Buy from Play-Asia

TSrumizu
post Nov 29 2006, 11:49 AM, updated 20y ago

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Hi..
has anyone of u ever bought anything from Play-Asia?
if yes, how long would it takes for the item to reach u?
thanks..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Nov 29 2006, 11:50 AM
rx330
post Nov 29 2006, 11:52 AM

11,811 posts

abt 3-5 days
SWATwolf
post Nov 29 2006, 12:01 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 29 2006, 11:52 AM)
abt 3-5 days
isnt tat's using courier?

courier service would cost about rm60-70
and free shipping take at least 5-10 days
john1010_ma
post Nov 29 2006, 12:10 PM

35 posts

Take around 10 to 13 for me
TSrumizu
post Nov 29 2006, 12:13 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

SWATWolf..
thanks 4 da info.. i'm getting worried since this is the 5th day and still haven't received mine..
reveur
post Nov 29 2006, 12:29 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Rumizu, same thing happen to me. I bought on friday, the package took 9 days to arrive. It arrived on monday. >.<

So hold on and wait. Don't worry. yet >.<
firstknight
post Nov 29 2006, 12:50 PM

2,681 posts

ya.. dun worry. if it doesnt come for 2 weeks. then you check with them.. hehe
elhh82
post Nov 29 2006, 12:58 PM

737 posts

Usually if you choose the free envelope option.. it'll take around 1 week. If you choose the free box option, it takes around 2 weeks. Thats from my experience after ordering more than 10 times from them. tongue.gif
zorocaster
post Nov 29 2006, 01:19 PM

50 posts

ordered twice from them...took around 7 days to deliver each time.
rx330
post Nov 29 2006, 01:21 PM

11,811 posts

3-5 working days la, depending on wen u purchase and the availibility of their stock
never failed me yet
ifer
post Nov 29 2006, 01:35 PM

4,637 posts

playasia is safe.
been purchasing games from them for a long time liao.
andy_lhc
post Nov 29 2006, 01:36 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Nov 29 2006, 12:58 PM)
Usually if you choose the free envelope option.. it'll take around 1 week. If you choose the free box option, it takes around 2 weeks. Thats from my experience after ordering more than 10 times from them. tongue.gif
i always go for box option cos i worry if rain too heavy the envelope may get wet...usually takes about 7 days for me.... smile.gif
DjiNn
post Nov 29 2006, 01:39 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Normal AirMail Bubble Wrap 7 Days
Normal AirMail Box 7 - 20 Days

Fedex and UPS One Day
EMS SpeedPost One Day Reach Post OFfice. 3 days deliver to your home (by post people)
zorocaster
post Nov 29 2006, 02:23 PM

50 posts

I've got a question, is it normal for Mr. Postman to throw packages into the house compound when no one is in?

It happened to my package from Play-Asia containing Electroplankton. I chose the Normal AirMail option.
andy_lhc
post Nov 29 2006, 02:24 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(zorocaster @ Nov 29 2006, 02:23 PM)
I've got a question, is it normal for Mr. Postman to throw packages into the house compound when no one is in?

It happened to my package from Play-Asia containing Electroplankton. I chose the Normal AirMail option.
i prefer them throwing it in than give red card n have to collect myself... tongue.gif
ying123
post Nov 29 2006, 02:26 PM

83 posts

Throwing in is still better than leaving it outside in the mailbox...
VincC454
post Nov 29 2006, 02:27 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ then rain..ur stuff ruin right in front of you house!
better get the red card..
SWATwolf
post Nov 29 2006, 03:01 PM

431 posts

yea i agree. Throw in better then kena water by the rain
cubex
post Nov 29 2006, 03:02 PM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

3 days to KK, Sabah

blur_mak
post Nov 29 2006, 03:23 PM

197 posts

can i know why do u guys choose to buy online from play-asia?is it cheaper or the product not available here in our shore?how much excess in tax would be added in aside from the price tag show in the website(approximation would be fine)?maybe i wanna get something from them too in the future.still new in online transactions.any help or information would be greatly appreciated.thx
ying123
post Nov 29 2006, 03:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Nov 29 2006, 03:23 PM)
can i know why do u guys choose to buy online from play-asia?is it cheaper or the product not available here in our shore?how much excess in tax would be added in aside from the price tag show in the website(approximation would be fine)?maybe i wanna get something from them too in the future.still new in online transactions.any help or information would be greatly appreciated.thx
PA sometimes has sales where the game is around half the original price, furthermore getting Jap games here is almost a mission impossible.

