Oct 26 2015, 03:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
7,934 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Jacobstuart @ Oct 26 2015, 03:12 PM) Everyone here wold just give personal preference and once used to one brand hardly switch. http://www.filterjoe.com/2015/01/23/best-b...s-best-for-you/ |
Oct 26 2015, 04:26 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just try some of the major ones like IE, chrome, firefox and opera. They are all FREE.
Feb 3 2016, 03:59 PM
725 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: MIRI |
I use Chrome+Firefox on the same time.
Firefox is safer. Simply just a browser. But it is slower than Chrome tho. Chrome is part of Google ecosystem. Use it all the time for you tubing, surfing, gmail and all. I think chrome(google) scan all your browsing infos and details for ads ? |
Feb 3 2016, 04:03 PM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Chrome with AdBlock+
Feb 4 2016, 12:51 AM
1,026 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Google Chrome because of the built in language translation
Mar 9 2016, 01:41 AM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2016 From: Florida, USA |
QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 26 2015, 03:28 PM) Everyone here wold just give personal preference and once used to one brand hardly switch. chrome Firefox and safari is the best browser for PC Firefox is slow then chrome.http://www.filterjoe.com/2015/01/23/best-b...s-best-for-you/ |
Mar 9 2016, 08:41 AM
7,934 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Fetchy @ Mar 9 2016, 01:41 AM) It was a bit slower but things change from time to time. Depends who made review and the method used for testing. See this review for latest one.http://internet-browser-review.toptenreviews.com/ |
Apr 15 2016, 02:25 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
google chrome, i have firefox/opera/tor but chrome is the best for me.
kinda like it how simple and tidy the UI is, the extensions it have, maybe the task manager in it also ? |
Apr 15 2016, 09:14 PM
10,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
I choose firefox because it shows the text of image if image is disabled. chrome and opera can't do that.
Apr 15 2016, 09:45 PM
17,693 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
google chrome
Apr 16 2016, 10:02 PM
735 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Gotham-sia |
for now i think chrome, firefox and MS Edge are quite good
but they do have downsides: chrome: it had grown so bloated now, sometimes it takes forever to load a new tab or open settings Firefox: rendering feels slower than chrome MS Edge: no extensions/plugins or themes (for now) If u are feeling adventuruous, try Vivaldi, it combines chrome's engine and Firefox/MS edge-like UI. Very feature rich as well. Im trying it now https://vivaldi.com/?lang=en |
Apr 19 2016, 04:19 PM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neverland |
Anyone using Opera?
My Spyhunter tool detects it as a spyware and removes it. Have been using opera for a long time, odd that I kena this. |
May 10 2016, 04:12 PM
515 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: SoME pLAcE |
Jul 30 2016, 10:41 PM
178 posts Joined: Nov 2015 From: Muar |
chrome, firefox, maxthon, yandex,ie and some more.
Aug 24 2016, 12:27 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,405 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Using Firefox, chrome & ie
Aug 30 2016, 12:23 PM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Firefox + NoScript is the best to me.
Sep 6 2016, 10:22 AM
9 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Browser options from a web programmers perspective.
When coding for the web it is necessary to add extra code to ensure that all the features are cross-browser compatible. Whilst most of the major browsers are in constant development the level of support of certain features is different For the end user this simply means that the likelyhood of experiencing a website as the programmer intended you to experience it is much higher in browsers who are ahead when it comes to browser features support. Without further delay my browser recommendations are as follows: 1. Chrome 2. Firefox 3. Safari 4. IE I could go into the ease of browser customisation, extensions, plugins and security but the list would pretty much remain the same. |
Nov 10 2016, 07:23 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Google Chrome is the best browser for the PC. The Browser is very fast and easy to use. I always prefer Google Chrome Browser.
Jan 21 2017, 05:25 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Chrome is the best. Firefox, IE and the rest sometimes laggy and buggy. Chrome less so for me.
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:50 AM |