Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Paid for Graphic Card but no delivery, uglyvamp cannot be contacted

hari
post Nov 30 2006, 01:59 PM, updated 19y ago

258 posts

I bought Gigabytes 6800GS from uglyvamp and paid on tuesday 21 Nov 2006 and promised to send out on Friday 24th but until today no news and no reply.

The sale:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=359893&hl=

Last reply received on monday that said will send out on monday.

He might be in Singapore but deal is deal. I need the card urgently.

What should I do?

Please help.
davidletterboyz
post Nov 30 2006, 02:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Nov 30 2006, 01:59 PM)

I bought Gigabytes 6800GS from uglyvamp and paid on tuesday 21 Nov 2006 and promised to send out on Friday 24th but until today no news and no reply.

The sale:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=359893&hl=

Last reply received on monday that said will send out on monday.

He might be in Singapore but deal is deal. I need the card urgently.

What should I do?

Please help.
We are in the same boat bro! I'm the one who bought the other card, Leadtek 6800GS. Last update he said he would send last Monday, but today is Thursday. I will give him one more day before opening a thread here, but it looks like u did dy LOL.
Let's wait tomolo and see how it goes...
KilJim
post Nov 30 2006, 02:10 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Have u tried emailing him?
He's probably in SG or something now
hari
post Nov 30 2006, 02:27 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Nov 30 2006, 02:06 PM)
We are in the same boat bro! I'm the one who bought the other card, Leadtek 6800GS. Last update he said he would send last Monday, but today is Thursday. I will give him one more day before opening a thread here, but it looks like u did dy LOL.
Let's wait tomolo and see how it goes...
I thought u have your card already.

PM and email few times and no answer.
davidletterboyz
post Nov 30 2006, 02:30 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Nov 30 2006, 02:27 PM)
I thought u have your card already.

PM and email few times and no answer.
Nope... i banked in 20th or 21st..can't remember.

Let's give him one more day la....
suiteng
post Nov 30 2006, 03:18 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

uglyvamp is a trusted member. Maybe he's just busy. Give him some time or call him up smile.gif
hari
post Nov 30 2006, 03:40 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 30 2006, 03:18 PM)
uglyvamp is a trusted member. Maybe he's just busy. Give him some time or call him up smile.gif
I have no doubt his status but what I'm worry that he went missing. Called and did not pickup the phone.
Enigmatic
post Nov 30 2006, 03:58 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Probably ended up busy with some tough project over his store at UVnium or something..

Don't worry too much. Leave him a message urge him to send the card soon if possible. wink.gif He will definitely not be cheating you guys. Heh.
davidletterboyz
post Nov 30 2006, 04:26 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 30 2006, 03:58 PM)
Probably ended up busy with some tough project over his store at UVnium or something..

Don't worry too much. Leave him a message urge him to send the card soon if possible. wink.gif He will definitely not be cheating you guys. Heh.
LOL last time i checked, we never say he is cheating. (Use CTRL F to search tongue.gif) He is just not punctual..

But i already urged him. Just give him some more time smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 30 2006, 05:03 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

LOL.
Sorry my bad. tongue.gif
There's been so many con cases around my mind's already being infected. tongue.gif

Alrighty then. You guys have fun with the cards when it finally arrives to you all. wink.gif
RangerRed
post Nov 30 2006, 06:46 PM

2,083 posts

Well they have a point. He should inform them if there any issues sending the cards out on time tongue.gif
davidletterboyz
post Nov 30 2006, 10:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Threadstarter.... uglyvamp just informed me he is sending the card to us. He went oversea and will arrange the card to be shipped to us. Hope to get it soon. smile.gif
Austin
post Dec 1 2006, 01:14 AM

Sole Loser
1,476 posts

he is now at China, his father supposed to bring the cards back to Malaysia and send out with poslaju but ot some delay.

So weekend his father with come back to Malaysia and send them out. Probably before Tuesday u can get the parcels already.
hari
post Dec 1 2006, 04:27 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Dec 1 2006, 04:16 PM)
What i can say is the buyer do not have the patience.
This type or comment that I have to reply.

I dont know about you but promised to send out on friday last week 24 Nov. Try to be in my shoes, I need the card that's why I bought it.
suiteng
post Dec 1 2006, 04:42 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Don't blame the buyers. They have the right to make sure that the item arrive on time as promised.
irangan
post Dec 1 2006, 11:32 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

normally i am a silent reader of this thread. but after reading your post, i had to say that i dont really agree with your statement. i think every buyer and seller have their own responsiblity during a trading. for buyer, they should learn what they are buying, pay deposit or full payment if requested and so on. as for seller, they must ensure their goods is in condition as they advertise, provide update on the status of the goods (whether before or after sending the goods out) and so on.

if the seller too busy to send the item, i think people will appreciate if seller at least info them about this and not MIA without any news. obviously, buyer will get worry and post in this forum to gain some advise and help. the last thing they or me expect is people especially those with dispute tag come along and tell us those crap that you posted.

be considerate, dude. buyer is also human, they will get worry if they dont get goods that they had paid.
sHawTY
post Dec 1 2006, 11:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

And what i can say is espionage is not a responsible seller.

Stop posting stupid stupid post you "dispute tag guy"

That post didn't even help the threadstarter... doh.gif
hari
post Dec 2 2006, 12:08 AM

258 posts

I just realised the dispute tag.

What is it mean?
Is it the person that have the right to come in and decide who is wrong and who is right in a dispute?

Who award this tag?
sHawTY
post Dec 2 2006, 12:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 2 2006, 12:08 AM)
I just realised the dispute tag.

What is it mean?
Is it the person that have the right to come in and decide who is wrong and who is right in a dispute?

Who award this tag?
No...
The dispute tag goes to those guys that didn't bother to settle their dispute cases @ some problem with their buyer...

That's why they have that tag..

That tag as a warn to all possible buyers to be very careful in dealing with these guys...
Or in easier explanation: Don't deal with those guys that have those "Dispute Tag"...

Capiche? smile.gif
pgsingerboy
post Dec 2 2006, 12:17 AM

439 posts

Its not an award. Its a tag taht is given to a seller who has not settled his deal properly and the tag will continue to remain till he settled it with the buyer.
hari
post Dec 2 2006, 12:32 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 2 2006, 12:16 AM)
No...
The dispute tag goes to those guys that didn't bother to settle their dispute cases @ some problem with their buyer...

That's why they have that tag..

That tag as a warn to all possible buyers to be very careful in dealing with these guys...
Or in easier explanation: Don't deal with those guys that have those "Dispute Tag"...

Capiche? smile.gif
OIC. So in other words just ignore the person with dispute tag. Their words are worthless here.

QUOTE(Austin @ Dec 1 2006, 01:14 AM)
he is now at China, his father supposed to bring the cards back to Malaysia and send out with poslaju but ot some delay.

So weekend his father with come back to Malaysia and send them out. Probably before Tuesday u can get the parcels already.
No news from him yet. Delay with reason is acceptable but no news is bad way to deal.
SUSlauyah
post Dec 4 2006, 10:34 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Dec 1 2006 @ 04:16 PM)
I guess you are did have a bad experience with your trade earlier on. Reading from your comment here, you still havent learn anything. Still as stupid as ever.

