The Razer Thread V2.0, Everything Razer

Lurker
post Apr 23 2007, 09:43 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Apr 3 2007, 07:40 PM)
CC doesn't have it . that's the point . u want me to bring the CD over there evrytime i wanna use my mouse there .. seems troublesome ..

and how to bring mousepad everytime there ..just for a few games..zzz
damn troublesome

yes the mousefeet is too thin ..hate it ...to lazy to get the hyperglides tapes to fix it

------------

BTW, im using 1800dpi 1000hz polling rate

sensitivity above '5' a lilttle  ( for the win pointer speed )
and full 10 for the sensitivity ( this doesnt make any difference  hmph )

and the option for 'Acceleration' is turned off...as recommended
thats the enable precision thing in windows...
hihi
i just got myself a DA recently, and i'm kinda new to gaming mice

got any layman term to polling rate, dpi and sens??
when i change the dpi on my DA, it seems the pointer move much faster, whereas the polling rate didn't feel a difference

This post has been edited by Lurker: Apr 23 2007, 09:45 PM
Lurker
post Apr 24 2007, 01:52 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 23 2007, 10:11 PM)
polling rate is basically just how fast windows reads your mouse so the pointer movement is more accurate.
basically lower polling rate, windows read slower, so movement not so fluid.
higher polling rate, higher cpu usage.

i set mine on 500 and dpi 2000 all the time.
i just use the on-the-fly sensitivity adjustment to control.
that one is not dpi meh? higher dpi means more frequent scan hence better movement detection??
Lurker
post Apr 25 2007, 05:29 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

oh yeah.. kickass! thanks man!
Lurker
post Apr 30 2007, 01:16 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

do you feel any difference from CH to DA?
Lurker
post May 1 2007, 07:53 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

no suekyness from my DA as well...

so far smile.gif
Lurker
post May 2 2007, 11:27 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

ehh... i read that the exactmat is so rough till it thins the mouse feet on the DA?
Lurker
post May 2 2007, 12:27 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

urghh.. liddat better stick to cloth pads?
Lurker
post May 16 2007, 11:19 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Chronolisme @ May 15 2007, 10:27 PM)
Sensitivity is different from DPI. High DPI affect accuracy, high sensitivity only increases the moving speed of the cursor...
i have tried changing the DPI but with the same sensitivity setting, it does make the cursor moves faster IMO
Lurker
post May 17 2007, 01:48 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 16 2007, 11:54 AM)
You WILL feel it moving faster,even in windows itself.Double the speed to be exact (from 450 to 900,or 900 to 1800)
i was just quoting what was said earlier and relate to my experiance

"Sensitivity is different from DPI. High DPI affect accuracy, high sensitivity only increases the moving speed of the cursor..."

Added on May 17, 2007, 1:50 pmbtw.. my DA ard squeaking like a mouse sad.gif
FAQ, where is ban leong? if i were to go there persoanally, still have to wait long for RMA? can get 1 to 1 ah? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lurker: May 17 2007, 01:50 PM

0.0416sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:38 AM