Mercedes Benz CLA, what is your view of this car?

TScranx
post Oct 19 2015, 12:48 AM, updated 11y ago

1,360 posts

K, what is your opinion of Mercedes Benz CLA?
i see many youngsters drive this car.

lordgamer3
post Oct 19 2015, 12:50 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 19 2015, 12:48 AM)

CLA 45 AMG min requirement to join the "ELITE" bluejackets group =)
SUSJyunkai
post Oct 19 2015, 12:52 AM

176 posts

Money pit
JonSpark
post Oct 19 2015, 12:52 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Here, CLA only got 200 or AMG45, 250 only limited Shooting Brake unit

A class all 3 variant pun ada
xxboxx
post Oct 19 2015, 12:54 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Ada CLA ada amoi
ALeUNe
post Oct 19 2015, 12:57 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

High class
SUSitanium
post Oct 19 2015, 12:58 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

No rike
alwinnng
post Oct 19 2015, 12:59 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 19 2015, 12:54 AM)
Ada CLA ada amoi
this one true true

one fatty guy come down with 4 nice amois cry.gif
ihatemynahs
post Oct 19 2015, 01:00 AM

48 posts

Cant afford. sad.gif
TScranx
post Oct 19 2015, 01:02 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 19 2015, 12:59 AM)
this one true true

one fatty guy come down with 4 nice amois  cry.gif
fatty guy can fit into CLA? seems very small to me, especially rear leg room.
AMG
post Oct 19 2015, 01:05 AM

28 posts

Not only it is a looker but good all rounder for that budget.
alwinnng
post Oct 19 2015, 01:09 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 19 2015, 01:02 AM)
fatty guy can fit into CLA? seems very small to me, especially rear leg room.
he was driving laugh.gif

SUSY.J.S
post Oct 19 2015, 01:12 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

CLA 200, 220, 250 are pieces of shit that disgraced MB's reputation in terms of reliability and quality.

CLA45 though better than the C and E class brows.gif
Hertz96
post Oct 19 2015, 01:16 AM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

Underpowered, uncomfortable and not even nice to look at.

IMO, looks like a cacat piece of shiat with that stupid half slope cut design at the back.

MB designer got drunk and high while sketching that part I guess.
zpupul

28 posts

Very sexy
zpupul

28 posts

Very sexy
nazrul90
post Oct 19 2015, 01:26 AM

302 posts

better than grasshopper eyes Benz
persona93
post Oct 19 2015, 01:29 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 19 2015, 01:16 AM)
not even nice to look at.

IMO, looks like a cacat piece of shiat with that stupid half slope cut design at the back.

MB designer got drunk and high while sketching that part I guess.
SUSGlockers
post Oct 19 2015, 01:30 AM

169 posts

Ada duit beli lah bai...
teongpeng
post Oct 19 2015, 01:33 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Mercedes very glamour sked ppl talk behind back.
netmatrix
post Oct 19 2015, 01:36 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,732 posts

This car is very very weird at the back. It looks like there is a weird duck ass attached to it.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Oct 19 2015, 01:38 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Oct 19 2015, 01:36 AM)
This car is very very weird at the back. It looks like there is a weird duck ass attached to it.
If it's an electric car or has no engine, you can expect the butt to be at the front too.
theaxia
post Oct 19 2015, 01:43 AM

38 posts

buy GLA better
TScranx
post Oct 19 2015, 01:45 AM

1,360 posts

45 degree rear view comparison of CLA vs C class.

regiuseven
post Oct 19 2015, 01:46 AM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

cheapos merc drivers wannabe, front hood got tongkat which is not 2014 mercedes at all, weird tablet at console
winkiedilwy
post Oct 19 2015, 01:57 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 19 2015, 12:48 AM)

fantastic choice for people who go "look at me i can afford 9 year loan"
Failed JJ
post Oct 19 2015, 02:32 AM

142 posts

Looks like a C-class that is trying too hard.
kadajawi
post Oct 19 2015, 06:28 AM

544 posts

It looks good, but from my (limited) experience with the B class I don't think much of the new small Mercs. Poor sound isolation even compared to normal C segment Europeans, like the Renault Megane, and a pretty uncomfortable suspension (despite being the stock suspension, not the sports one). Totally not worth the money.

