I'm having some kind of weird problem that I cannot figure out the source.....
My water tank is overflowing like waterfall dei...not sure if it's related, but it happened right after the maintenance by SYABAS in gombak area (batu caves).
Went to the bumbung to check, panjat here panjat there, found the tangki..opened the tangki, checked the pelampung, ok i think it's time to change the pelampung..damn hard to unscrew it..
So the process of changing the pelampung went well eventually. I thought I have solved it..but after a few hours, started overflowing again.....
Went back to the bumbung, suddenly tengok-tengok, the tangki full (above normal level).. Turned off main pipe, opened some taps to reduce the water level in the tangki..then checked the pelampung back again.. here are some pictures,
1) Checking the newly bought and installed pelampung set... Tangki is being filled..
2) Tried hand-stopping the pelampung, good, no water dripping...
3) Water automatically stopped, meaning no dripping. confirmed pelampung ok..
4) Now the water level still rising, until the pelampung also tenggelam....started overflowing again...
Now i really pening what could've caused the overflowing problem....I suspect it's the non-return valve.. But, well.. i don't know where it is, don't know what it looks like..and too many pipe connection...lol..
Can someone help me pleaseeee....tension gila!
------------------------- UPDATE ---------------------------------
Went back again to the roof, to take some pictures of the pipe connection just in case some one can help pinpoint the problem.
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I WENT TO THE ROOF, SO VERY THE MESSY...NEVER KNEW SO MANY SAMPAH SARAP HERE LEFT BY THE OLD CONTRACTORS..ISH ISH ISH
1) Is the red circled the NON RETURN VALVE? The black pipe is the main pipe from outside into the tank.
2) Is this too?
If the non-return valve may be the cause, how much would it cost? can D.I.Y ke???? easy?? if can, I might do it myself... hujung bulan no gaji yet...
The flow of the piping:
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
-----------------------------------------------------------------UPDATE 1ST NOVEMBER 2015-----------------------------------------------------------------
So I finally went to the hardware shop and bought two Check Valve (3/4") size..
Started to operation roof!! While going to the hardware, opened all taps to empty the water from the tank.. Then started opening the first suspected Check Valve.. It was soooo ketat to open had to use extra force.. I thought that was hard, but removing the previous pipe tape (the white tape) was even harder!!!!!
Here's the pic of the old check valve.. I THINK THE SPRING IS NOT WORKING ANYMORE. PUSHED EITHER SIDE, NOTHING MOVED. SO YEAH I GUESS THE SPRING IS NOT FUNCTIONING ANYMORE
Front
Back
And here's the pic of the new Check Valve.. The spring works wonderful..
Changed two suspected Check Valve to avoid double work.. I accidentally left one of the old check valved on the roof, malas nak ambil lagi.. later ambil lah..haha
Cost?? RM30 for one Check Valve (made in italy woi!!), and RM3 for the white tape..total with GST = RM67.30 (IINM)..
This is the first time my operation roof.. Hopefully with the lack of skills, I am able to solve my problem. Checked at the joints, alhamdulillah no leaking or evidence of water outside of the valve.. I hope the connection is tight and secure..
Tank is still filling though. I'll update if it still overflows....hopefully not!!!!! Touchwood!!
This post has been edited by one1002: Nov 1 2015, 02:29 PM
Oct 25 2015, 11:42 AM, updated 8y ago
0.0234sec