For a stupid guy like you, remember this advice, deliver your promise, dont just talk cock. If you cant deliver your product on time, at least tell the buyers so else dont trade at all. Trusted member doesnt give you the rights to break your promise or delaying the delivery.
hari
post Dec 6 2006, 08:57 AM

258 posts

Received ours.

But he seems to forget to include the power adapter. The card can only run at low spec without the adapter

davidletterboyz
post Dec 6 2006, 02:01 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Yeah, I have received the card too. And he didnt include the cable as well! I did remind him about that cable....grrrr
hari
post Dec 6 2006, 04:07 PM

258 posts

Maybe his father remove the card for him and forget that the cable is part of the card.

Anyway, we are in the blue. He is not online since 1st Dec.

So the status now: delivered but no use because incomplete
davidletterboyz
post Dec 6 2006, 11:11 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 6 2006, 04:07 PM)
Maybe his father remove the card for him and forget that the cable is part of the card.

Anyway, we are in the blue. He is not online since 1st Dec.

So the status now:  delivered but no use because incomplete
I dont think so. He should have removed it before because our cards were previously fitted with his custom HSF's. Unless his dad put back the HSF himself (which I doubt..) i dont think it's his dad's fault.

I'm not blaming his dad...i'm just very disappointed with the way uglyvamp handles this sale. I'm still waiting for his reply but one day gone..he havent reply yet.
lAh0S
post Dec 6 2006, 11:43 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

This guy is trustable... my bro deal with him b4...
Just that he doesnt look at his watch that often...
But he does kept his promise (excluding punctuality i think)...
Cheers...
davidletterboyz
post Dec 6 2006, 11:56 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 6 2006, 11:43 PM)
Cheers...
Yeah i know he wont cheat us etc..we never think he will....but punctuality is a problem though.

Now we can only wait...so just wait him come back home..
hari
post Dec 7 2006, 02:28 PM

258 posts

I was thinking that dealing Safe Trader will be done smoothly. But I'm wrong.

Still waiting for the power cable. Without cable the card is no use.
suiteng
post Dec 7 2006, 04:33 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

He's just outstation. Slip of responsibility this time. Give him time to come and explain smile.gif
MakNok
post Dec 8 2006, 02:24 PM

5,713 posts

Still,this is not the way to handle sales.

if u are really busy,then don't by all means,don't even think of selling the item in the 1st place.
just imagine,wasting buyer time having an item that cannot be use even though u are having it on hand right now.
imagine the frustation...etc

if seller can't make it,,,,inform the buyer at less.

like hari quote "Delay with reason is acceptable but no news is bad way to deal"

vmad.gif

goldfries
post Dec 9 2006, 02:37 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 7 2006, 02:28 PM)
I was thinking that dealing Safe Trader will be done smoothly. But I'm wrong.

it was silly for you to think that way in the first place. they are traders with credibility, but a tag does not guarantee no complications arising.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 8 2006, 02:24 PM)
if u are really busy,then don't by all means,don't even think of selling the item in the 1st place.

sometimes circumstances happen beyond prediction and people forget.

in this case, transaction has some hiccups. but most importantly for the matter to be resolved.

hari
post Dec 10 2006, 07:12 PM

258 posts

Victim was attacked by moderator. MakNok who defend victim also was attacked by moderator doh.gif

Who is the responsible to give the Safe Trader TAG???

The seller still missing and was online yesterday and dont even bother to PM me explaination!

Now my card still not working without the cable and no solution given by anyone?

THe seller even has his own store!
hypermax
post Dec 10 2006, 07:23 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 10 2006, 07:12 PM)
Victim was attacked by moderator. MakNok who defend victim also was attacked by moderator doh.gif

The seller still missing and was online yesterday and dont even bother to PM me explaination!

Now my card still not working without the cable and no solution given by anyone?

Perhaps your understanding of English is poor....
Moderator did not attack anyone. He was just stating what's being conveyed in the Trade Guideline of this forum.
Try to remind the seller everyday. If no solution after a week, Trade Enforcers will do something about him.

Also, PLEASE READ THE GUIDELINE PROPERLY BEFORE DOING ANY TRADE

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 10 2006, 07:25 PM
eBola
post Dec 11 2006, 12:25 AM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 10 2006, 07:12 PM)

LYN takes NO RESPONSIBILITY for your deals gone sour.

read the rules and regulations.

if you get burned, its only YOUR FAULT.

we are only here to provide a place for you to solve your problems between YOU and the SELLER/BUYER, but we are not about to take part in the actual process.

maybe if you pay the moderators a salary each month, only then you have a say in how things are run here. else, read the r&r and live with it.
lAh0S
post Dec 12 2006, 05:27 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Thats explained why I prefer COD when I wanna sells things.
I wanna give buyer to ask n look at the items and in case I forgot anything, unless Im selling bare/oem items which doesnt come with accessories.
PcWork
post Dec 13 2006, 10:51 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 6 2006, 11:11 PM)
I dont think so. He should have removed it before because our cards were previously fitted with his custom HSF's. Unless his dad put back the HSF himself (which I doubt..) i dont think it's his dad's fault.

I'm not blaming his dad...i'm just very disappointed with the way uglyvamp handles this sale. I'm still waiting for his reply but one day gone..he havent reply yet.
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 6 2006, 11:43 PM)
Cheers...
during january i were once deal with him.
first two times, it's good experience. i bought 20 cartoon webcam + some other things from him, as my fren all want.
but at the third time where i buy RM 800 things from him, he didn't reply my call for 6 days, i keep calling everyday. and SMS also he don't reply.
end up i called his girlfren (found the contact at his online store) and then i talk to her. then she told me his singapore phone number, and i called there.
and then he said he got read my SMS. WTF. he never reply me and refuse to respond my question as he promised to mail me the things 1 weeks before he go to singapore.
at the end, thursday noon, one of his fren use his number SMS me to ask for adderss again. and tell me postlaju wanna close already, ask me fast fast sms him. so i try to call him to read the adderess to him, as u know, using sms type adderess is damn slow.
but i called 4 times he don't wanna pick it up, keep hang up my phone and send me to mail box. and then sms me say "sms me enough already"
so i suspect it was himself.

at the end after so much of mess, the things finally comes to my place. but with many things wrong, some i don't even ordered. i don't dare to take the risk to send hi m back and replace with new one. as he is SO SO SO busy until can't even take a time to recieve my call/sms.
so one time is enough to scare me off.
he is safe though, he don't con. but his altitude i won't use "responsible" or "trust able" to describe him. if so busy, better don't make make the business which can make him even more busy and customers inquiries. it's one of the worst deal i ever made. my fren all keep asking, where the webcam.. i can't answer as i can't contact him.
i everday tell my fren "maybe postlaju slow" but u believe postlaju can delay for 6 day?
even my fren though i am the one who conned their money..... it's a really bad experience...

