> the best way to send small item internationally?

TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:04 PM, updated 11y ago

30 posts

Hi Lowyatian

I am confused between Pos Malaysia and poslaju...are they the same?

I read that poslaju is good to send items to international..so I am thinking to use poslaju instead of pos malaysia

before 4 weeks, I send small item with 15 gram to Dubai, and my friend has checked recently the item there and said it didn't arrived!!??

I send it through pos Malaysia, with international envalop, I pay 8 RM

I think this service is really bad, its so slow and unorganized

so is there alternative way to send items of 15 to 20 grams abroad in faster, guranteed and not expensive way?

I was thinking about poslaju..but I am not sure if its the supposed service for small items

I am looking to your suggestions here

pisces88
post Oct 19 2015, 11:10 PM

3,969 posts

u send drugs or what
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 19 2015, 11:10 PM)
u send drugs or what
please only serious answer
ihatemynahs
post Oct 19 2015, 11:14 PM

48 posts

Pos Malaysia is domestic snail mail.

Poslaju is international and parcel service arm of Pos Malaysia.

Dun quote me though, I'm just assuming.
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:17 PM

30 posts

Ok..I thought poslaju is different company

is it better to use poslaju? and how much they charge for small item in Asia-pacific region?
xxVeronicaxx
post Oct 19 2015, 11:19 PM

17 posts

If u wan fast and good service, u have to spend more, that's how it is.

FedEx. Or DHL.
itekderp
post Oct 19 2015, 11:21 PM

674 posts

Use normal pos malaysia, registered parcel. It's the cheapest way there is, time usually around 2-4 weeks.
Poslaju is faster, something like USPS expedited. But cost wise, huge difference.
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(xxVeronicaxx @ Oct 19 2015, 11:19 PM)
If u wan fast and good service, u have to spend more, that's how it is.

FedEx. Or DHL.
DHL is for big thing..I send a very small item

any way, I don't want the amount to exceed 21 RM? can?
xxVeronicaxx
post Oct 19 2015, 11:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Green power @ Oct 19 2015, 11:22 PM)

Huh? DHL don deliver small items? U sure?

I dono the price thou, better u go to their office n ask. But as for service + speed, deifnately recommend FedEx.
pisces88
post Oct 19 2015, 11:27 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(Green power @ Oct 19 2015, 11:22 PM)

cannot lower than 21 le...
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Oct 19 2015, 11:21 PM)
Use normal pos malaysia, registered parcel. It's the cheapest way there is, time usually around 2-4 weeks.
Poslaju is faster, something like USPS expedited. But cost wise, huge difference.
I used pos malaysia, and send the item as document, not sure if its same as registered parcel

it didn't reach my friend after 4 weeks! I don't think this service is convenient

there is list of price for poslaju here http://www.poslaju.com.my/services/?id=9

it doesn't seems expensive as the list

for example Hong Kong is 10 RM...Right? or its not complete price?
joey2
post Oct 19 2015, 11:29 PM

i dont think there are any cheap courier available for you to send abroad out of the country. all international shipping also expensive, no cheap one. poslaju also expensive
itekderp
post Oct 19 2015, 11:30 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(Green power @ Oct 19 2015, 11:28 PM)
I used pos malaysia, and send the item as document, not sure if its same as registered parcel

it didn't reach my friend after 4 weeks! I don't think this service is convenient

there is list of price for poslaju here http://www.poslaju.com.my/services/?id=9

It's all about cost. Just make sure you have registered or signed for service, if time isn't important. Most international parcels signed for I think. Envelopes you have to specify.
LNB1
post Oct 19 2015, 11:35 PM

164 posts

I use Pos Malaysia Flexipack to send small pcb back to Shenzen all the time, make sure add AR register so you can track real time,
debonairs91
post Oct 19 2015, 11:36 PM

1,013 posts

ts bodo donno track package?
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Oct 19 2015, 11:35 PM)
I use Pos Malaysia Flexipack to send small pcb back to Shenzen all the time, make sure add AR register so you can track real time,
I see...is flexipack is different? how many days its arrive in China?

I didn't track it..I ask the officer there, she said its OK, no need to track it... sad.gif
saintnotsinner
post Oct 19 2015, 11:41 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Oct 20 2015, 12:35 AM)
hmm.. i haven't heard of Flexipack for a long time.. what happened to it?
LNB1
post Oct 19 2015, 11:42 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(saintnotsinner @ Oct 19 2015, 11:41 PM)
hmm.. i haven't heard of Flexipack for a long time.. what happened to it?
never heard? it's there all the while
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Oct 19 2015, 11:36 PM)
ts bodo donno track package?
don't use fool language..I never ever have experience in sending items through post office,,,this is first time
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Oct 19 2015, 11:42 PM)
what is the differences between flexipack and registered parcel/document?

saintnotsinner
post Oct 19 2015, 11:44 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Oct 20 2015, 12:42 AM)
you mean for international?
haziqk10
post Oct 19 2015, 11:45 PM

231 posts

I recommend FedEx

This post has been edited by haziqk10: Oct 19 2015, 11:45 PM
Explictz
post Oct 19 2015, 11:47 PM

233 posts

I ordered iPod from apple website for my ex before, the small ipod i forgot what it called

they used DHL, the item is really small
TSGreen power
post Oct 19 2015, 11:48 PM

30 posts

http://www.pos.com.my/postal-services/gene...xipack-domestic

This is the flexipack..its cheap

but it seems only inside malaysia?? not international?

