443 Pages « < 372 373 374 375 376 > » Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

Naka7a
post Nov 23 2018, 08:09 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2018, 06:02 PM)
rm2k now? i remember used to be around rm3.5k total back and forth.
Yea. Verbal quote from thong sia few weeks back.
Everdying
post Nov 23 2018, 08:14 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,688 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 23 2018, 08:09 PM)
Yea. Verbal quote from thong sia few weeks back.
ah maybe now mm300 is an international model, so the service charges has reduced... since before have to send back urself to japan etc.
acclgolfs
post Nov 24 2018, 11:14 AM

Hi everyone,

Quick question - I have a new Seiko Sea Urchin (SNZF15) and would like to change the original metal bracelet to a leather strap (which I've already bought).

Can anyone tell me where I can get this strap change done? Can it be in any watch shop? How much would this service cost roughly?

Thank you!
andrewhtf
post Nov 24 2018, 03:09 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(acclgolfs @ Nov 24 2018, 11:14 AM)
Hi everyone,

Quick question - I have a new Seiko Sea Urchin (SNZF15) and would like to change the original metal bracelet to a leather strap (which I've already bought).

Can anyone tell me where I can get this strap change done? Can it be in any watch shop? How much would this service cost roughly?

Thank you!
Can sendiri change very easy. Just go buy that pin tool lah...

Any watch shop oso can help change. But whether it is worth paying them to do it for u or not, or whther they xharge or not, gua tatau

Strap change too damn easy i dont need to go shop for it
malcolm86
post Nov 24 2018, 08:38 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 24 2018, 03:09 PM)
Can sendiri change very easy. Just go buy that pin tool lah...

Any watch shop oso can help change. But whether it is worth paying them to do it for u or not, or whther they xharge or not, gua tatau

Strap change too damn easy i dont need to go shop for it
I change myself too, but too much worry will scratch the watch..

For solid end link, pin tool enough?

Too sad My skill is limited.
andrewhtf
post Nov 24 2018, 09:32 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Nov 24 2018, 08:38 PM)
I change myself too, but too much worry will scratch the watch..

For solid end link, pin tool enough?

Too sad My skill is limited.
U go shop oso they use the same tool.

Solid end link oso have opening slot for one to push in the tool tip in apa.

Anyway it is up to you ma. For me i would change my own straps often so it is good to invest in a quality tool

https://m.11street.my/productdetail/bergeon...vxoClckQAvD_BwE

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Nov 24 2018, 09:39 PM
malcolm86
post Nov 25 2018, 10:03 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 24 2018, 09:32 PM)
U go shop oso they use the same tool.

Solid end link oso have opening slot for one to push in the tool tip in apa.

Anyway it is up to you ma. For me i would change my own straps often so it is good to invest in a quality tool

https://m.11street.my/productdetail/bergeon...vxoClckQAvD_BwE
This is your own watch? I saw impropriate force press in pin cause very minor dmg..its behind the watch anyway..

enviro
post Nov 25 2018, 10:24 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2018, 08:14 PM)
ah maybe now mm300 is an international model, so the service charges has reduced... since before have to send back urself to japan etc.
Why worry about service, just wear until it stop working then only service. Could take 20 years.
andrewhtf
post Nov 25 2018, 10:25 AM

1,576 posts

No just google image.

1. The spring bar are cheaply replaceable if spoil
2. The holes are tough, very unlikely will spoil from constant strap changes. It's not like you change strap every day, right?
3. The only way you can keep a watch exterior in pristine condition is by not wearing it at all, keep it inside box. I know some ppl who really does that. Take out, look and fondle, after that quickly wipe it down and then put it back inside box and masuk drawer.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Nov 25 2018, 10:35 AM
malcolm86
post Nov 25 2018, 09:31 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 25 2018, 10:25 AM)
No just google image.

1. The spring bar are cheaply replaceable if spoil
2. The holes are tough, very unlikely will spoil from constant strap changes. It's not like you change strap every day, right?
3. The only way you can keep a watch exterior in pristine condition is by not wearing it at all, keep it inside box. I know some ppl who really does that. Take out, look and fondle, after that quickly wipe it down and then put it back inside box and masuk drawer.
agree... smile.gif smile.gif
timo1003
post Nov 26 2018, 11:01 AM

363 posts

Hi guys. I plan to buy a watch from seiyajapan and am curious about the imposition of possible duty tax on the purchase by our customs. Has anyone had recent experience with seiyajapan after SST2.0? I've done a search through this thread and it seems that there're mixed experiences in the past.. Appreciate any response and thanks..
ProxMatoR
post Nov 26 2018, 11:09 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Nov 26 2018, 11:01 AM)
Hi guys. I plan to buy a watch from seiyajapan and am curious about the imposition of possible duty tax on the purchase by our customs. Has anyone had recent experience with seiyajapan after SST2.0? I've done a search through this thread and it seems that there're mixed experiences in the past.. Appreciate any response and thanks..
yes, it is completely uncertain. it totally depends on the personnel upon arrival at port. if it is stated as gift, low value, high chance no taxes. but risk on insurance.
timo1003
post Nov 26 2018, 12:21 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Nov 26 2018, 11:09 AM)
yes, it is completely uncertain. it totally depends on the personnel upon arrival at port. if it is stated as gift, low value, high chance no taxes. but risk on insurance.
I see.. Thanks for the response. Guess it really depends on your luck then dry.gif .. Hopefully others can too share their experience..
gmail
post Nov 26 2018, 02:17 PM

Trolling Level
2,593 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Nov 26 2018, 11:01 AM)
Seiya will not under declare or mark as gift, the chances of getting tax by customs is still same, you may escape if you are lucky.

My recent purchase kena 5% SST which is slightly cheaper than GST time.

If you appoint pos laju to clear on behalf, there will be additional charges on top of the tax. Can't remember the exact figure though.
timo1003
post Nov 26 2018, 02:21 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Nov 26 2018, 02:17 PM)
Seiya will not under declare or mark as gift, the chances of getting tax by customs is still same, you may escape if you are lucky.

My recent purchase kena 5% SST which is slightly cheaper than GST time.

If you appoint pos laju to clear on behalf, there will be additional charges on top of the tax. Can't remember the exact figure though.
I see. Ok then i should just be prepared for the worst case scenario.. Thanks very much ya thumbup.gif !
Doomsday
post Nov 27 2018, 07:36 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,441 posts

QUOTE(hourmarker @ Oct 8 2018, 12:41 AM)
Here are some shots of the new Shippo!

are u selling Shippo? hmm.gif
Doomsday
post Nov 27 2018, 07:37 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,441 posts

BTW guys, any recommendation for casual Seiko other that 017 / cocktail / diver ?
alwinnng
post Nov 28 2018, 01:59 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Nov 26 2018, 12:21 PM)
I see.. Thanks for the response. Guess it really depends on your luck then  dry.gif .. Hopefully others can too share their experience..
Email kastam and ask first..

Last time bought mine from seiya...I emailed before I placed my order.. so if they tax you, your email can be used as proof to clear la
Naka7a
post Nov 28 2018, 09:35 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Nov 27 2018, 07:37 PM)
BTW guys, any recommendation for casual Seiko other that 017 / cocktail / diver ?
maybe those solar or digital tunas? or the new recraft chrono
Spawny
post Nov 28 2018, 10:40 AM

Lets do this
676 posts

Does retail shops in malls offer repair service? Like replacing the glass or servicing the watch movement etc?

443 Pages « < 372 373 374 375 376 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:07 PM