Gigabyte 3D Rocket 2

linkin182
post Dec 6 2006, 07:55 AM

283 posts

u should try asking Moderno..he bulks Gigabyte coolers...he might be able to help you out on the 3d Rocket 2...i got my Rocket Pro from him...=)

Here's his link :-
Moderno

This post has been edited by linkin182: Dec 6 2006, 07:56 AM
irangan
post Dec 6 2006, 09:29 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

moderno 3D Rocket 2 out of stock la... anyway it is a good cooler but too tall in height... 175mm plus the fan. wont fit most of the small atx casing like mine smile.gif
sunauto
post Dec 6 2006, 09:55 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I wouldn't say it's tall, you should probably get a mid sized tower casing as most performance coolers are around this size. It's the norm these days.

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 6 2006, 09:29 AM)
moderno 3D Rocket 2 out of stock la... anyway it is a good cooler but too tall in height... 175mm plus the fan. wont fit most of the small atx casing like mine smile.gif
linkin182
post Dec 6 2006, 10:50 AM

283 posts

well most mini atx wont fit this cooler...it fits perfectly on any other ATX casings...snug fit..mine has ample of space to spare...

irangan
post Dec 6 2006, 11:03 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

norm these days but not 3 years ago ma.. i still using my old Icute casing. max height of a heatsink my comp can support is 150mm. sigh sigh

This post has been edited by irangan: Dec 6 2006, 11:03 AM
sHawTY
post Dec 8 2006, 10:24 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 6 2006, 11:03 AM)
norm these days but not 3 years ago ma.. i still using my old Icute casing. max height of a heatsink my comp can support is 150mm. sigh sigh
Maybe now is the right time for you to change you're case? brows.gif

Change to a fatter case such as Gigabyte 3D Aurora thumbup.gif
sunauto
post Dec 8 2006, 10:26 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

No need so big lah, Gigabyte Poseidon is good enough, Gigabyte 3D Aurora is like a pregnant casing. doh.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2006, 10:24 AM)

sHawTY
post Dec 8 2006, 10:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 8 2006, 10:26 AM)
No need so big lah, Gigabyte Poseidon is good enough, Gigabyte 3D Aurora is like a pregnant casing.  doh.gif
But poseidon is just like normal casing liao, we want something different... rclxms.gif

I love the 3D Aurora, once you have a view of how does it looks like in the internal, you'll love it...

There's huge room to work with, even larger than my Tsunami Dream...
If i were to sell my Tsunami Dream for another casing, 3D Aurora is the way to go... icon_rolleyes.gif
irangan
post Dec 8 2006, 03:08 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2006, 10:24 AM)

ar... devil had spoken... i feel that my wallet going to have big hole jor.. haha.. anyway it is a good suggestion.. need to put it in my January Wish List. haha
sHawTY
post Dec 8 2006, 08:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 8 2006, 03:08 PM)
ar... devil had spoken... i feel that my wallet going to have big hole jor.. haha.. anyway it is a good suggestion.. need to put it in my January Wish List. haha
Hmm?

Buy New Casing!

[A devilish horn comes out from my head... laugh.gif ]

So, which casing you're interested on?
3D Aurora? brows.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 8 2006, 08:53 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2006, 08:08 PM)
Hmm?

Buy New Casing!

3D Aurora? brows.gif
go for the aurora but buy the new one lor rclxms.gif
irangan
post Dec 8 2006, 09:04 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2006, 08:08 PM)
Hmm?

Buy New Casing!

3D Aurora? brows.gif
yeah, you are correct. that's why, i said you are like devil. can read my mind. i wanted to get those after seeing it in action with gigabyte WC during PC fair. nicely build casing.
sHawTY
post Dec 11 2006, 09:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 8 2006, 09:04 PM)
yeah, you are correct. that's why, i said you are like devil. can read my mind. i wanted to get those after seeing it in action with gigabyte WC during PC fair. nicely build casing.
So, you're going for 3D Aurora i suppose? blink.gif

That's a really nice casing you know...
Using one for my brother's pc...

It's a "Tough Looking" casing... thumbup.gif

Not many casing out there that have the "Tough Looking" like the 3D Aurora cool.gif
irangan
post Dec 11 2006, 10:18 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

yeah... i going for that on Mid of January.. haha.. new casing for my old rig..
sHawTY
post Dec 12 2006, 10:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 11 2006, 10:18 PM)
yeah... i going for that on Mid of January.. haha.. new casing for my old rig..
A new processor, a new heatsink, a new casing. Results: A hole in you're wallet @ pocket laugh.gif
irangan
post Dec 13 2006, 12:22 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 12 2006, 10:37 PM)
A new processor, a new heatsink, a new casing. Results: A hole in you're wallet @ pocket laugh.gif
haha... my hole is smaller compare to yours..
sHawTY
post Dec 13 2006, 02:30 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 13 2006, 12:22 AM)
haha... my hole is smaller compare to yours..
Indeed it is..

It's gonna be one large hole in my wallet @ pocket for getting a quadcore... laugh.gif
irangan
post Dec 13 2006, 08:45 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

wow.... QX6700! very powerful processor. really a rich fella.. spending RM4000 on a processor only. sigh sigh...

DaRkSyThE
post Dec 14 2006, 09:07 PM

4,809 posts

well, maybe he got cari jalan one ?laugh.gif
eh, rocket 2 is kinda noisy at max speed rite?
from my experience, its damm friggin noisy ><
linkin182
post Dec 15 2006, 07:53 AM

283 posts

you wanna know wats a good casing? roflz...^.^v Zalman Fatal1ty casing...2 x 80cm intake! and ample of space to spare! ^.^v

Imagine fitting a reserator next to it..lolz~

It gets noisy at max fan speed..but it isnt really THAT noisy...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0194sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:17 AM