QUOTE(zahri @ Dec 18 2006, 04:17 PM)
I'm sure u will receive ur cable before christmas...
If christmas, it is 1 month late. If it is ok with you, try to buy something and delivery is 1 month later?Still no news on the cable
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Paid for Graphic Card but no delivery, uglyvamp cannot be contacted
Dec 21 2006, 08:56 AM
258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Near Toll A/S Utara |
QUOTE(zahri @ Dec 18 2006, 04:17 PM) I'm sure u will receive ur cable before christmas... If christmas, it is 1 month late. If it is ok with you, try to buy something and delivery is 1 month later?Still no news on the cable |
Dec 21 2006, 11:05 AM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Between Those Legs Position : Missionary |
Dec 22 2006, 01:24 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(hari @ Dec 21 2006, 08:56 AM) If christmas, it is 1 month late. If it is ok with you, try to buy something and delivery is 1 month later? dude, pm me if u need my help. i am going to SG tomorrow and i going to uglyvamp shop in sg for a visit and shopping. update me soon cuz i leaving in like 20 hours from this posting.Still no news on the cable This post has been edited by irangan: Dec 22 2006, 01:24 AM |
Dec 22 2006, 11:27 AM
Dec 22 2006, 03:03 PM
811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(hari @ Dec 21 2006, 08:56 AM) If christmas, it is 1 month late. If it is ok with you, try to buy something and delivery is 1 month later? Well, it doesnt seem like he care bout yr feeling. Seem to me those kind of post was like ass licking. Still no news on the cable You bought your card a month ago and yet still hav eno chance to use it. You chould have consider some compensation. Probly with the price that you pay earlier can get you a better model rite now, not to mention the inconveniences the seller has causes you. Is the seller been blacklisted yet? Wonder why the one sided treatment... sigh. |
Dec 22 2006, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(lauyah @ Dec 22 2006, 03:03 PM) Well, it doesnt seem like he care bout yr feeling. Seem to me those kind of post was like ass licking. i dont know what is your motive of your post.. this thread is created to solve problem and not create more problem. i felt your post is tend toward provoking the thread starter rather than helping him to solve his problem. keep your non constructive comment to yourself. peace :0You bought your card a month ago and yet still hav eno chance to use it. You chould have consider some compensation. Probly with the price that you pay earlier can get you a better model rite now, not to mention the inconveniences the seller has causes you. Is the seller been blacklisted yet? Wonder why the one sided treatment... sigh. |
Dec 23 2006, 09:59 PM
1,666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Spore/JohorBP |
i've asked someone to send the cable to u & Davidletterboyz.
and have included some small gift inside. my pos service that drag on this long, do not always happen often. i didn't send out from Singapore as it'd cost SGD $18 ( RM 45 + ). Do update this dispute thread once u receive ur cable after Xmas, around 27th Dec. As its long weekend b4 that. All other comments not from thread starter, i'm ignoring. |
Dec 23 2006, 10:12 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(lauyah @ Dec 22 2006, 03:03 PM) Well, it doesnt seem like he care bout yr feeling. Seem to me those kind of post was like ass licking. If you'd even bother checking on the other disputes, you'd know that offenders are not blacklisted if they continue to reply and cooperateYou bought your card a month ago and yet still hav eno chance to use it. You chould have consider some compensation. Probly with the price that you pay earlier can get you a better model rite now, not to mention the inconveniences the seller has causes you. Is the seller been blacklisted yet? Wonder why the one sided treatment... sigh. Sigh indeed on my side This post has been edited by KilJim: Dec 23 2006, 10:12 PM |
Dec 25 2006, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 23 2006, 09:59 PM) i've asked someone to send the cable to u & Davidletterboyz. i went to your shop 2 days ago.. not open and have included some small gift inside. my pos service that drag on this long, do not always happen often. i didn't send out from Singapore as it'd cost SGD $18 ( RM 45 + ). Do update this dispute thread once u receive ur cable after Xmas, around 27th Dec. As its long weekend b4 that. All other comments not from thread starter, i'm ignoring. wanted to purchase something from your shop. sigh sigh... |
Dec 26 2006, 05:55 PM
161 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 17 2006, 05:11 PM) i will definitely send the cables, but pls wait Hari. but if u need it so urgent, i've to choice but to .. show my sincerity this time by sending out from SG, a piece of molex to PCI-E cable instead ? ah .. let me do this then.. i've explained my situation & dont wish to give any more excuses that most of u render as lame. and to "lauyah" : i've no comments to wat u have commented. Safe Trader or not Safe Trader, its fine with me. it was automatically presented by the admins the moment they enforced the new system, and i thank them for that without applying for it. however, i'm sorry to them that the Safe Trader status caused the admins a bit of an answers to u guys. If removing the status make u all feel good, by all means, go ahead. for those who know how & where to find me, u'll know wat to do. I'm out of this thread & let u all resolve it in watever way u wish. Going back to casemod sections to up more projects logs QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Dec 23 2006, 09:59 PM) i've asked someone to send the cable to u & Davidletterboyz. First of all,and have included some small gift inside. my pos service that drag on this long, do not always happen often. i didn't send out from Singapore as it'd cost SGD $18 ( RM 45 + ). Do update this dispute thread once u receive ur cable after Xmas, around 27th Dec. As its long weekend b4 that. All other comments not from thread starter, i'm ignoring. People/buyer are questioning your credibility, and still u promised to send out(watever it takes-money), after all u reply it is too expensive to ship/deliver from Sg to Malaysia (SGD 18), i guess your sincerity and shop credibility is totally down, because u are not willing to sacrifice to corect/amend problems. Secondly, U ask your house maid and father or whoever to do your job (your responsibilty), did u mention that all your sales is not done by u personaly/directly when u started to sell things online, if u never mention, i guess again, u are not a safe trader. Finaly, Another solution is refund and all cost bear by seller. This post has been edited by banKarl: Dec 26 2006, 05:58 PM |
Dec 31 2006, 08:45 AM
323 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: You spelt "Harbl" wrongly and it wasn't a typo |
I bought some stuff from uglyvamp before. First of all he replies your msgs damn slow. 2nd he never claimed on his site that the fans are used, I opened the box and I got myself used fans (dust) and chipped somemore and theres nothing he'll do about that.
