News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

ezzenlee
post Jan 22 2016, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(x4nxus @ Jan 20 2016, 06:23 PM)
Hi there, I just received my FHD i7 dell 7559 (RM 4599 from dell website and red in color) on Monday.

I couldn't tell much on the technical parts (not a pro tongue.gif) but can share the basic observations/experience in my opinion  :-

Pros
- good graphic card, NVidia gtx 960m as I could play my dota 2 in max setting
- counted using stop watch, just using 20-30 seconds to turn on the laptop (into loading screen)
- I can open my dota 2 and few website tabs and its smooth (no lag and things, I assume good multitasking?)
- happy with the screen while watching movies
- speaker also good
- blacklit keyboard is awesome

Cons
- The fan sounds might be an issue. (it become loud and noisy when try to load into my dota 2, feel like want to burst)
- the wifi seems to have some issue as it will auto DC or no internet connection at first. But after I updated the wifi driver, it became normal and no dc happens.
- The material of the screen seems fragile....
- window 10 keep auto update behind the pc and without showing me any notifications. ( I only figured it out when my broadband usage is over the limit sad.gif

Hope it helps you smile.gif good luck.
Actually you can disable windows update cool2.gif Just go msconfig and find the windowupdate service and disable it. But sometimes it will auto turn on again.

Anyway, Cyberforge laptop price is raised d leh. I was considering the G-15(gtx960m) over the dell 7559 one.But referring to their website the price became so bad. cry.gif
ezzenlee
post Jan 22 2016, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 22 2016, 02:34 PM)
G15 i7/GTX960m/DOS@4.2k still the same price if u customize it, upgrade screen to FHD IPS/AHVA & SSD if u ve extra budget.  brows.gif
Ask for more freegift during CNY promo.
But the price there said starting with 3.7k...lol...My budget is quite tight... under 4k. Probably will go with base model dell 7559 with 4 years warranty.

This post has been edited by ezzenlee: Jan 22 2016, 03:26 PM
ezzenlee
post Jan 22 2016, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 22 2016, 04:06 PM)
That is G15 barebone without HDD, RAM & DOS~3.7k.
Refer to post#1 for details.  smile.gif

Dell 7559 with quard-core i5-6300HQ is best price/performance and good choice for gaming.  brows.gif
Upgrade to SSD if possible.
I see cool2.gif Thx for the info. Ya, I think I will get a stick of M.2 SSD.
My friend do recommend me to upgrade warranty to max duration. What do you think bout that? rolleyes.gif
ezzenlee
post Jan 22 2016, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 22 2016, 06:06 PM)
Upgrade to at least 256GB M.2 SSD for faster response time (slow HDD is a bottleneck), get a good cooler CM u3, do regular maintenance & take good care of it. If got extra cash upgrade to 3/4 yrs onsite warranty.  smile.gif
Like what kind of regular maintenance? Hahaha ... I think my laptop dead so fast just because I dunno how to take care of it. Teach me pls sifu.notworthy.gif
ezzenlee
post Jan 22 2016, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 22 2016, 06:44 PM)
Dust is a laptop killer, dust cleaning every 6 mths since is easy to remove the backcover.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ensure sufficient cooling when gaming and not on the bed.  tongue.gif
Thank you so much for the tips thumbup.gif
ezzenlee
post Jan 24 2016, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 23 2016, 03:21 AM)
just go and visit the website since I too free whistling.gif
yes, the website showing 3.7k, after press select then show RM 4660, after put OS to none still RM 4200
no idea how you get 3.7k lol, yet HDD even put none also minus RM 0, for RAM also must get as well, either 8gb or 16gb rclxub.gif
I guess this is because they are doing promotion, so HDD is RM0. That is why you get same price. hmm.gif Barebone price ma, so ram and hdd is not taking into account. brows.gif

Just wondering, if I buy a dell 7559 DOS version from retailer (since official dell doesn't sell this). Does it come with dell onsite warranty? icon_question.gif
Since CNY is just around the corner, let's see if they are doing any promotion or not. tongue.gif
ezzenlee
post Jan 24 2016, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jan 24 2016, 02:43 PM)
i done my survey that in deed a good price even dell website is about 3.6k but the weight is nearly 2.7kg so bloody heavy.
Dun worry dude, 2.7kg will make you stronk. flex.gif
ezzenlee
post Jan 24 2016, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 24 2016, 05:05 PM)
haha no idea as I just take a look, already got dell inspiron 7559 whistling.gif

as for the DOS version, yes warranty is from dell malaysia, don't worry
2 years on site warranty icon_rolleyes.gif
as for CNY sales, I think dell website having it but as for retailer it depends, good luck biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info. thumbup.gif
I heard we can extend the dell warranty even if we already bought the laptop. Is that true? hmm.gif

0.0646sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:33 PM