Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V10, Marshmallow is HERE !!!

Hezegroth
post May 11 2016, 01:12 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

my note4 are acting up now, battery goes flat when ever low than 20%. is it safe to use until i got a replacement ?

and my charger cable suddenly broke. can change with any usb cable ? since it a fast charger
Hezegroth
post May 12 2016, 10:10 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(JoshuaCYS @ May 11 2016, 09:23 PM)
Yes for the past month, batt drain like no tomoro. I'm buying a new battery soon
QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2016, 09:23 PM)
I am facing this issue recently, after investigate the culprit was the Facebook app, i found the 4core cpu of Cortex-A57 still running at 1300mhz instead of 700mhz when the Facebook app is closed, the temperature of the CPU is heating and drain the battery extremely fast, what i did was go to developer options in setting, under Apps, enable 'Do not keep activities', now the heating & battery draining issue is gone.
yeah now with my battery problem i cant even left phone at 50% at night. it will sure goes flat in the morning.

need to replace new battery asap. any forumer got good "lobang" brows.gif brows.gif to buy pm me please icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Hezegroth
post May 12 2016, 11:56 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

now i already uninstall the fb app, and enable do not keep activities in develepor mode.

this morning it drains in 2 hours, already half battery with wifi enable.
Hezegroth
post May 12 2016, 02:15 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ May 12 2016, 12:06 PM)
Is it caused from background apps sync?
already disable background process

QUOTE(llk @ May 12 2016, 12:07 PM)
Go play store download an app called CPU Z, monitor the cpu usage and temperature
cpu 0-3 = 1300mhz
cpu 4-7 = 700~100mhz

cpu usage 30~38

temp 56C

Hezegroth
post May 12 2016, 02:43 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(llk @ May 12 2016, 02:26 PM)
If you didn't open any apps, for the cpu 0-3, it should be always at 400mhz, for cpu-4-7 at 700mhz, & cpu usage should be less than 5%.

Previously the FB app causing my phone's cpu 4-7 keep stuck at 1400mhz eventhough i have closed the app (still running background), temperature shoot up to 80 degree.

If you dont feel troublesome i suggest you factory reset your phone, i know it is terrible & i have went thru it several times recently due to this heating & battery draining issue.
i do a restart and disable wifi and mobile data.

yeah getting as you said with 0-3 400 and 4-7 700.

suspect most probably my other social media app. prime suspect is Line.

0.0440sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:45 PM