit before arrive shopping centre don't even know when it cracked.

Suggest is to change only when your RFT get old because been advised by my sales unless you are new car straight to change if not the trade-in value won't be reasonable. (I asked when my car was below 1k mileage )
kappa500
post Mar 3 2021, 08:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 3 2021, 05:21 PM)
Warranty ending soon. Any advice on items to claim before it expire? Battery already claimed last year. and still in good condition
Maybe check if your trunk have squeaky sound like this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ed6X-TzvlRE

Recently come out this kind of sound when open close trunk and they adjusted for me.
This is not my video btw.

0.0525sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:02 PM