This post has been edited by PcWork: Dec 13 2006, 10:53 AM
hari
post Dec 13 2006, 01:05 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(eBola @ Dec 11 2006, 12:25 AM)
if you get burned, its only YOUR FAULT.
At last someone come with the same luck as mine. I was afraid to make a big thing because moderator made judgement already saying it is MY FAULT. (Even though I dont know which part is my fault)

Still I have not received any reply from him. My card still not working because of the missing cable. And the guy still have the SAFE TRADER tag and and online store.

This is my first bad experience after hundreds of transaction on the net.
abubin
post Dec 13 2006, 03:33 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 13 2006, 10:51 AM)
during january i were once deal with him.
first two times, it's good experience. i bought 20 cartoon webcam + some other things from him, as my fren all want.
but at the third time where i buy RM 800 things from him, he didn't reply my call for 6 days, i keep calling everyday. and SMS also he don't reply.
end up i called his girlfren (found the contact at his online store) and then i talk to her. then she told me his singapore phone number, and i called there.
and then he said he got read my SMS. WTF. he never reply me and refuse to respond my question as he promised to mail me the things 1 weeks before he go to singapore.
at the end, thursday noon, one of his fren use his number SMS me to ask for adderss again. and tell me postlaju wanna close already, ask me fast fast sms him. so i try to call him to read the adderess to him, as u know, using sms type adderess is damn slow.
but i called 4 times he don't wanna pick it up, keep hang up my phone and send me to mail box. and then sms me say "sms me enough already"
so i suspect it was himself.

at the end after so much of mess, the things finally comes to my place. but with many things wrong, some i don't even ordered. i don't dare to take the risk to send hi m back and replace with new one. as he is SO SO SO busy until can't even take a time to recieve my call/sms.
so one time is enough to scare me off.
he is safe though, he don't con. but his altitude i won't use "responsible" or "trust able" to describe him. if so busy, better don't make make the business which can make him even more busy and customers inquiries. it's one of the worst deal i ever made. my fren all keep asking, where the webcam.. i can't answer as i can't contact him.
i everday tell my fren "maybe postlaju slow" but u believe postlaju can delay for 6 day?
even my fren though i am the one who conned their money..... it's a really bad experience...
One or two of such cases is fine but it seems to be many people having bad experience trading with uglyvamp. Isn't it time mods do something about this like removing his safetrader tag? Don't get me wrong, I have traded with him once and it went pretty smooth. Maybe I was lucky that time he was "not busy". I just think that we must put some "quality" into safetrader tag. Having a safe trader tag must entails reponsibility and trustworthiness. Enforcement is an on-going thing and not like set it and forget it kind of thing.
SUSlauyah
post Dec 13 2006, 04:10 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

I hope theres no one sided treatment here. He is a safe trader, but definately not a responsible one. Hes not interested in end this dispute himself neither coz havent seeing him reply anything. Dont tell me hes too bz or theres no internet connection, coz that would be real lame.
PcWork
post Dec 13 2006, 04:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 13 2006, 01:05 PM)
At last someone come with the same luck as mine. I was afraid to make a big thing because moderator made judgement already saying it is MY FAULT. (Even though I dont know which part is my fault)

Still I have not received any reply from him. My card still not working because of the missing cable. And the guy still have the SAFE TRADER tag and and online store.

This is my first bad experience after hundreds of transaction on the net.
hari, i think is altitude problems, u should not blame lowyat.net enforcer and admins for the business that uglyvamp do.
only things we should do is just inform them about it. and they are clever enough to make judgement, not us. and they no need us teach them what to do either. i just here to share my bad experience, not to point my finger at anyone, i choosed to trust uglyvamp, that is my fault anyway. that's why i never wanna go and fire at anyone regarding the bad experience that i had. but sure things is, we should at least let other buyer knew that, this is a common problems from this trader. and they should be aware of it before they choose to trade with him. if they not urgent and can take the delay, uglyvamp is a nice person to deal with though as he always offer low price.
=)

eBola
post Dec 13 2006, 04:19 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 13 2006, 01:05 PM)
I was afraid to make a big thing because moderator made judgement already saying it is MY FAULT. (Even though I dont know which part is my fault)
then how? blame the mods for your deal gone bad?

which is EXACTLY how people are making it look like.

its already been stressed over and over that all trades are done at your own risk, and whether or not the seller settles his dispute with you, is in no way related to the moderators responsibilities.

hari
post Dec 13 2006, 04:27 PM

258 posts

Now back to real problem.

Me and other guy still not received our cable and no news from him. I need your advise and action, please....
PcWork
post Dec 13 2006, 11:14 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 13 2006, 04:27 PM)
Now back to real problem.

Me and other guy still not received our cable and no news from him. I need your advise and action, please....
i suggest u give uglyvamp a call/sms. then see what he can do.
else, wait for his reply. he won't con u, just will going to let u wait.
what to do? take it as a lesson.
=)
u are lucky as he didn't only send u the cable but forgot the card...
=)

SUSlauyah
post Dec 14 2006, 02:35 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

Please PM the Mod and have him blacklisted. This had been taken too long.
PcWork
post Dec 15 2006, 04:02 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Gary
i had called you so many time, and you don't even wanna pick up my phone.
i feel like i buy things from you without paying money from you. i keep and chasing you aroung, call and call , and you don't wanna pick up the phone.
if this is the way you making business, then i feel like very hard to buy from you again.

i had tell you so many time i will back to sarawak on MONDAY, which is 28th. and you said it is ok and promised to send it on wednesday.
but on today(thursday) evening, your / your friend msg me asking for adderess, and telling you didn'g send it. and i called for 8 times, not even one call getting through.
that's unbelieveable. and you don't even send a SMS for me to tell me you did n't send the item, i had been wait for whole days (today)
i am nervous because those things not only have my money, there's other ppl's money too. and your promise don't seems to work since you said will post the mouse to me, you didn't did it. and you said will post the item to me on wednesday, and you didn't did it too.
if you think that i can't accept the things on friday, then you no need to post it. i want full refund of RM 310, including RM 32 for the wireless mouse. so total is RM 342.
my friend who bought that wireless mouse already so angry with me, and i don't think you are serious on your sales. i am like keep on begging you to sell it to me.
this is what i told him at Fri Nov 25, 2005 12:08 am
in vampzone.com
http://www.vampzone.com/modules.php?name=F...viewtopic&t=179

and seems a lot of user has the same problems.
reason i go there is, i failed to contact him through lowyat.net and i saw vampzone in his signature. so i trying to contact him over there. all the deal were done within LYN.
so it's fair enough i think should let people share about his altitude before dealing with him.

which from last purchase, he "forgotten" to send me a wireless mouse my fren ordered. he promise to sent it immediately when i call him upon i receive other things and found out the mouse isn't there.
but after several days. i still haven't got the mouse, then i place another order of webcam.
and then the mouse only comes together with the second batch of things.

