Note 5, which Telco Plan?, cheapest plan with device installment

TSJ_zen
post Oct 19 2015, 01:17 PM, updated 11y ago

312 posts

hey guys,

i'm thinking to get a note5
is there any recommendation on which telco plan i should go for?
preferably with device installment where i don't have to fork out a big sum of money in one go.

i find that
- maxis zerolution is kinda too pricey in a long run and it's suitable for frequent phone switchers
- umobile has a good plan, but the line is sux in my area.
- digi needs either device advance payment (RM800) or fully purchase(RM1.3k+)... [tak berapa faham icon_question.gif ]
- celcom isn't in my consideration doh.gif

So, is there any insights from you guys? Thanks ~ ~ ~
zher4883
post Oct 19 2015, 01:26 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(J_zen @ Oct 19 2015, 01:17 PM)
hey guys,

i'm thinking to get a note5
is there any recommendation on which telco plan i should go for?
preferably with device installment where i don't have to fork out a big sum of money in one go.

i find that
- maxis zerolution is kinda too pricey in a long run and it's suitable for frequent phone switchers
- umobile has a good plan, but the line is sux in my area.
- digi needs either device advance payment (RM800) or fully purchase(RM1.3k+)... [tak berapa faham  icon_question.gif ]
- celcom isn't in my consideration  doh.gif

So, is there any insights from you guys? Thanks ~ ~ ~
Go to shops like directd which sells at lower price than retail price and apply for installment plan. You end up paying more if you sign up for smartphone plan.
TSJ_zen
post Oct 19 2015, 01:39 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 19 2015, 01:26 PM)
Go to shops like directd which sells at lower price than retail price and apply for installment plan. You end up paying more if you sign up for smartphone plan.
Oh!!! I have never thought of this. Do you know any other shops which offer such installment plan?
TSJ_zen
post Oct 19 2015, 02:17 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(cheexiaomm @ Oct 19 2015, 01:59 PM)
Celcom is always my choice
i couldn't understand the plan offered by Celcom on its website sleep.gif

zher4883
post Oct 19 2015, 02:31 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(J_zen @ Oct 19 2015, 01:39 PM)
Oh!!! I have never thought of this. Do you know any other shops which offer such installment plan?
Satu gadget dot com. For other you will have to enquiry as they might offer it but doesn't state it
TSJ_zen
post Oct 19 2015, 02:45 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 19 2015, 02:31 PM)
Satu gadget dot com. For other you will have to enquiry as they might offer it but doesn't state it
Thanks a lot! I'll look into it biggrin.gif
Flawless1
post Feb 6 2016, 09:01 AM

115 posts

Ive checked the website. But the prices are more expensive than lazada.
2500 on lazada
satu gadget 2600
Both with sme warranty 1 year

Im trying to see if it falls under Maybank instalment plan If it does then this will definitely be the cheaper option.
I search in lazada for maybank installment .note 5 came out in the list but no option for installment. Pls help if anybody knws how to go abt it

iamshf
post Feb 9 2016, 03:13 PM

845 posts

You can try 11street.com
2300+ SME set and 36 mths instalment for public bank cc

0.0128sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:36 AM