He still hasnt sent the cables so you can just call him a lousy ass seller and let this be a bad trade by a safe trader. This post has been edited by jcheong: Dec 31 2006, 08:46 AM |
Dec 31 2006, 01:10 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Phew, luckily i read here...I by all, will not and will not trade with Uglyvamp..Even if he sell me wih 50% discount man...
Jan 1 2007, 10:42 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jcheong @ Dec 31 2006, 08:45 AM) I bought some stuff from uglyvamp before. First of all he replies your msgs damn slow. 2nd he never claimed on his site that the fans are used, I opened the box and I got myself used fans (dust) and chipped somemore and theres nothing he'll do about that. I dont know about Hari. I have received my cable last Saturday. He still hasnt sent the cables so you can just call him a lousy ass seller and let this be a bad trade by a safe trader. |
Jan 2 2007, 05:21 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
i dont understand why he still have the tag?
last time i ffk 1 person 1 day before cod day n my safe trader tag kena rip off.. i this situation much more worst than mine (take note i didnt ffk on the cod day) we already can see 1 sided treatment when uglyvamp said he never ask for the safe trader tag as it is given automatically |
Jan 2 2007, 05:33 PM
811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 22 2006, 05:24 PM) i dont know what is your motive of your post.. this thread is created to solve problem and not create more problem. i felt your post is tend toward provoking the thread starter rather than helping him to solve his problem. keep your non constructive comment to yourself. peace :0 Sorry for the late reply.If you think my comment which isint constructive, please read it again. Im not trying to provoke TS, just to let him know he might lost more than he had taught, and thats not constructive enough? Say you bought a product for RM1000, and yet you can use the product 2 months later, which only cost RM700 by that time, did you notice that you have lost RM300? Its just obvious. Theres sometime more problem on top of another problem. So I done see anything wrong with my post here. Dont you think the seller has not much credibility left? Trying to defend him will only makes you looked bad. |
Jan 2 2007, 05:46 PM
189 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 2 2007, 05:21 PM) i dont understand why he still have the tag? Lol yeah I read your case , I think it was preety unfair *oh well* <Out of topic> last time i ffk 1 person 1 day before cod day n my safe trader tag kena rip off.. i this situation much more worst than mine (take note i didnt ffk on the cod day) we already can see 1 sided treatment when uglyvamp said he never ask for the safe trader tag as it is given automatically anyways what's the update hari? |
Jan 2 2007, 11:26 PM
Received mine already but excitement for games was over due to school starting already.
To conclude: Uglyvamp do not deserve the safe trader tag (or maybe stop trading online alltogether) 1. Let the buyer in the blue. Internet dealing based on trust. Did not reply PM, email and sms is not the way of dealing. He PMed me on 25 Nov and the next one is 28 Dec. 1 month+ no update from him so he did not care about buyer. 2. No sense of responsibility. Buyer buy something because he needs it and it should be delivered in reasonable period of time not 1 month + . 3. Sending when it is convenient to him. Delaying the shipping so that he can save some money. Now (if I can) I wish to vote the safe trader tag for Uglyvamp should be removed and also the online store at http://forum.lowyat.net/TotallyUglied&Vamped Or maybe he paid for the online store and he gained some sort of immunity? |
Jan 3 2007, 12:04 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 2 2007, 05:21 PM) i dont understand why he still have the tag? Yeah I read your case, it's kinda unfair and "wasted". Let's see what the admin / mod / TE will comment on this..last time i ffk 1 person 1 day before cod day n my safe trader tag kena rip off.. i this situation much more worst than mine (take note i didnt ffk on the cod day) we already can see 1 sided treatment when uglyvamp said he never ask for the safe trader tag as it is given automatically QUOTE(hari @ Jan 2 2007, 11:26 PM) Received mine already but excitement for games was over due to school starting already. Maybe To conclude: Uglyvamp do not deserve the safe trader tag (or maybe stop trading online alltogether) 1. Let the buyer in the blue. Internet dealing based on trust. Did not reply PM, email and sms is not the way of dealing. He PMed me on 25 Nov and the next one is 28 Dec. 1 month+ no update from him so he did not care about buyer. 2. No sense of responsibility. Buyer buy something because he needs it and it should be delivered in reasonable period of time not 1 month + . 3. Sending when it is convenient to him. Delaying the shipping so that he can save some money. Now (if I can) I wish to vote the safe trader tag for Uglyvamp should be removed and also the online store at http://forum.lowyat.net/TotallyUglied&Vamped Or maybe he paid for the online store and he gained some sort of immunity? |
Jan 7 2007, 01:22 AM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
he is 1 of the active member here last time...
Jan 7 2007, 03:00 AM
6,724 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
no mod/admin care to reply here? or silence is the best medicine?
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:28 AM |