he doing trade like " u bank in, then i post it. " then it is enough
while he don't care when he will post it, and will i be around after he post it. this make me very uncomfortable. as when really we complain him also he can still argue that he did post the things to me.
it's true he will post it. but sometime people need in urgent, i don't think he even care about when u need to receive the stuff. as long as u pay, he got send. when? don't care. and he can tahan people keep ringing him, and don't wanna even pick it up and say a simple "sorry i haven't post it because i am busy." within that week i called him more than 50 times.. he can tahan not to pick up the phone and don't reply....and he is blind enough that DID NOT see any of my miss call, and so neglect that does not even give a bother when his customer looking for him urgently.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Dec 15 2006, 04:15 PM
hairul
post Dec 15 2006, 06:11 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

So,its because of the seller attitute only... mmm.. i suggest to remove his safe trader tags, unless he change his attitute for selling an item...
YammieR6
post Dec 15 2006, 06:31 PM

189 posts

I too suggest the "safe trader' tag be removed or issue the seller a warning regarding his trading attitude. Blaming the moderator or admin/staff of Lowyat.NET for a messy trade is silly but the "safe trader" status/tag given to a seller who does not perform up to the standards is ridiculous and actions should be taken immediately.
hypermax
post Dec 16 2006, 01:56 PM

2,524 posts

Well, i guess it's time for the mod to do something about it. With this attitude he can no longer be called a safe trader.
uglyvamp
post Dec 16 2006, 07:31 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

dont blame any LYN staffs here for defending anyone, be it ur side or my side or nobody side.

took me sometime to browse back & found this page..

so PCWork, i can't really remember how our deals went through now. Vague impressions that some models sent may not be wat u wanted, but i'm sure the there is no shortage.

I only send EXTRA & never send missing items.

And every missing items u have, I'll Re-send again at my own cost. Or refund at my own cost & even pay u back the psotage money. hmm.. now where are the guys who had smooth refund from me & get back every single penny he spent ?? suxx ..

I've just replied PMs to both Hari & Davidletterboyz regarding any missing items.

Btw, pls be patient with me, we're 1 Causeway bridge apart, Singapore = Malaysia.

Anyway, I'm truely paiseh ( embarassed ) .. I do admit my punctuality is lowly graded .. sad.gif

Now I can't really promise that i'll be more puntual & fast on the shipment.

However, I'll try to roughly explain again how many deals go through from SG to MY.

When in SG, I post up the items in forum to sell. Any deal closed & confirmed with bank in. I'll get my assistant ( my maid in my msian home ) to select the correct items, wrap them up then post it out. I'll send a SMS of the purchaser's details to her Handphone. Ah yea, she's using my 012 7111533 sim card while i'm in spore. Dont believe u can try to call & chat with her but she's less pretty ok. lol .. and dont be alarmed when a man picks up the fone, its my dad sometimes. cos the fone doesn't leave the house. T

The worst thing to happen is for my this "assistant" to pack the wrong item & send it out..

For guys who want IMMEDIATE delivery, let me know if ur willing to pay for SG==>MY postage fees. it'll only take max 3working days to arrive at ur place. But its very expensive when converted to RM.

wanna contact me direct, call my shop : 02 63339871. OR
my mobile in SG : 97640764 ( sms : +6597640764 )
if a guy picks up, its usually me. cos i'm the only 1 manning the store.
If a gal pics up, then its either my mum or my galfriend.

oh, forget to mention my mum lives in SG while my Dad lives in Johor, Batu Pahat. whenever he miss my mum then he'll drive all the way to SG & hug hug my mum. And THIS is when I get my chance to quickly replenish any thing that is out of stocks from my Msian home. OR pack the items only avaialble in SG & ready it for my dad to bring back Msia for Pos Laju.

In this case, the 2pcs of 6800GS vga cards. Its with me in SG all along in my SG home. If my dad whom, i always tell u guys my "delivery man" fail to make it to SG that weekend, then he'll only be here the NEXT weekend. Sux right ??? 1week delay at least.

Then ... I go back Msia home check out my stock status, visit frends, relatives, or go back with my parents together while my dad is here, once every like 1-2mths, depend.

My current situation.

I'm stationed in SG all the while, and travel to China at least once every 2-3mths. Besides owning a casemod store in SG, I also work part-time when needed for a local IT company as their IT hardware purchaser as well as QC guy.When I travel, its usually at least 8days to even 15days. The company deals in Ipod accessories, laptop bags like slip case, hp/mp3 silicon case etc. Therefore, when overseas I do not turn on my HP cos auto roaming fees are expensive. while most times i don't get internet access conveniently living in rural areas near factories.

This post has been edited by uglyvamp: Dec 16 2006, 07:41 PM
uglyvamp
post Dec 16 2006, 07:39 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

btw .. PCwork, nobody can tahan ur 50calls a day. ANd indeed u made like 50-100calls a day at that time i remember now .. lol I coudn't deliver immediate then .. due to some XYZ reasons. But u still do get ur mouse didn't u ?? together with 2nd shipment ..

if u guys want to talk about all this shit .. i bet i've alot to talk about too. with super duper troublesome customers who exchange & exchange, call & call ... 1 worst case was refund already, shortage few bucks cos i forgot the exact amount & threatened to make police reports & even demanded i pay for his expenses & time to the bank... lol ..

all this little shite to me i didn't even bother to post up here. and still resolve it in the end.

I'm setting up a new standard in my Pos order system in Price guide & dealer's store.

where there's total transparency to everyone's purchases from us.

THe date he bank in & the date promised to send out. The date he receive the parcel. The tracking code from Pos laju, etc .. hmm..

PcWork
post Dec 16 2006, 10:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 16 2006, 07:39 PM)
btw .. PCwork, nobody can tahan ur 50calls a day. ANd indeed u made like 50-100calls a day at that time i remember now .. lol  I coudn't deliver immediate then .. due to some XYZ reasons. But u still do get ur mouse didn't u ?? together with 2nd shipment ..
if u guys want to talk about all this shit .. i bet i've alot to talk about too. with super duper troublesome customers who exchange & exchange, call &  call ... 1 worst case was refund already, shortage few bucks cos i forgot the exact amount & threatened to make police reports & even demanded i pay for his expenses & time to the bank... lol ..

all this little shite to me i didn't even bother to post up here. and still resolve it in the end.

I'm setting up a new standard in my Pos order system in Price guide & dealer's store.

where there's total transparency to everyone's purchases from us.