This post has been edited by Green power: Oct 19 2015, 11:49 PM
hackwire
post Oct 20 2015, 12:00 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(Green power @ Oct 19 2015, 11:28 PM)

my god, u can't even read the table. that is subsequent charges and it's the size of a document not package.
u got to pay 25% fuel surchage as well. doh.gif

This post has been edited by hackwire: Oct 20 2015, 12:01 AM
hackwire
post Oct 20 2015, 12:03 AM

4,256 posts

Benefits of flexipack

sometime have, sometimes don't have.
Prepaid
Flexible packaging
Value for money
Delivery to all destinations countrywide
Online tracking
debonairs91
post Oct 20 2015, 12:06 AM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 20 2015, 12:00 AM)
my god, u can't even read the table. that is subsequent charges and it's the size of a document not package.
u got to pay 25% fuel surchage as well. doh.gif
ts bodo all need spoonfed
hackwire
post Oct 20 2015, 12:08 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Oct 20 2015, 12:06 AM)
pemalas indeed.
TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 12:45 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 20 2015, 12:03 AM)
Benefits of flexipack

sometime have, sometimes don't have.
Prepaid
Flexible packaging
Value for money
Delivery to all destinations countrywide
Online tracking
can it deliver outside?

and how much price for lets say like Hong Kong?

TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 12:46 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Oct 20 2015, 12:06 AM)
U are mean..better stay outside this thread if u don't like it
loli_yat
post Oct 20 2015, 12:51 AM

275 posts

TS bodo taktau baca
yusiang
post Oct 20 2015, 01:08 AM

475 posts

Try ezyparcels.com / Quantium Solutions.

This one is the best in term of pricing/reliability/speed for shipping out from Malaysia, many malaysian ecommerce companies targeting international market uses it.
debonairs91
post Oct 20 2015, 01:11 AM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(Green power @ Oct 20 2015, 12:46 AM)
U are mean..better stay outside this thread if u don't like it
diamla bodo
TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 01:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Oct 20 2015, 01:08 AM)
Try ezyparcels.com / Quantium Solutions.

This one is the best in term of pricing/reliability/speed for shipping out from Malaysia, many malaysian ecommerce companies targeting international market uses it.
I see...thanks

I will check it
ar188
post Oct 20 2015, 01:16 AM

9,206 posts

since title says best way...
have to say fedex/dhl...
SnaCkxZ
post Oct 20 2015, 01:18 AM

61 posts

rm8 u expect the pkg to arrive on time? doh.gif if you send via fedex to dubai it will take 2 working days only but the price more than 10x brows.gif
DValentine
post Oct 20 2015, 01:19 AM

773 posts

>faz
>cheap

pandai ts
faz and cheap dont come together

wan cepat kena mahal skit
TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 01:21 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Oct 20 2015, 01:18 AM)
rm8 u expect the pkg to arrive on time?  doh.gif  if you send via fedex to dubai it will take 2 working days only but the price more than 10x  brows.gif
I see,,its costly
TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 01:22 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Oct 20 2015, 01:19 AM)
>faz
>cheap

pandai ts
faz and cheap dont come together

wan cepat kena mahal skit
I know..I mean cheapest possible way with convenient way to send it..like paying 21 RM and reaching after 1 week
TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 01:23 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 20 2015, 01:16 AM)
since title says best way...
have to say fedex/dhl...
how much Fedex cost for very small item? from Malaysia to Thailand or Hong Kong
ar188
post Oct 20 2015, 01:29 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Green power @ Oct 20 2015, 01:23 AM)
how much Fedex cost for very small item? from Malaysia to Thailand or Hong Kong
http://www.fedex.com/my/rates/

of coz..its also expensive unless you are under high discount account. biggrin.gif
TSGreen power
post Oct 20 2015, 01:40 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 20 2015, 01:29 AM)
http://www.fedex.com/my/rates/

of coz..its also expensive unless you are under high discount account. biggrin.gif
so costly rclxub.gif
LNB1
post Oct 20 2015, 05:36 AM

164 posts

use Pos Malaysia Flexipack International Prepaid Envelope and add AR Register form to track the package online..That is the most cheapest way to post items Internationaly, I use it all the time and touch wood never lost any package (due to traceable AR Registered)

synical
post Oct 27 2017, 04:58 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Oct 20 2015, 05:36 AM)
use Pos Malaysia Flexipack International Prepaid Envelope and add AR Register form to track the package online..That is the most cheapest way to post items Internationaly, I use it all the time and touch wood never lost any package (due to traceable AR Registered)

It's a few more RM on top of those prices for tracking/registered.

But it's true: it can either be cheap or fast, but no such thing as fast and cheap hmm.gif
Kim Bi Jan
post Oct 27 2017, 05:00 PM

66 posts

depending on value...wud suggest hand-carry nod.gif

0.0218sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:47 PM