LYN Mercedes-Benz W205 Club Malaysia, For 2014/2016 C-Class and Coupe Owners
hugo67
Jan 10 2019, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 10 2019, 02:56 PM) Suppos the replacement windscreen should be the same price? Or lerhaps different service centre charge extra for what? Service? Labor? u r right on the different charges on service or labor in all SC.. CnC, NZW or hapseng depends on the SA mood prices on the parts should be consistent as it was from MBM.. unless the SC mark up themselves
razuryza
Jan 10 2019, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(hugo67 @ Jan 10 2019, 04:22 PM) u r right on the different charges on service or labor in all SC.. CnC, NZW or hapseng depends on the SA mood prices on the parts should be consistent as it was from MBM.. unless the SC mark up themselves  Luckily got free service maintenance voucher. So no need to think the charge. Just want to know if i insured the windscreen for rm5k, enough or not?
Human Nature
Jan 11 2019, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(beckhamsev @ Apr 14 2017, 11:00 AM) Hi YCG, went for service apparently I was told it is like that due to the type of brake (ceramic), which focuses more on safety as it would not cause 'hot jagging' but would create noise because of the dust it creates near the brake lines/gaps. I know, I know. Hard to believe this comes from mercs, I am as stunt and surprise as anyone could be. Tho I then start to google, seems like not a new issue. Esp when the disc brakes are flat (there are no holes on them). Sighhhhhh QUOTE(ycg @ Apr 14 2017, 05:26 PM) Hi, Thanks for the update. I just collected my car from C&C for the 1st service. They test drive and was told this is a common noise due to the brake disc. The service consultant even wanted to let me test drive the other demo car to proof that these are the normal noise for C, E or even S class. But due to rushing of time, I didn't test drive their car. My same feeling as you and was wonder how can Merc having this type of brake noise which is quite annoying. Hi, can you describe the noise, is it like something is 'ketat'? Still exist after 1 year? Thanks
ahhl
Jan 16 2019, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 9 2019, 04:04 PM) And how much u all insured your windscreen value? GLA, i insured for 6k. the windscreen got shatterd last december and SC said it sufficient to cover together with UV screen
razuryza
Jan 17 2019, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(ahhl @ Jan 16 2019, 03:58 PM) GLA, i insured for 6k. the windscreen got shatterd last december and SC said it sufficient to cover together with UV screen Even if i insured for 7k also they also would say it sufficient. But i want to know the cost of windscreen. The repair job not stated cost ka? Last time me accident claim insurance also got all the part cost detail
Human Nature
Jan 17 2019, 06:49 PM
There is some noise when I press on the brake pedal at low speed to stop my car and/or when I release the brake from stationary position. A simple scenario is when you are in a queue at a red traffic light and you 'play' on the brake to slowly bring your car forward. Listen to the audio file I have brought my car to service center for inspection but unable to resolve for now. I have escalated the issue. Any idea what noise is that? or anyone has the same experience? Attached File(s)
Audio.mp3 ( 198.09k )
Number of downloads: 117
Cookie101
Jan 20 2019, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 17 2019, 06:49 PM) There is some noise when I press on the brake pedal at low speed to stop my car and/or when I release the brake from stationary position. A simple scenario is when you are in a queue at a red traffic light and you 'play' on the brake to slowly bring your car forward. Listen to the audio file I have brought my car to service center for inspection but unable to resolve for now. I have escalated the issue. Any idea what noise is that? or anyone has the same experience? not sure if it's the same- it has this sinking feeling when applying brake at the final bits (like the last 1/4 of the brake was applied)- the sc say masuk air. Dont know from where but need to change the brake fluid and vacuum seal the brake thingy back...
Human Nature
Jan 21 2019, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 20 2019, 02:53 PM) not sure if it's the same- it has this sinking feeling when applying brake at the final bits (like the last 1/4 of the brake was applied)- the sc say masuk air. Dont know from where but need to change the brake fluid and vacuum seal the brake thingy back... Hmm, not the sinking feeling...can feel tremors at the brake pedal. funnily, the sc said masuk small stones for my case
SUS2malaysiajib
Jan 21 2019, 02:26 PM
Is anyone here keen in buying a C350e ?
Looking forward in letting go mine as im upgrading my car.
Bought it Brand New from Cycle and Carriage with a milage of around 7,300KM
ahhl
Jan 22 2019, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 17 2019, 01:07 AM) Even if i insured for 7k also they also would say it sufficient. But i want to know the cost of windscreen. The repair job not stated cost ka? Last time me accident claim insurance also got all the part cost detail nothing stated in job sheet
Human Nature
Jan 27 2019, 12:45 PM
Anyone know what is the price for original wiper blade ?
heybadigol
Jan 27 2019, 05:06 PM
I had to replace my BMW's windscreen which had a crack 2 years ago. The official BMW SC quoted a price that was over RM6k. I compared to a windscreen shop that was listed by the insurer (I had windscreen insurance). It only cost RM2.5k. Naturally, decided to go for the windscreen shop who also got it tinted. All within the insured amount. But beware, when you put a new windscreen with a tint already applied, make sure the tint glue has dried properly first before the windscreen itself is glued on. Else, the windscreen might not glue on properly to the car. My advice is, shop around and get quotation from a few shops.
19 Degree South
Jan 30 2019, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 27 2019, 12:45 PM) Anyone know what is the price for original wiper blade ? Is it Bosch ? Looks like Bosch twin blade! Mine is due for replacement too! This size not easy to get!
Human Nature
Jan 31 2019, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 30 2019, 03:20 PM) Is it Bosch ? Looks like Bosch twin blade! Mine is due for replacement too! This size not easy to get! cant seem to see the brand name on the wiper. how long have you been using your wiper?
19 Degree South
Jan 31 2019, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 31 2019, 10:32 AM) cant seem to see the brand name on the wiper. how long have you been using your wiper? My car is in its third year! Changing my w204 's too! The 204 is in its 6th year and never change wiper before since new! CB w213 less than one year changed Liao! So freaking noisy! Moral of the story, don't ever buy cbu unit!
budakhops
Feb 8 2019, 09:47 PM
Hi guys. My aunt is thinking of getting w205 to replace her 2011 crv. Noticed that at mbm website that there is no pricing for c350e at the website. Is it already discontinued?
jimhorn
Feb 12 2019, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 8 2019, 09:47 PM) Hi guys. My aunt is thinking of getting w205 to replace her 2011 crv. Noticed that at mbm website that there is no pricing for c350e at the website. Is it already discontinued? If I'm correct the latest face-lifted batch they only haven't launched the C350e variant yet. But they do have the C300 I think. Can check on the paultan website.
19 Degree South
Feb 13 2019, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(jimhorn @ Feb 12 2019, 05:35 PM) If I'm correct the latest face-lifted batch they only haven't launched the C350e variant yet. But they do have the C300 I think. Can check on the paultan website. Correct! Quota up Liao for the so called 'battery car'!
Ricky300
Feb 14 2019, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 31 2019, 10:32 AM) cant seem to see the brand name on the wiper. how long have you been using your wiper? bosch aerotwin
lil_flank
Feb 15 2019, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 8 2019, 09:47 PM) Hi guys. My aunt is thinking of getting w205 to replace her 2011 crv. Noticed that at mbm website that there is no pricing for c350e at the website. Is it already discontinued? Talked with one of the salesman regarding the new C350e. There is still no news about the eev tax incentives. Therefore Merc dont have plans to bring in the new c350e yet.