THe date he bank in & the date promised to send out. The date he receive the parcel. The tracking code from Pos laju, etc .. hmm..
i don't think it's fair for u to blame other buyers fault on me.
did i ever give a problems? before deal i did mention to you i am hell urgent because i need to get back to sarawak by MONDAY, the time we confirm deal is tuesday, and money were banked to u by tuesday night, which i request u to send on wednesday.
does that sound ridiculous to you?
if you can't make it, don't promise me. u said "ok ok , no problems" when i ask u got stock and so on. and as far as i recall, i never exchange anythings to u. just call to u, confirm u got stock or not, then my fren confirm their order, ibank in. i just a man in the middle, without earning any single penny.
after i go back sarawak, the house will have NO People living. i did tell u that, then ur all say ok no problems.
and why i call u so many time? ask ur self, why don't u pick up my phone? instead of letting it ring?
u didn't sent it due to XYZ reason, is that so hard for u just SMS me say that "today i can't post it, tomorrow i will post"?
rather than let me wait whole day for postlaju to come? and call u when no postman come, u decline to accept my phone? if that u feel is my fault, fine i appologize for the massive call i had made to u and try to contact you. as i said some person does has their own reason why they need the things urgently, not a matter of they got pay, u got sent, that's all. if that's a case, u delay for a month also, u can still shout at full strength " i got sent the things right?, why u keep bothering me?"
and as far as i recall, i made maximum 12 call per-day, as i though u might be metting. and my interval of calling is each hours i will try to call u once.
u a seller. when ever customer is bad, u have a right to say it out. or choose not to deal with him. not that u accept his order, want to earn his money, and yet hope that he don't give a problems to u.
but as far as i recall. i never give trouble to you right? except calling u wanna confirm the status of my goods.
which consist of other person's money.
if you think i saying this just to shoot you down, feel i am just simply flame u, and if i sound too much for u, i apologize for all those inconvenient i cause, and seriously one times is more than enough.
i am not pointing finger at anyone here, as i knew i choose to believe u is my own responsible.
but if you feel u have no wrong at all, that's fine. it's the way how u live. but i just here to share and support frens who have similar situation as me, and just to let them know. u will delay, but u never con so far, at least on my case.

if mod, or other person found my post is non constructive, do inform me, or mod can directly delete my post.
i dont mind.
i won't wanna hurt anyone.
sorry.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Dec 16 2006, 10:21 PM
hari
post Dec 16 2006, 11:10 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 16 2006, 07:31 PM)
I've just replied PMs to both Hari & Davidletterboyz regarding any missing items.
Glad you are back.

I just need to know when will you send the cable?
SUSlauyah
post Dec 17 2006, 02:48 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 16 2006, 07:31 PM)
I only send EXTRA & never send missing items.

And every missing items u have, I'll Re-send again at my own cost. Or refund at my own cost & even pay u back the psotage money.
I think you are just contrdicting yourself there. Probly you are not aware what this thread was about. TS wasnt complaining bout the 'EXTRA' stuff he get, but the missing one. So are u gonna eat your word bout the 'EXTRA & never sending missing items'? Or just being ignorant and keep on delaying?

And by the way, you dont have to give lame excuse such as 'browse back and found this page', its been in the main page on this section for quite some time already. So could you sent over the item to Hari and be more responsible towards your deal. No excuse needed.
hypermax
post Dec 17 2006, 03:09 AM

2,524 posts

Well guys, let's not give too much opinions if we are not involved. Let the admins and moderators decide what's appropriate and what's not. Seriously there's no point arguing any further, as nothing will be solved. Once the seller sends the cables, this thread should be closed for good.
uglyvamp
post Dec 17 2006, 05:11 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

i will definitely send the cables, but pls wait Hari. but if u need it so urgent, i've to choice but to ..

show my sincerity this time by sending out from SG, a piece of molex to PCI-E cable instead ? ah .. let me do this then..

i've explained my situation & dont wish to give any more excuses that most of u render as lame.

and to "lauyah" : i've no comments to wat u have commented.

Safe Trader or not Safe Trader, its fine with me. it was automatically presented by the admins the moment they enforced the new system, and i thank them for that without applying for it.

however, i'm sorry to them that the Safe Trader status caused the admins a bit of an answers to u guys.

If removing the status make u all feel good, by all means, go ahead.

for those who know how & where to find me, u'll know wat to do.

I'm out of this thread & let u all resolve it in watever way u wish.

Going back to casemod sections to up more projects logs wink.gif

jcheong
post Dec 17 2006, 05:51 PM

323 posts

Action speaks louder than words. RM6000 scam case, a conman got his 2nd chance because why? He refunded.

Send the friggin items and all this will settle in a blink of an eye.
hari
post Dec 18 2006, 05:44 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 17 2006, 05:11 PM)
i will definitely send the cables, but pls wait Hari. but if u need it so urgent, i've to choice but to ..

show my sincerity this time by sending out from SG, a piece of molex to PCI-E cable instead ?  ah .. let me do this then..
I bought he card to let my kids play games during school holiday. You must understand my frustration. The school holiday nearly over but I still cannot get the card running!
March05
post Dec 18 2006, 08:50 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 18 2006, 05:44 AM)
I bought he card to let my kids play games during school holiday. You must understand my frustration. The school holiday nearly over but I still cannot get the card running!
I suffered the same thing in my one and only deal with this vamp-guy too. It was a huge disappointment for my kids too as the money was already in ugly's hands and we made the mistake of waiting for him instead of buying from other sources. In the end, all we got was an one line apology, and a refund, and some holiday plans spoilted.......He's not a conman, but his attitude leaves a lot to be desired.

I hope you will have a better experience (i.e. your cable arrives before the end of the holidays), but nothing can compensate for the lost time and the stress of not knowing when uglyvamp would respond.

Reading his replies here shows his character has not changed - he doesn't care about his Safe Trader status, nor does he show any inclination to want to improve his pr. But I guess he has enough kakis here in LYN who love his low prices to worry about a few `troublesome' customers.

zahri
post Dec 18 2006, 04:17 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

I'm sure u will receive ur cable before christmas...

I think he will be sending some items out before christmas holiday...

Cheers... Happy Holidays to all biggrin.gif
hari
post Dec 21 2006, 08:56 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Dec 18 2006, 04:17 PM)
I'm sure u will receive ur cable before christmas...
If christmas, it is 1 month late. If it is ok with you, try to buy something and delivery is 1 month later?

Still no news on the cable icon_question.gif

zahri
post Dec 21 2006, 11:05 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Dec 21 2006, 08:56 AM)
If christmas, it is 1 month late. If it is ok with you, try to buy something and delivery is 1 month later?

Have u tried calling him ?

HE gave a number in his previous post. Maybe u can ring him up and remind him.

irangan
post Dec 22 2006, 01:24 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

dude, pm me if u need my help. i am going to SG tomorrow and i going to uglyvamp shop in sg for a visit and shopping. update me soon cuz i leaving in like 20 hours from this posting.

This post has been edited by irangan: Dec 22 2006, 01:24 AM
hari
post Dec 22 2006, 11:27 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 22 2006, 01:24 AM)
dude, pm me if u need my help. i am going to SG tomorrow and i going to uglyvamp shop in sg for a visit and shopping. update me soon cuz i leaving in like 20 hours from this posting.
PM you.

SUSlauyah
post Dec 22 2006, 03:03 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

Well, it doesnt seem like he care bout yr feeling. Seem to me those kind of post was like ass licking.

You bought your card a month ago and yet still hav eno chance to use it. You chould have consider some compensation. Probly with the price that you pay earlier can get you a better model rite now, not to mention the inconveniences the seller has causes you.

Is the seller been blacklisted yet? Wonder why the one sided treatment... sigh.
irangan
post Dec 22 2006, 05:24 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Dec 22 2006, 03:03 PM)
Well, it doesnt seem like he care bout yr feeling. Seem to me those kind of post was like ass licking.

