TSlyoko96
Oct 25 2015, 03:38 PM, updated 11y ago

My 10Mbps home fibre pings are increasing at night only when I'm playing CSGO and Dota on Steam. I want it fixed. It has been going on for a month now. I thought temporary issue cause didn't have this problem previously. My account number is 1467353916.
Lee Hoe Mun
Oct 25 2015, 05:37 PM

Alright,Maxis said that they're aware of this issue and working on it. At this junction,they're still unable to tell when they can fix this problem. But for me,I been faced to this problem about 5 months.
TSlyoko96
Oct 25 2015, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Oct 25 2015, 05:37 PM) Alright,Maxis said that they're aware of this issue and working on it. At this junction,they're still unable to tell when they can fix this problem. But for me,I been faced to this problem about 5 months. I faced this problem before for 1 year. They fix then this problem again. It's internal problem for sure. Cant handle the traffic. Only at night i guess because many people using the ping rise. Zzz why maxis so kedekut to better their service. Already so little competitors in the market haih
delaciox
Oct 25 2015, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(lyoko96 @ Oct 25 2015, 07:41 PM) I faced this problem before for 1 year. They fix then this problem again. It's internal problem for sure. Cant handle the traffic. Only at night i guess because many people using the ping rise. Zzz why maxis so kedekut to better their service. Already so little competitors in the market haih i can tell you not only maxis problem, my friend using unifi also got this high ping problem
TSlyoko96
Oct 26 2015, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(delaciox @ Oct 25 2015, 08:05 PM) i can tell you not only maxis problem, my friend using unifi also got this high ping problem My friend unifi also same problem. But when I'm 150 he's only 80-90. A lot of difference liao.
irwan6179
Oct 26 2015, 12:13 PM
I want to switch back to Unifi because of this. Will maxis waive the ETF because of this unsolved issue?
zher4883
Oct 26 2015, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 26 2015, 12:13 PM) I want to switch back to Unifi because of this. Will maxis waive the ETF because of this unsolved issue? No. But you can try to sue maxis for request of etf waiver.
delaciox
Oct 26 2015, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(lyoko96 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:04 AM) My friend unifi also same problem. But when I'm 150 he's only 80-90. A lot of difference liao. i also get 80ms+ when night, at morning and afternoon can in 30ms+ , i changed the maxis router and the router with QOS system
Lee Hoe Mun
Oct 26 2015, 02:28 PM

I can't believe that they are really working on it. This problem didn't improve but getting worst everyday
zanness
Oct 26 2015, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Oct 25 2015, 05:37 PM) Alright,Maxis said that they're aware of this issue and working on it. At this junction,they're still unable to tell when they can fix this problem. But for me,I been faced to this problem about 5 months. what area are u staying at ?
Lee Hoe Mun
Oct 31 2015, 10:41 AM

Sri Petaling
Lee Hoe Mun
Oct 31 2015, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(zanness @ Oct 26 2015, 04:45 PM) what area are u staying at ? Sri Petaling
Le Chad
Nov 1 2015, 04:49 PM
Can't even play csgo in the afternoon anymore, ping spiking from 20ms to >1000ms every few seconds.
Lee Hoe Mun
Nov 1 2015, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Le Chad @ Nov 1 2015, 04:49 PM) Can't even play csgo in the afternoon anymore, ping spiking from 20ms to >1000ms every few seconds. I can't play any game in any timeframe. every second the ping is above 260ms
Le Chad
Nov 1 2015, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Nov 1 2015, 06:08 PM) I can't play any game in any timeframe. every second the ping is above 260ms Bro why don't you switch service providers? I don't have any other service provider in my area. /:
Lee Hoe Mun
Nov 1 2015, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(Le Chad @ Nov 1 2015, 07:12 PM) Bro why don't you switch service providers? I don't have any other service provider in my area. /: Bro,I wish I can.I am just a student.I can't decide whether want to change or not.It is my mother make the decision,not me. So,all I can do is just complain and hope for an improvement.