If the item is less than rm500 and not too heavy, you may not be taxed
g@m3rs
post Nov 29 2006, 04:29 PM

36 posts

My game Final Fantasy XII..till now 5 weeks already never arrived..checked with Play Asia, they said will check but never come back to me..i use the free economy bubble one..

sad.gif

I think Im going to dispute the amount with the credit card company..anyone know any solution?
andy_lhc
post Nov 29 2006, 04:47 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(g@m3rs @ Nov 29 2006, 04:29 PM)
My game Final Fantasy XII..till now 5 weeks already never arrived..checked with Play Asia, they said will check but never come back to me..i use the free economy bubble one..

sad.gif

I think Im going to dispute the amount with the credit card company..anyone know any solution?
erm..i remember if u complained to PA about package missing, they send another one to u FOC...... smile.gif
acougan
post Nov 29 2006, 04:56 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 29 2006, 04:47 PM)
erm..i remember if u complained to PA about package missing, they send another one to u FOC...... smile.gif
one of my small packets also lost in shipping (shipped out 25-oct) P-A customer service ask me to wait 2 weeks while they "investigate with post office". hmm, i think when the paypal 40 days due, i'll send them another enquiry abt their "investigation".
g@m3rs
post Nov 29 2006, 05:44 PM

36 posts

Really? then they really send the package to you finally?
marauderz
post Nov 29 2006, 06:07 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Free shipping is always dangerous, so many points where the thing can go missing. And isn't the responsible party here, they'll try the best to check it out for u from the post office but in the end...
sihumchai
post Nov 29 2006, 06:33 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Twice I ordered from lik-sang(similar to PA, just dead).. No problems.. both parcels should arrive around 12-13 days with free shipping.

Just be clear with your address.. They tend to get the lines mixed up when it's written on the box. Heck, my second parcel's 'ink' sudah vanish.. Only got "Taman Tun Dr. Ismail" written in a bold blue bic pen.
Thrust
post Nov 29 2006, 07:20 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

I've ordered 3-4 times from PA. All arrived but it'll take 2 weeks to arrive.
Pip_X
post Dec 1 2006, 02:29 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(g@m3rs @ Nov 29 2006, 04:29 PM)

sad.gif

Me have the same experience as urs.
Never use free shipping!
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Dec 2 2006, 12:21 AM

241 posts

For that reason, I always use courier when ordering from Play-Asia. I don't feel like losing an expensive game over the mail, and then having to go through all that hassle to reclaim another copy.
rx330
post Dec 2 2006, 12:36 PM

11,811 posts

never used courier shipping b4, free shipping all the way!!!!!!!!
firstknight
post Dec 2 2006, 10:23 PM

2,681 posts

i only bought from them once... and first experience was good.. hehe...

messenger
post Dec 2 2006, 10:44 PM

39 posts

just try buying from PA,
use the free courier, 1 week arrive.
will try buy other thing ^^
busternuck
post Dec 11 2006, 05:22 PM

Some packages get held back by Kastam. My Elite Beat Agents arrived after 6 +weeks with the package stamped "Di Lepaskan Oleh Kastam".

If you order plenty of DVDs from Amazon, you will learn to keep the total package cost (incl of shipping) to RM200 or lower. Otherwise you will have to go to KLIA to settle the taxes. Anything below that is tax free and the package will be released immediately. That's for DVD's. Not sure if this applies to games.

Recent purchases from PA include a new Samba De Amigo controller - which got past Kastam without a problem using free shipping. But Elite Beat Agents kanna tahan before being released tax free as well.

reveur
post Dec 11 2006, 05:54 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Why they tahan ur EBA? I am pretty sure thats below 200
siewkeat
post Dec 11 2006, 06:08 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Dec 11 2006, 05:54 PM)
Why they tahan ur EBA? I am pretty sure thats below 200
cause the kastam busy playing EBA. laugh.gif

has been buying various items from play-asia for more than a year, which includes those which I used courier, and those with normal free shipping. Most items reached within 2 weeks, only for one exception in which I received my GRAW for X360 in 5 weeks. however, all my parcels worth below rm500 have been tax-free though, thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by siewkeat: Dec 11 2006, 06:10 PM
cubex
post Dec 11 2006, 06:11 PM

839 posts

kastam officer showed me the papan undang undang
"tidak melebihi RM200"
-.-
i thought RM500...zzz
did they change the rules and regulations?

they wanted to tax me around RM150 but lucky they let me go
SWATwolf
post Dec 11 2006, 06:50 PM

431 posts

ok... i just use my 1st time freeshipping on pa
and i tooks 16 days to reach me (kuching)
Mr Ez
post Dec 11 2006, 07:54 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

Dec 11, 2006 17:00:00 MY KUALA LUMPUR THE RECEIVER REQUESTED A HOLD FOR A FUTURE DELIVERY DATE. UPS WILL ATTEMPT DELIVERY ON DATE REQUESTED

That's weird, I don't remember them call me. Silly UPS, ordered last thursday still haven't arrived. gonna go with Fedex next time.

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Dec 11 2006, 08:04 PM
raistlin
post Dec 11 2006, 08:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 11 2006, 07:54 PM)
Dec 11, 2006    17:00:00    MY  KUALA LUMPUR    THE RECEIVER REQUESTED A HOLD FOR A FUTURE DELIVERY DATE. UPS WILL ATTEMPT DELIVERY ON DATE REQUESTED
That's weird, I don't remember them call me. Silly UPS, ordered last thursday still haven't arrived. gonna go with Fedex next time.
same happens to my shipment. UPS delievered to me the next day... smile.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Dec 11 2006, 11:08 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cubex @ Dec 11 2006, 06:11 PM)
kastam officer showed me the papan undang undang
"tidak melebihi RM200"
-.-
i thought RM500...zzz
did they change the rules and regulations?

they wanted to tax me around RM150 but lucky they let me go
What..the...

Serious now cannot over RM200? shocking.gif
bidfordun
post Dec 11 2006, 11:08 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Dec 11 2006, 11:08 PM)
What..the...

Serious now cannot over RM200?  shocking.gif
aiyo, then i got to ask my friend to underdeclare it to usd50.
david888
post Dec 12 2006, 12:34 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(busternuck @ Dec 11 2006, 05:22 PM)
Some packages get held back by Kastam. My Elite Beat Agents arrived after 6 +weeks with the package stamped "Di Lepaskan Oleh Kastam".

If you order plenty of DVDs from Amazon, you will learn to keep the total package cost (incl of shipping) to RM200 or lower. Otherwise you will have to go to KLIA to settle the taxes. Anything below that is tax free and the package will be released immediately. That's for DVD's. Not sure if this applies to games.

Recent purchases from PA include a new Samba De Amigo controller - which got past Kastam without a problem using free shipping. But Elite Beat Agents kanna tahan before being released tax free as well.
might be for DVD items only. i bought a Game console (GB Micro) from play-asia to my house in melaka, using UPS, totall >USD100, no tax. maybe lucky.

Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Dec 12 2006, 12:40 AM

241 posts

How long was that ago?

Maybe there are two seperate limits imposed I suppose.
Mr Ez
post Dec 12 2006, 04:30 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Okay chaps, this is my first order and I am really freaked out now. On Dec 10 it arrived at Sepang, then next day on Dec 11 it arrived at KL. Now on Dec 12 it goes back to Sepang Warehouse sad.gif

Am I being taxed? or my stuff bounce back to HK?

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Dec 12 2006, 04:31 AM
andy_lhc
post Dec 12 2006, 08:01 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 12 2006, 04:30 AM)
Okay chaps, this is my first order and I am really freaked out now. On Dec 10 it arrived at Sepang, then next day on Dec 11 it arrived at KL. Now on Dec 12 it goes back to Sepang Warehouse sad.gif

Am I being taxed? or my stuff bounce back to HK?

since u requested it to be on hold,my guess is the warehouse belongs to UPS and they r planning to send out to u when u have decided on the time and date?
Mr Ez
post Dec 12 2006, 10:18 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Dec 12 2006, 08:01 AM)
since u requested it to be on hold,my guess is the warehouse belongs to UPS and they r planning to send out to u when u have decided on the time and date?
The thing is I never request to hold anything, they didn't even call me. ohmy.gif
reveur
post Dec 12 2006, 10:18 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Why not call them and ask?
andy_lhc
post Dec 12 2006, 11:17 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 12 2006, 10:18 AM)
The thing is I never request to hold anything, they didn't even call me.  ohmy.gif
maybe someone hold it on ur behalf???else y they say "hold upon receiver's request??" rclxub.gif
Mr Ez
post Dec 12 2006, 11:40 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Hmm... even if I call UPS, Play Asia didn't give me the tracking number... So I don't think the UPS person on the phone can do anything.

UPDATE: lol I think there's a bug on their tracking system, received my stuff just now smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Dec 12 2006, 01:58 PM
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 05:34 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Nov 29 2006, 11:49 AM)
Hi..
has anyone of u ever bought anything from Play-Asia?
if yes, how long would it takes for the item to reach u?
thanks..
Yeah I've bought some stylus pens there. How long it will take them the deliver the item will depend on what item it is.
cubex
post Dec 12 2006, 05:44 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Dec 11 2006, 11:08 PM)
What..the...

Serious now cannot over RM200?  shocking.gif
that's why i dont understand
some say not more RM500 and 2kg
T.T why Sabah so strict?
bidfordun
post Dec 12 2006, 05:45 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 12 2006, 05:34 PM)
Yeah I've bought some stylus pens there. How long it will take them the deliver the item will depend on what item it is.
u use free shipping? if that is the case, 7 days to 14 days.
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 05:52 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 05:45 PM)
u use free shipping? if that is the case, 7 days to 14 days.
Dunno lah I forgot. The ordering all my parents do for me so I'm not sure. Btw, You added my FC yet?
bidfordun
post Dec 12 2006, 05:54 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 12 2006, 05:52 PM)
Dunno lah I forgot. The ordering all my parents do for me so I'm not sure. Btw, You added my FC yet?
parents did it for u? beta ask them lo.

i tot u said ur wireless router cannot use? now almost every nite we have mario kart match. syok.

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Dec 12 2006, 05:54 PM
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 05:58 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 05:54 PM)
parents did it for u? beta ask them lo.

i tot u said ur wireless router cannot use? now almost every nite we have mario kart match. syok.
My router is still broken. Dunno when those stupid freakin' ********* technicians are gonna come vmad.gif I just wanted 2 know whether you add me or not so that next time when I get my router back don't need to add again lo.
bidfordun
post Dec 12 2006, 06:04 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 12 2006, 05:58 PM)
My router is still broken. Dunno when those stupid freakin' ********* technicians are gonna come vmad.gif  I just wanted 2 know whether you add me or not so that next time when I get my router back don't need to add again lo.
oh, like that hor? ok, i wil add u at nite. u add me liao?
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 06:12 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 06:04 PM)
oh, like that hor? ok, i wil add u at nite. u add me liao?
Yeah I added you already. I don't have lost magic so we can't play that game
bidfordun
post Dec 12 2006, 06:13 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 12 2006, 06:12 PM)
Yeah I added you already. I don't have lost magic so we can't play that game
never mind, i also have metroid prime hunters, but i wont play it.
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 06:15 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 06:13 PM)
never mind, i also have metroid prime hunters, but i wont play it.
Why not? MPH rocks it's the best wfc game. I practise at it a lot I'm now a five hunter that actually can beat Pr1me_Minister!
bidfordun
post Dec 12 2006, 06:18 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 12 2006, 06:15 PM)
Why not? MPH rocks it's the best wfc game. I practise at it a lot I'm now a five hunter that actually can beat Pr1me_Minister!
dun wan, my hand cramps after playing it, and i dun like fps.
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 06:19 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 06:18 PM)
Oh Ok. Anyway, what rank are you on MPH? Just want to know
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 06:20 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 12 2006, 06:19 PM)
Oh Ok. Anyway, what rank are you on MPH? Just want to know
Oh and I meant star rank btw
bidfordun
post Dec 12 2006, 06:22 PM

2,234 posts

i dun have any rank i think bcos i lend the game to my friend and he plays it online. so when the game returns to me, i think i will get a new friendcode. hehe, 0 star rank la.
samus_ng
post Dec 12 2006, 06:57 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 06:22 PM)
i dun have any rank i think bcos i lend the game to my friend and he plays it online. so when the game returns to me, i think i will get a new friendcode. hehe, 0 star rank la.
Oh I see
naziaf
post Aug 4 2008, 09:28 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 12 2006, 06:18 PM)
Can try using FragFX controller. I've read good reviews about it.
Mudmaniac
post Aug 4 2008, 12:17 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

Huh. Thread necromancy. One of the black arts the internets.

Well, not really. but seeing that there is already another play-asia thread and this one has been dead coming 20 months. i say best to close this one now.

0.0326sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:40 AM