Silver Marker For Volt Modding, Need sifu

SUStapir
post Nov 29 2006, 06:12 PM, updated 20y ago

I just wanna ask can normal silver marker can be use for volt modding. Are all silver markers are conductive?. If not where to buy a conductive pen like this Click Here

This post has been edited by tapir: Dec 4 2006, 05:12 PM
mjoe
post Nov 29 2006, 06:25 PM

208 posts

That conductive pen gv u a connection with very low resistance near to 0 Ohm, while pencil carbon gv u some amount of resistance to reduce resistor resistance, not to jump the resistor....
harry_croft84
post Nov 29 2006, 06:45 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mjoe @ Nov 29 2006, 06:25 PM)
That conductive pen gv u a connection with very low resistance near to 0 Ohm, while pencil carbon gv u some amount of resistance to reduce resistor resistance, not to jump the resistor....
Penciling method is use to reduce the resistance value. But conductive silver marker is use to make a hot wire connection.

This post has been edited by harry_croft84: Nov 29 2006, 06:50 PM
SUStapir
post Dec 4 2006, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(tapir @ Nov 29 2006, 06:12 PM)
I just wanna ask can normal silver marker can be use for volt modding. Are all silver markers are conductive?. If not where to buy a conductive pen like this Click Here
still no body answer my question......actually i'm still newbie in hard mod...need a sifu
Beach_Boy
post Dec 4 2006, 05:17 PM

:D
8,456 posts

RS electronics do have this

but its insanely expensive, rm144/each
you can try your luck @ ebay

i got mine for 70bucks last time
SUStapir
post Dec 4 2006, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Dec 4 2006, 05:17 PM)
RS electronics do have this

but its insanely expensive, rm144/each
you can try your luck @ ebay

i got mine for 70bucks last time
wah so expensive lo.can just use normal silver marker. do you want to sell yours

This post has been edited by tapir: Dec 4 2006, 06:46 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 4 2006, 06:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(tapir @ Dec 4 2006, 06:31 PM)
wah so expensive lo.can just use normal silver marker. do you want to sell yours
I don't think so... tongue.gif
Ratatosk
post Dec 28 2006, 02:08 PM

60 posts

Some time ago, I looked around Jln Pasar for this...

Can't remember which store now, or whether they still sell it... But one guy was selling silver paint... in very small quantities in a small container.

Use toothpick to apply repairs. Quite expensive too. RM60 for a bit of paint.

But those were Athlon XP days. So never got around to modding my XP1800+
watcher
post Dec 30 2006, 12:29 AM

:hehe: One of the good guys...
922 posts

Sorry, normal 'silver-ink' marker is NOT conductive @ all!
Tried dat b4... blush.gif
Same goes 4 d gold-ink type. doh.gif

Ratatosk
post Dec 30 2006, 01:11 PM

60 posts

Those rm4 normal silver/gold ink markers are definitely not conductive.

Some blur people will tell you that they do. Cos they 'saw' it before, and think that it was just normal gold marker.

Ask around Jln Pasar, and see if someone there can help you order stock. Expect to pay more than 100rm.
coolmast3r
post Dec 31 2006, 03:16 PM

740 posts

Bro dinster did sell those pen, right? i wonder where is he now..
i also interested in buying one..
Rlhh
post Dec 31 2006, 08:56 PM

1,159 posts

Yes, if I remember correctly dinster used to sell conductive pens too, you can try contacting moderno for them.

0.0137sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:44 AM