You bought your card a month ago and yet still hav eno chance to use it. You chould have consider some compensation. Probly with the price that you pay earlier can get you a better model rite now, not to mention the inconveniences the seller has causes you.

i dont know what is your motive of your post.. this thread is created to solve problem and not create more problem. i felt your post is tend toward provoking the thread starter rather than helping him to solve his problem. keep your non constructive comment to yourself. peace :0
uglyvamp
post Dec 23 2006, 09:59 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

i've asked someone to send the cable to u & Davidletterboyz.
and have included some small gift inside.

my pos service that drag on this long, do not always happen often.

i didn't send out from Singapore as it'd cost SGD $18 ( RM 45 + ).

Do update this dispute thread once u receive ur cable after Xmas, around 27th Dec. As its long weekend b4 that.

All other comments not from thread starter, i'm ignoring.

KilJim
post Dec 23 2006, 10:12 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Dec 22 2006, 03:03 PM)

If you'd even bother checking on the other disputes, you'd know that offenders are not blacklisted if they continue to reply and cooperate
Sigh indeed on my side

This post has been edited by KilJim: Dec 23 2006, 10:12 PM
irangan
post Dec 25 2006, 06:50 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 23 2006, 09:59 PM)

Do update this dispute thread once u receive ur cable after Xmas, around 27th Dec. As its long weekend b4 that.
i went to your shop 2 days ago.. not open sad.gif

wanted to purchase something from your shop. sigh sigh...
banKarl
post Dec 26 2006, 05:55 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 17 2006, 05:11 PM)

show my sincerity this time by sending out from SG, a piece of molex to PCI-E cable instead ?  ah .. let me do this then..

i've explained my situation & dont wish to give any more excuses that most of u render as lame. 

and to "lauyah"  :  i've no comments to wat u have commented.
Safe Trader or not Safe Trader, its fine with me. it was automatically presented by the admins the moment they enforced the new system, and i thank them for that without applying for it.

however, i'm sorry to them that the Safe Trader status caused the admins a bit of an answers to u guys.

If removing the status make u all feel good, by all means, go ahead.
for those who know how & where to find me, u'll know wat to do.
I'm out of this thread & let u all resolve it in watever way u wish.

Going back to casemod sections to up more projects logs  wink.gif
QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 23 2006, 09:59 PM)

First of all,
People/buyer are questioning your credibility, and still u promised to send out(watever it takes-money), after all u reply it is too expensive to ship/deliver from Sg to Malaysia (SGD 18), i guess your sincerity and shop credibility is totally down, because u are not willing to sacrifice to corect/amend problems.

Secondly,
U ask your house maid and father or whoever to do your job (your responsibilty), did u mention that all your sales is not done by u personaly/directly when u started to sell things online, if u never mention, i guess again, u are not a safe trader.

Finaly,
Another solution is refund and all cost bear by seller.

This post has been edited by banKarl: Dec 26 2006, 05:58 PM
jcheong
post Dec 31 2006, 08:45 AM

323 posts

I bought some stuff from uglyvamp before. First of all he replies your msgs damn slow. 2nd he never claimed on his site that the fans are used, I opened the box and I got myself used fans (dust) and chipped somemore and theres nothing he'll do about that.

He still hasnt sent the cables so you can just call him a lousy ass seller and let this be a bad trade by a safe trader.

This post has been edited by jcheong: Dec 31 2006, 08:46 AM
adriankhoo153
post Dec 31 2006, 01:10 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Phew, luckily i read here...I by all, will not and will not trade with Uglyvamp..Even if he sell me wih 50% discount man...
davidletterboyz
post Jan 1 2007, 10:42 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Dec 31 2006, 08:45 AM)
I bought some stuff from uglyvamp before. First of all he replies your msgs damn slow. 2nd he never claimed on his site that the fans are used, I opened the box and I got myself used fans (dust) and chipped somemore and theres nothing he'll do about that.

He still hasnt sent the cables so you can just call him a lousy ass seller and let this be a bad trade by a safe trader.
I dont know about Hari. I have received my cable last Saturday. hmm.gif
imperialrealcs
post Jan 2 2007, 05:21 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i dont understand why he still have the tag?
last time i ffk 1 person 1 day before cod day n my safe trader tag kena rip off.. i this situation much more worst than mine (take note i didnt ffk on the cod day)
we already can see 1 sided treatment when uglyvamp said he never ask for the safe trader tag as it is given automatically
SUSlauyah
post Jan 2 2007, 05:33 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 22 2006, 05:24 PM)
i dont know what is your motive of your post.. this thread is created to solve problem and not create more problem. i felt your post is tend toward provoking the thread starter rather than helping him to solve his problem. keep your non constructive comment to yourself. peace :0
Sorry for the late reply.

If you think my comment which isint constructive, please read it again. Im not trying to provoke TS, just to let him know he might lost more than he had taught, and thats not constructive enough? Say you bought a product for RM1000, and yet you can use the product 2 months later, which only cost RM700 by that time, did you notice that you have lost RM300? Its just obvious. Theres sometime more problem on top of another problem. So I done see anything wrong with my post here.

Dont you think the seller has not much credibility left? Trying to defend him will only makes you looked bad.
YammieR6
post Jan 2 2007, 05:46 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 2 2007, 05:21 PM)
last time i ffk 1 person 1 day before cod day n my safe trader tag kena rip off.. i this situation much more worst than mine (take note i didnt ffk on the cod day)
we already can see 1 sided treatment when uglyvamp said he never ask for the safe trader tag as it is given automatically
Lol yeah I read your case , I think it was preety unfair *oh well* <Out of topic>

anyways what's the update hari?

hari
post Jan 2 2007, 11:26 PM

258 posts

Received mine already but excitement for games was over due to school starting already.

To conclude:

Uglyvamp do not deserve the safe trader tag (or maybe stop trading online alltogether)

1. Let the buyer in the blue. Internet dealing based on trust. Did not reply PM, email and sms is not the way of dealing. He PMed me on 25 Nov and the next one is 28 Dec. 1 month+ no update from him so he did not care about buyer.

2. No sense of responsibility. Buyer buy something because he needs it and it should be delivered in reasonable period of time not 1 month + .

3. Sending when it is convenient to him. Delaying the shipping so that he can save some money.

Now (if I can) I wish to vote the safe trader tag for Uglyvamp should be removed and also the online store at http://forum.lowyat.net/TotallyUglied&Vamped

Or maybe he paid for the online store and he gained some sort of immunity?

suiteng
post Jan 3 2007, 12:04 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 2 2007, 05:21 PM)
Yeah I read your case, it's kinda unfair and "wasted". Let's see what the admin / mod / TE will comment on this..

QUOTE(hari @ Jan 2 2007, 11:26 PM)
Received mine already but excitement for games was over due to school starting already.

To conclude:

Uglyvamp do not deserve the safe trader tag (or maybe stop trading online alltogether)

1. Let the buyer in the blue. Internet dealing based on trust. Did not reply PM, email and sms is not the way of dealing. He PMed  me on 25 Nov and the next one is 28 Dec. 1 month+ no update from him so he did not care about buyer.

