QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 25 2015, 04:26 PM)
Boost protein shake selling at rm13.80 containing 24g protein vs rm3.50 home made whey (rm300 = 150 servings + 8 Oz milk). Of course buying fr boost is instant gratification as oppose to going home and mixing your shake.
On a side note I m always amazed that boost business model can survive in our market for so long. Extremely overpriced fruit mix without proper ambiance or sitting. Some might compare it w gourmet coffee but those places offer proper sitting area where you can lounge at their plush sofa and be seen being cool and hip sipping your expensive Kopi susu. Boost is just a kiosk w plastic chairs charging Australian prices in a 3rd world.
As long as there are still girls...their business will work...On a side note I m always amazed that boost business model can survive in our market for so long. Extremely overpriced fruit mix without proper ambiance or sitting. Some might compare it w gourmet coffee but those places offer proper sitting area where you can lounge at their plush sofa and be seen being cool and hip sipping your expensive Kopi susu. Boost is just a kiosk w plastic chairs charging Australian prices in a 3rd world.
Oct 30 2015, 01:47 PM

0.0146sec