ACPP advantage, apple care for macbook

tinkerbel
post Dec 6 2006, 03:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I haven't been able to get the ACPP prices online too. And what?!! Got a spanking new laptop replaced?! Am sure it was an upgraded version too, right?!

Great.. Now I know who to go to in about 2 years 11 month from now icon_rolleyes.gif

OK - I just got the ACPP pricing from MacAsia @ 1U [courtesy of N0eL]. The MBP ACPP is RM1399. Dunno about the MacBook though but I guess u could contact any Mac stores for the actual pricing.

Dang MBP 7799 + ACPP 1399 = RM9198. And that doesn't even include the cost of the carry case YET! Damn it. How 'gaya' would it be to just walk around with the MBP box as the carry case?! More importantly, safe or not, as in, hardy enough ah the box? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Dec 6 2006, 04:46 PM
tinkerbel
post Dec 6 2006, 07:34 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

And check to make sure the serial number hasn't already been registered for another product, plus the total warranty days left.

RM750 sure sounds 'cheap' now that I found out the plan I'm gonna need is RM1399 rclxub.gif
tinkerbel
post Dec 7 2006, 01:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

RM959 for MB
RM1399 for MBP

It does sound like a lot of $ [wait a min...what am I talking about?! It IS a lot of $]
but what if you look at it this way

For MacBook users, it only costs you RM1.28. For MBP users, it's RM1.92. At less than RM2 a day to give you better sleep, more rest, no worries, I think it's worth the $ [and No, I'm not getting any $ from Mac helping them promote their ACPP].

Of course, if you want to take the risk, and save your $, by all means go ahead. As I haven't bought my MBP yet I really ain't in position to comment much more than I oredi have laugh.gif
tinkerbel
post Dec 9 2006, 12:30 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

azxel,

Since there's an additional year to get the ACPP who knows if the price might drop or if some promo might come about? At least it gives me some time to find the additional RM1399.

Er, I'm assuming u've got plenty of laptop bags? Wanna share wif me or not?!

xaw5126's never replied on this forum before so how lah to ask him?! Maybe he got too much business, don't want to do me business oredi?!
tinkerbel
post Dec 9 2006, 08:08 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

azxel,

Y are u awake at such ungodly hours? I thought I'm the one having insomnia issues? The think is I prob can afford the MBP if i break all my piggy banks but i doubt i'll have any change left for a laptop bag. I'm pretty satisfied, actually, I'm SUPER happy with the current one I have, and am hoping the 15.4" would fit into it somehow - i'm still keeping my fingers crossed.

Must admit I'm kinda particular too as to how I'm gonna look carrying the laptop bag - can't go see clients carrying some ugly bag can I?! blush.gif What's gonna happen to my reputation? So what if it contains a Mac inside?! heh heh....

BSC Mac is a little too far for my liking. Anyhow, am off to 1U this morning but have no idea if i'll have time to drop by at MacAsia. Nevertheless, N0eL's oredi given me a contact person at 1U's MacAsia outlet so I think I'm pretty set.

I have been to myMUG but the forums there aren't moving so I'm 'spamming' more here - noticed i've registed tongue.gif See, I give u face too!

0.0152sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:28 PM