LYN Mercedes-Benz W205 Club Malaysia, For 2014/2016 C-Class and Coupe Owners

post Apr 10 2017, 03:44 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2017, 12:51 AM)
Do you guys add the top layer tint for the front windscreen (see image)? Will it affect the sensitivity of rain sensors
it is applied inside the car, not outside, so no kacau the sensor.
post Apr 27 2017, 11:09 PM

559 posts

any sifus can recomend SA in klang valley, prefer from C&C.
looking for getting 9G c200 exclusive, any running promotion now? Thanks smile.gif
post May 30 2017, 11:14 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 30 2017, 10:58 AM)
may I know what is HSS stand for?
how much ur dad bought C200?
hap seng star
post Jul 17 2017, 07:51 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 15 2017, 11:52 PM)
Just try try on your query! Yes, the front passenger can lock/unlock all doors ! No need to lean over to the driver side to do it! My apology to my earlier comment! tongue.gif
'
um .. which button to press for front passenger to lock all doors? i saw only driver side door handle has the lock / open all switch..
post Sep 27 2017, 02:47 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(robinooi @ Sep 27 2017, 02:35 PM)
Just got back from C&C service centre and was told I could get a replacement for my 2 front windows to a double glazed windows to reduce the wind noise during highway drive. Has any of you done that before? It's called the Acoustic Comfort Package. Customers can actually buy that add-on in the UK & US market.
done it FOC at C&C. tinted not included, unless u got it from them.
post Sep 28 2017, 01:14 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(robinooi @ Sep 27 2017, 09:22 PM)
I just filed the complaint today, will get mine replaced next week.

1) Did it make a lot of difference to the noise on highway?

2) Did you use safety film for your tinting? My concern is that this double glazed glass will be thicker than the normal one, hence can't use the .5mm safety film anymore.
1) yes, better than previous, last time wind noise at 70 - 80km/hr is very annoying.
2) yes, bt i nt sure the thickness.
post Dec 27 2017, 09:39 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 26 2017, 08:42 PM)
Anyone here updating their software before? I did mine today and the drive feels different...
do you have the change log?

post Dec 27 2017, 02:25 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 27 2017, 11:48 AM)
no i dont, are we suppose to have a copy?
yes, if not at least it is on the job sheet. i assume i done it at mb dealership?

post Nov 1 2018, 03:57 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(dvrcpt @ Oct 31 2018, 11:31 PM)
Hi guys, is all c200 come with a navigation with the SD card from mercedes? Just bought the Pre-owNed
unit but found that No SD card. Is it the navigation is a standard item included when car is sell to us? Thanks

yes, standard with new, not sure about pre-owned
post Mar 5 2019, 04:04 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 4 2019, 01:06 PM)
Go for warranty check! FOC!
lol same as here, mine can't up down but can go in and out. sound like jammed when pushing the button

0.0183sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:34 AM