Nintendo DS Owners' Age?

TSwintzen
post Nov 30 2006, 12:40 PM, updated 19y ago

1,416 posts

How old is DS owners?

Sorry guys, mods if you find this is too much, please close the thread. Sorry for inconvenience caused. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wintzen: Nov 30 2006, 01:21 PM
bozerman
post Nov 30 2006, 01:10 PM

183 posts

People try to keep this board clean.
Why can u just post this on Ninty Kopitiam.
There is no need for u to start a new tread just for this question.

sihumchai
post Nov 30 2006, 01:46 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Nah, he just wants answers from everyone while still kept anonymous smile.gif

It is CLEAR that the NDS is MORE suited to the elder crowd (16 and above).. Games can be a little too difficult for the younger ones.. Hence, "boring"

Kiddy system? I think not.
ying123
post Nov 30 2006, 01:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 30 2006, 01:46 PM)
Nah, he just wants answers from everyone while still kept anonymous smile.gif

It is CLEAR that the NDS is MORE suited to the elder crowd (16 and above).. Games can be a little too difficult for the younger ones.. Hence, "boring"

Kiddy system? I think not.
But everytime I go the MV counter I see kids playing the demo machine smile.gif
Last week when I dragged my friend there to try Nintendogs, a little girl who was standing beside asked my friend to let her try rclxms.gif
bozerman
post Nov 30 2006, 02:28 PM

183 posts

i'm 26 going 27 still playing GBA more than my DS.
wat do u think? haha...
indeed some of the DS game is suit older people like me more than kids.

"wintzen" - no hard feeling ok. Sorry if i made u feel unconfortable.
TSwintzen
post Nov 30 2006, 02:32 PM

1,416 posts

same here, but have yet to get 1 la...it's alrite....
sihumchai
post Nov 30 2006, 02:35 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(ying123 @ Nov 30 2006, 01:52 PM)
But everytime I go the MV counter I see kids playing the demo machine smile.gif
Last week when I dragged my friend there to try Nintendogs, a little girl who was standing beside asked my friend to let her try rclxms.gif
Hehe.. that's really cute.

But I highly doubt a kid would like games like Mario Kart DS.. And the fact the drift/power sliding is not in their knowledge laugh.gif .. Learning the mechanics takes time even for an adult.

Those games are made for the hardcore Mario fans.. But games under the "Touch Generation" is meant to be, or should I say, SUITED to all ages.. Even grandpa and grandma tongue.gif Thing like EBA maybe applicable to younger kids smile.gif
firstknight
post Nov 30 2006, 02:58 PM

2,681 posts

it is made for the one that got the money to spare.... hehe...
Trident
post Nov 30 2006, 03:00 PM

353 posts

Im surprised that im the only 14 year old here that has a DS

Normally in the US mostly us 11 to 15 year olds would have most of the DSes

why_79
post Nov 30 2006, 03:05 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Trident @ Nov 30 2006, 03:00 PM)
Im surprised that im the only 14 year old here that has a DS

Normally in the US mostly us 11 to 15 year olds would have most of the DSes
that because most 14 year olds here "bo loui" (no money) to get one.....hahah, yeah right most 14 year olds here got more money to spend than a poor working sap like me. vmad.gif

ah, how i wish i was kid in this generation, when i was a kid all i had was the original brick Gameboy and i had to beg my parents every month when i wanna buy a new game.
Trident
post Nov 30 2006, 03:10 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 30 2006, 03:05 PM)
that because most 14 year olds here "bo loui" (no money) to get one.....hahah, yeah right most 14 year olds here got more money to spend than a poor working sap like me.  vmad.gif

ah, how i wish i was kid in this generation, when i was a kid all i had was the original brick Gameboy and i had to beg my parents every month when i wanna buy a new game.
What do you mean i have to save 3 months at a time to buy a game and im not really complaining

This post has been edited by Trident: Nov 30 2006, 03:12 PM
why_79
post Nov 30 2006, 03:14 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Trident @ Nov 30 2006, 03:10 PM)
Well maybe thats why ,  i buy a game once every 3 months after saving enough money
but the great thing was back then, i would play the game over and over again until i got sick of it or got a new game.
Now i still buy original games but to imagine that i might replay it again after finishing it is almost impossible. but i still end up keepig the game anyway cos i'm sentimental and a serious collector....of games of course, not consoles.
Azureknight94
post Nov 30 2006, 03:14 PM

1,667 posts

wah u guys underestimating kids younger than u? =.=
sihumchai
post Nov 30 2006, 03:30 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Nov 30 2006, 03:14 PM)
wah u guys underestimating kids younger than u? =.=
Yeah, we shouldn't. My bad.

But the point I'm trying to make is that.. Current DS owners are not aged between 4-16 but more to 16-30+.. You should've seen some of the pre-press conference pictures for Nintendo.. Journalists, bloggers, gamers, all holding DS's.. male and female.

Like a colourful sea of DS'es.
TSwintzen
post Nov 30 2006, 03:37 PM

1,416 posts

at least i am glad i am not too old to join the crowd...hehe
Azureknight94
post Nov 30 2006, 03:41 PM

1,667 posts

=.= maybe cos most kids no $$$ u all old d got $$$ mah -.-
sihumchai
post Nov 30 2006, 03:46 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Nov 30 2006, 03:41 PM)
=.= maybe cos most kids no $$$ u all old d got $$$ mah -.-
Hehe.. we work ma, feed ourselves also..

While you on the other hand are studying, I'm sure you can make some extra funds durings holidays or something? smile.gif

Lemonade stand? Door to door chocolate chip cookies? laugh.gif
ying123
post Nov 30 2006, 03:57 PM

83 posts

I'm at the poorest stage, college student, where you can no longer beg parents to buy stuffs yet not old enough to get a work with decent salary, except working part time.

To me kids nowadays are far more richer than during my time... I can see seconday students rich enough to stop by at Starbucks, Coffee Beans, Japanese Buffet... etc everywhere. I only ate KFC at that age sad.gif

But I guess I'm already addicted to buying nds ori games sad.gif smile.gif
May not repeat the 100% ori for Wii if getting it though... My bro said he's not interested in any console that could not play ahems vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ying123: Nov 30 2006, 03:57 PM
myliew
post Nov 30 2006, 04:12 PM

259 posts

during age 12, i own a gameboy. a gift from my dad. but now, i see alot of kids age 5 above is holding a GBAsp in most of the shoping mall. i got no complan couse i know during my dad age 12, he just playing GASING. hahaha....

This post has been edited by myliew: Nov 30 2006, 04:13 PM
ashchia
post Nov 30 2006, 04:16 PM

105 posts

I'm at the poorest stage, college student, where you can no longer beg parents to buy stuffs yet not old enough to get a work with decent salary, except working part time.

To me kids nowadays are far more richer than during my time... I can see seconday students rich enough to stop by at Starbucks, Coffee Beans, Japanese Buffet... etc everywhere. I only ate KFC at that age sad.gif

lol, ying, i at the same stage as you, the poorest stage... can't beg my parents to buy games for me and can work part time only rclxub.gif i want to buy so many nds games yet i got not enough money to even feed myself sometime sweat.gif

0.0446sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:16 PM