2. No sense of responsibility. Buyer buy something because he needs it and it should be delivered in reasonable period of time not 1 month + .

3. Sending when it is convenient to him. Delaying the shipping so that he can save some money.

Now (if I can)  I wish to vote the safe trader tag for Uglyvamp should be removed and also the online store at http://forum.lowyat.net/TotallyUglied&Vamped

Or maybe he paid for the online store and he gained some sort of immunity?
Maybe hmm.gif hmm.gif
boy000009
post Jan 7 2007, 01:22 AM

22 posts

he is 1 of the active member here last time...

imperialrealcs
post Jan 7 2007, 03:00 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

no mod/admin care to reply here? or silence is the best medicine?
seveneleven
post Jan 7 2007, 11:42 AM

359 posts

I guess you can actually buy trust here in Lowyat.net.
PcWork
post Jan 7 2007, 12:02 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(boy000009 @ Jan 7 2007, 01:22 AM)
he is 1 of the active member here last time...
last time means november 2006? because i saw u only joined at november 06 and had 0 post. how do u know so many about "last" time?

zhen^wei
post Jan 7 2007, 12:30 PM

4,057 posts

Pccrazy vip tag also have been removed because of he dont want responsible to send the IO panel to me.
i think uglyvamp should be the same.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 7 2007, 12:30 PM
eBola
post Jan 8 2007, 10:22 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 7 2007, 03:00 AM)
no mod/admin care to reply here? or silence is the best medicine?
unlike you, the rest of us actually have a life away from LYN.

if you REALLy want a fast response, PM the staff and/or the admin.

do realise one very important fact: we're not here to help you solve your problems.

the trade resolution corner is for YOU to work it out between YOU and your BUYER/SELLER, and not for the admin to act as mediators.

you trade at your own risk.

want a more active admin/staff? maybe you should consider paying them a regular salary instead of working voluntarily.
pgsingerboy
post Jan 8 2007, 10:30 PM

439 posts

its not about having a life out of low yat net. Why does uglyvamp still have his safe trader tag......that is what I want to know. By observing how high the standard of trade that is required for one to have a safe trader tag, uglyvamp should have lost his a long while back.....thats all

This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Jan 8 2007, 10:31 PM
suiteng
post Jan 8 2007, 11:45 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

hari & bro, why not you guys pm the admins / te to take a look at this case and decide whether or not to remove his safe trader tag?
imperialrealcs
post Jan 9 2007, 12:34 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(eBola @ Jan 8 2007, 10:22 PM)
unlike you, the rest of us actually have a life away from LYN.

if you REALLy want a fast response, PM the staff and/or the admin.

do realise one very important fact: we're not here to help you solve your problems.

the trade resolution corner is for YOU to work it out between YOU and your BUYER/SELLER, and not for the admin to act as mediators.

you trade at your own risk.

want a more active admin/staff? maybe you should consider paying them a regular salary instead of working voluntarily.
sorry but im not talking bout any dispute here.. instead, i'm questioning why uglyvamp still can maintain his safe trader tag which is given FREE by moderating team? what with the 1 sided treatment?
hari
post Jan 9 2007, 11:09 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 8 2007, 11:45 PM)
hari & bro, why not you guys pm the admins / te to take a look at this case and decide whether or not to remove his safe trader tag?
I think admin already seen this thread and posted a few replies here. Do I have to officially lodge a complain? How?

March05
post Jan 9 2007, 11:30 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Jan 9 2007, 11:09 AM)
I think admin already seen this thread and posted a few replies here. Do I have to officially lodge a complain? How?
You have already officially lodged your complain by starting this thread.

Just leave it to the admin to consider whether to let uglyvamp continue with his Safe Trader tag or not. I believe they will make the right decision at the appropriate time, and not just based on the emotional expressed wishes of a minority of LYN members.

baok
post Jan 9 2007, 02:06 PM

737 posts

hi.. i believe the TS has received all his items rite??.. so.. not closing this thread yet???
eBola
post Jan 9 2007, 04:35 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(pgsingerboy @ Jan 8 2007, 10:30 PM)
its not about having a life out of low yat net. Why does uglyvamp still have his safe trader tag......that is what I want to know. By observing how high the standard of trade that is required for one to have a safe trader tag, uglyvamp should have lost his a long while back.....thats all
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 9 2007, 12:34 AM)
sorry but im not talking bout any dispute here.. instead, i'm questioning why uglyvamp still can maintain his safe trader tag which is given FREE by moderating team? what with the 1 sided treatment?
yes, im as much as puzzled as you as to why he still has the safe trader tag.

but on the other hand, TEs have very limited power. only admins can add/remove tags. so why not b**** to the admins instead? have u tried PMing the admin?

in the same vein, the admins do not owe any of you favours where the trade zone is concerned. read the rules and regulations. they take NO responsibility for what goes on. the safe trader scheme was something thought up by users like you, and in the end, if it gets abused by the same users, who ends up taking the brunt of the bullshit? you want more features, yet you guys cannot understand that everything that goes on here is nothing but your own fault, and that the admins arent even obligated to help.
eBola
post Jan 9 2007, 04:36 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 9 2007, 11:30 AM)
You have already officially lodged your complain by starting this thread.

Just leave it to the admin to consider whether to let uglyvamp continue with his Safe Trader tag or not. I believe they will make the right decision at the appropriate time, and not just based on the emotional expressed wishes of a minority of LYN members.
thank you for being one of the few in this thread who actually have a brain and can think rationally.
pgsingerboy
post Jan 9 2007, 05:17 PM

439 posts

don't imply people have no brain.....don't be rude. Yes we will wait for the mods to decide, but every now and then we still can voice out when we see something that is not right even though we don't pay you to do your job.

This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Jan 9 2007, 05:29 PM
hari
post Jan 10 2007, 10:36 AM

258 posts

What is this Trade Enforcer function here in lowyat.net beside implying that some people have no brain?
zhen^wei
post Jan 10 2007, 10:54 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(hari @ Jan 10 2007, 10:36 AM)
What is this Trade Enforcer function here in lowyat.net beside implying that some people have no brain?
haha. he got another job is locked the thread in Dispute Resolution Corner if still no have solution.
uglyvamp
post Jan 10 2007, 05:32 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

May I request to all the obeservers of this thread here to leave this to the higher authority.

Please leave it & restrict ur own or even others' thoughts to urself so that the comments do not be mislead as siding to the other side.

Lastly I'd like to say that if u DO NOT like the work of the admins & staffs here, then log off this forum & find yourself another place to sink in.

zhen^wei
post Jan 10 2007, 05:38 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Jan 10 2007, 05:32 PM)
May I request to all the obeservers of this thread here to leave this to the higher authority.

Please leave it & restrict ur own or even others' thoughts to urself so that the comments do not be mislead as siding to the other side.
Lastly I'd like to say that if u DO NOT like the work of the admins & staffs here,  then log off this forum & find yourself another place to sink in.
how much lyn admins gave u per month ?haha. becareful for ur words.
baok
post Jan 10 2007, 07:40 PM

737 posts

wait... i dont understand u guys... have thread starter received all the items with good condition??
hari
post Jan 10 2007, 09:42 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 10 2007, 10:54 AM)
haha. he got another job is locked the thread in Dispute Resolution Corner if still no have solution.
I've seen your thread. We just happened to mess up with wrong people.