I also had the chance to ride in the latest Audi TT Roadster (cabriolet), and with the roof up it was quieter than the B class. Less engine noise from the front, less tyre noises, and cars outside are also damped more. The suspension was more or less comparable, just that one is a sports car that grips and corners pretty good, and the other one is a 5 seater family MPV.

The CLA isn't even particularly practical. Pointless car.

Mercedes these days is all show and badge and no go, at least in the cheaper versions. The C class is probably better, and considering the price tags you'd have to be rather superficial/showy to get the CLA instead. The C looks good, too, and it is a decent car.
zheng88
post Oct 19 2015, 06:32 AM

Nutritionist / Nutrition Counselor
485 posts

Nice car for the budget conscious and don't have much dosh to spare
Noregrets
post Oct 19 2015, 06:59 AM

1,124 posts

Rear headroom is limited due to sloping roof.
I'm 5' 9" and can't sit straight in the back seats.
But then if you are carrying girls, they are unlikely to be that tall.
19 Degree South
post Oct 19 2015, 09:16 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(zheng88 @ Oct 19 2015, 06:32 AM)
Nice car for the budget conscious and don't have much dosh to spare
Huh.....200 over k for a 1.6 cc car still budget ah? shocking.gif
rcracer
post Oct 19 2015, 01:15 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Either A or G

C is for gay hairdresser
edlwh
post Oct 19 2015, 02:48 PM

17 posts

Not a real Mercedes.
hahaha1989
post Oct 19 2015, 04:04 PM

Am i the only one that's absolutely loving the design? Cmon guys. Who's with me here sweat.gif
Jason
post Oct 19 2015, 04:43 PM

6,354 posts

Superbly beautiful, but does not have the substance to back it up. Front wheel drive, cramp cabin on the rear & rubbish ride (whatever happened to the Mercedes magic carpet ride).

Still, damn nice to look at. I guess if you usually drive alone or haul midgets in the rear seat, its a great buy.

At a similar price bracket, the 316i is a better drive & ride. But people no look you up if you buy the poverty 3 series. So buy this one.
kadajawi
post Oct 19 2015, 08:36 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 19 2015, 01:15 PM)
Either A or G

C is for gay hairdresser
C is for people who actually have got a brain. G is only for the military, people living/working in a forest or anywhere else where there are no roads at all and idiots trying to show off who have bought the wrong car for where they are/what they want to do. And A is for people who care more about badge and looks than anything else. Any normal European hatchback would be just as good, at a significantly lower price tag.
Boy96
post Oct 19 2015, 08:39 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

I love the CLA' taillights..
rcracer
post Oct 19 2015, 09:23 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Oct 19 2015, 08:36 PM)
C is for people who actually have got a brain. G is only for the military, people living/working in a forest or anywhere else where there are no roads at all and idiots trying to show off who have bought the wrong car for where they are/what they want to do. And A is for people who care more about badge and looks than anything else. Any normal European hatchback would be just as good, at a significantly lower price tag.
Gla is for military use?

Since when?

Aren't you familiar with Mercedes new naming nomenclature?

A class is hatchback, gl is cross over of the a hatchback, and cla for gay hairdressers
kadajawi
post Oct 19 2015, 10:12 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 19 2015, 09:23 PM)
Gla is for military use?

Since when?

Aren't you familiar with Mercedes new naming nomenclature?

A class is hatchback,  gl is cross over of the a hatchback,  and cla for gay hairdressers
You said G, not GL. And also not GLA.
rcracer
post Oct 19 2015, 10:23 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Oct 19 2015, 10:12 PM)
You said G, not GL. And also not GLA.
Ok
zheng88
post Oct 19 2015, 11:16 PM

Nutritionist / Nutrition Counselor
485 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 19 2015, 09:16 AM)
Huh.....200 over k for a 1.6 cc car still budget ah?  shocking.gif
Others are much more expensive so that is why budget Mercedes
19 Degree South
post Oct 20 2015, 01:30 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(zheng88 @ Oct 19 2015, 11:16 PM)
Others are much more expensive so that is why budget Mercedes
No offence! Min shd be a c ler! tongue.gif

0.0211sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled