6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V7 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

dikae
post Jan 9 2018, 10:56 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 9 2018, 08:03 AM)
SGD$268 for iPhone 8 Plus and SGD$368 for iPhone X
1/4 of phone price... but can become god with it.. lol
dikae
post Jan 9 2018, 08:48 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 9 2018, 08:44 PM)
By that calculation, the Apple Care for iPhone X would cost RM1,149 here. Worth it?
Subjective depends on user...for myself I wouldn’t get it coz I never get any major issues on my previous iPhones...hopefully won’t jinx it...for some people if they have the tendency to repair their iPhones often then it’s worth getting it...1.1k is cheap compare to fixing screen at 2000+, but 1.1k is expensive if it’s not utilized...
dikae
post Jan 10 2018, 02:07 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jan 10 2018, 11:09 AM)
Another orang kaya spotted.
Hobby and habit kills..lol
dikae
post Oct 13 2021, 02:05 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(zijian @ Oct 11 2021, 11:42 PM)
Is anyone receiving their pre-order iPhone yet? I have ordered on 1 Oct and not receiving any update until today. What's the point of pre-ordering?
Did you PO on 1st Oct midnight? Most people PO midnight already receive their phone on 8th..
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 03:30 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 14 2021, 02:31 PM)
i've made order yesterday afternoon.

today received notifications "order on its way " leh.... from this MMAG
tracking number available....  said "packed and ready to be ship"

is it too early to be happy? everyone also get the same message?
That’s a very good news, when it changes it’s status to ‘packed and ready to be shipped’ means you will be getting it pretty soon, maybe tomorrow or day after smile.gif
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 07:49 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(geekmy @ Oct 14 2021, 07:07 PM)
I got this sms two days ago. Today I got my unit finally. POed on 3rd Aug
Yeap normally I’d receive text that it’s being packed and shipped means you will either get it next day or following thumbup.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 06:26 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 15 2021, 06:21 PM)
I got the SMS yesterday which informed being packed and ready to ship.

Today didn't have any update yet, how about you?

Btw, I did sent email to them regarding this
if its being packed and ready to ship means you will be getting it pretty soon, either tomorrow or early next week smile.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 06:46 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 15 2021, 06:37 PM)
Ya, hopefully can get it by tomorrow.
If next week I need to take leave  bye.gif
hope you get it tomorrow then...can spend more time playing with it over the weekends biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 16 2021, 02:27 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 16 2021, 02:18 PM)
This morning got this, but havent deliver yet
Hopefully can get it by today

Hmm if not out for delivery status then they might only send it on Monday dry.gif
dikae
post Oct 16 2021, 05:38 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 16 2021, 03:12 PM)
Ic, cant get it by today then....
Hope for Monday, otherwise Tuesday holiday means Wednesday only can get sweat.gif
dikae
post Oct 16 2021, 09:26 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 16 2021, 09:25 PM)
Ya, hopefully Monday will say out for delivery
Have faith biggrin.gif hoping you’ll get it on Monday too...
dikae
post Oct 16 2021, 10:36 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(changleonghao @ Oct 16 2021, 10:34 PM)
just got 256gb silver from walk-in ss2 branch.
going to buy mous casing.
Nice bro, totally skipped the PO, delivery, and waiting game...thumbup.gif
was that the last unit or they have more ready stocks?
dikae
post Oct 16 2021, 11:09 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(changleonghao @ Oct 16 2021, 11:03 PM)
not sure abt that. they can do a quick check using their tablet.

just went there after bfast to look see, and asked for silver 256gb. but sierra blue is nice too.
Many would be jelly of your impromptu purchase, especially those who PO early launch days and still waiting for their phone biggrin.gif enjoy your new toy!
dikae
post Oct 17 2021, 09:47 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(zijian @ Oct 17 2021, 12:39 AM)
Rubbish delivery company. They told me no one can delivery the item and I decided to pick it up myself. This Lineclear Express Warehouse i went it’s really dirty and rundown. I was shocked when I was there picking up my phone and I think many of your phones were there too. I couldn’t believe DiGi outsourced to this company to delivery the devices that worth few thousands ringgit, and some more couldn’t deliver on time. 🤦🏻‍♂️

Pre-ordered on the first day and first hour, this is what I got. Should have just get in on the spot on 8th.

Lol their warehouse does look dodgy sweat.gif they must be thinking since delivery nobody cares how their warehouse looks like, janji phone arrive in good condition biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 17 2021, 11:49 AM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(-renoma- @ Oct 17 2021, 11:04 AM)
Morning guys, walked in Digi garden mall managed to get a 128gb 13 pro max blue. The guy told yesterday got 256 but sold out.
Yeap have to walk in to check, sometimes might really get lucky biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 23 2021, 05:56 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 23 2021, 04:15 PM)
Would like to ask..

If the primary line is under partners name will we be able to purchase walk-in without the partner due to partner not in state.. will authorisation letter works?
Authorisation and consent letter works with telco, but you need to download some forms online or they will send it to you via email etc, quite troublesome but yea it works..
dikae
post Oct 23 2021, 08:03 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 23 2021, 07:56 PM)
Oooo… ok ok
i had similar experience in the past where they ask you to prepare a consent letter + authorisation letter (2 different letters) + download a form via email link, so you need 3 things... but that was 2 years back, things might be different now..
dikae
post Oct 23 2021, 08:13 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 23 2021, 08:08 PM)
Hmmm the last time I walk in to asked I think in 2020 that time MCO they said cannot ☹️
not surprised with the change of policy, since they update their policy pretty often sweat.gif
dikae
post Oct 23 2021, 09:30 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 23 2021, 09:20 PM)
Super annoying, can’t even purchase a phone plan due to partner not in state… haiyaaaaaa..
Yea they are making things harder for us.. Best to make proper planning with principal/owner to avoid clashes before opening contract with them smile.gif
dikae
post Oct 31 2021, 06:46 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 31 2021, 06:44 PM)
Today walked in to check on the phone.. they informed that cannot use 3rd party credit card to sign up for the iPhone plan 😅😅😅
What’s a third party credit card? shocking.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0237sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:50 PM