It is a matter of time when the TE will close this thread and this Not-So-SafeTrader will off the hook again!
Invince_Z
post Jan 10 2007, 09:45 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

Hye...just buying some uv stuff from uglyvamp.

Well, for me, the trade has gone very smooth. I bank-in last week & he said he'll (his dad actually) send the items on monday. His dad did send the items I ordered on monday as I received them the next day. Just ONE WHOLE DAY & I got every single thing I ordered. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif U can click 2 my trade list. He also taught me about uv stuff as I new to them.

I think the problem here is about when he'll send the items once u bank-in. That depends to hid dad la. tongue.gif Maybe uglyvamp should do something about the timing he sending stuff. Let say every monday each week. Thats better as we'll know when he'll send it & when we'll get them.

I think he should check LYNet at least once every day 2 c how things goimg on.

About safe trader tag, its up 2 admin. Just leave it to admin.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jan 10 2007, 09:53 PM
imperialrealcs
post Jan 11 2007, 01:27 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 10 2007, 09:45 PM)
Hye...just buying some uv stuff from uglyvamp.

Well, for me, the trade has gone very smooth. I bank-in last week & he said he'll (his dad actually) send the items on monday. His dad did send the items I ordered on monday as I received them the next day. Just ONE WHOLE DAY & I got every single thing I ordered. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif U can click 2 my trade list. He also taught me about uv stuff as I new to them.

I think the problem here is about when he'll send the items once u bank-in. That depends to hid dad la. tongue.gif Maybe uglyvamp should do something about the timing he sending stuff. Let say every monday each week. Thats better as we'll know when he'll send it & when we'll get them.

I think he should check LYNet at least once every day 2 c how things goimg on.

About safe trader tag, its up 2 admin. Just leave it to admin.
read this, i quote from se7en post
-The tag is not just a tag, it would mean that you will have to adhere to a high level of conduct when doing transactions whether it be buying or selling. Failure to live up to the tag will result in it being removed, and if you loose it, you will never get it back.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/111861
Cloudx
post Jan 11 2007, 01:41 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

@TS i think u should change your title since u got ur items safe and sound.
try change it to something more suitable.

I done several trades with Uglyvamp all of it went through smoothly without any hiccups.

He has admit that its his fault ur items are being delayed. But now since u got ur stuff y cant u guys let bygones be bygones.

If u insist on striping his tag, put a complain to the admins. Gather like a petition and send it to the admin. Instead of argueing in here.
Invince_Z
post Jan 11 2007, 09:49 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan, 01:27 AM)
read this, i quote from se7en post
-The tag is not just a tag, it would mean that you will have to adhere to a high level of conduct when doing transactions whether it be buying or selling. Failure to live up to the tag will result in it being removed, and if you loose it, you will never get it back.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/111861
I know that. When I said leave it to admin, I mean leave it to them and let them decide whether uglyvamp's safe trader tag should be removed or not. Hope u don misunderstood. mega_shok.gif
imperialrealcs
post Jan 11 2007, 11:45 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jan 11 2007, 01:41 AM)
@TS i think u should change your title since u got ur items safe and sound.
try change it to something more suitable.

I done several trades with Uglyvamp all of it went through smoothly without any hiccups.

He has admit that its his fault ur items are being delayed. But now since u got ur stuff y cant u guys let bygones be bygones.

If u insist on striping his tag, put a complain to the admins. Gather like a petition and send it to the admin. Instead of argueing in here.
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 11 2007, 09:49 AM)
I know that. When I said leave it to admin, I mean leave it to them and let them decide whether uglyvamp's safe trader tag should be removed or not. Hope u don misunderstood. mega_shok.gif
i juz dont get it, why admin can strip some other forumer safe trader tag on the spot (fast) while we need to do petition etc etc?
i do believe some mod or admin already look at this thread but remain silence? no?
zhen^wei
post Jan 11 2007, 01:38 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 11 2007, 11:45 AM)
i juz dont get it, why admin can strip some other forumer safe trader tag on the spot (fast) while we need to do petition etc etc?
i do believe some mod or admin already look at this thread but remain silence? no?
yup. it look like unfair for those apply for safe trader for N times like me..haha.
i think later the admin/moderator locked this thread like others if we stil keep spaming.
Invince_Z
post Jan 11 2007, 06:32 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan, 11:45 AM)
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan, 01:38 PM)
yup. it look like unfair for those apply for safe trader for N times like me..haha.
i think later the admin/moderator locked this thread like others if we stil keep spaming.
Waaa....that much still can't have safe trader tag ka? shocking.gif

I suggest you 2 do petition formally....if still felt not satisfied. Or maybe a poll can help you, mod & admin to decide to strip or not 2 strip safe trader tag.

Even without safe trader tag, I'll still buy stuff from uglyvamp as I trust & respect him for his trade reputation in LYNet.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jan 11 2007, 07:36 PM
zhen^wei
post Jan 11 2007, 07:53 PM

4,057 posts

i think TS complaint the uglyvamp because can't contact him after he found the item not arrived to him a long times after payment.
i think TS should create a POLL to let other ppl vote whether his tag should be remove or not.. this is just for reference to admin/moderator.
battousai_yiting
post Jan 11 2007, 08:05 PM

705 posts

erm guys seriously please do not turn this thread into a flamming thread we have enough of those already

all your comments are not helping in the dispute between the 2 affected parties
Invince_Z
post Jan 11 2007, 10:01 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Jan, 08:05 PM)
erm guys seriously please do not turn this thread into a flamming thread we have enough of those already

all your comments are not helping in the dispute between the 2 affected parties
LOL...those things settled already. uglyvamp already sent the items + missing part ( 2gether with my stuff maybe rclxms.gif ). But not sure both of them or only one. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jan 11 2007, 10:03 PM
vikingw2k
post Jan 12 2007, 12:33 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 11 2007, 10:01 PM)
LOL...those things settled already. uglyvamp already sent the items + missing part ( 2gether with my stuff maybe rclxms.gif ). But not sure both of them or only one. sweat.gif
Update us once you've received your item

***Update from uglyvamp
Message Forwarded From uglyvamp

just an update to u.

both the guys have already received the items & i've also sent out the missing items as well + additional xmas gifts for the delay..

Invince_Z's parcel a bit different from TS.  He ordered last week & got it in like 2days .. just nice for my dad to help with the delivery from Spore to Msia..  Usually if i were to miss out such orders, it'll take another week to arrive as all the items are sent from Spore to my Msia home by my dad then send out on Mondays.  He visit me 2-3times  a mth, only through the weekends though ( Sat / Sun only ).

Thread Locked for the time being to avoid spam, kindly PM me should anybody has anything to complaint about uglyvamp.

You guys may PM the admin to further discuss about uglyvamp's Safe Trader Tag status.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 12 2007, 01:22 AM

0.0473sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM