Everdying
post Dec 4 2006, 10:45 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Dec 4 2006, 10:37 PM)
anyway way of cleaning Copperhead leser sensor wothout damaging it?
use a cotton bud.
sunauto
post Dec 4 2006, 11:06 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Cotton bud??? Not too rough meh? At least use a microfibre cloth I guess. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 4 2006, 10:45 PM)
use a cotton bud.
Everdying
post Dec 4 2006, 11:09 PM

30,730 posts

i say what i know works.
its also one of the tips given by razer fans.

you're free to TRY to fit in a microfibre cloth into the little slot.

sunauto
post Dec 4 2006, 11:13 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Chill Bro, not trying to offend you lah, the tip of the cotton bud is a bit harsh, might scratch the sensor, that's my concern only but with microfibre cloth, with the help of a cotton bud, it will be much better. You're taking about a Razer here, not a pasar malam mouse so extra care is needed. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 4 2006, 11:09 PM)
i say what i know works.
its also one of the tips given by razer fans.

you're free to TRY to fit in a microfibre cloth into the little slot.
z3r0717
post Dec 5 2006, 01:02 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

hmm... i just use a wet cloth and clean the bottom.. tat's all..
hiroshi87
post Dec 5 2006, 03:34 PM

206 posts

hey guys ..anyone know where i can get da razer hp-1 gaming headphone? been searching for it around a month d sleep.gif"
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 03:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Dec 5 2006, 03:34 PM)
hey guys ..anyone know where i can get da razer hp-1 gaming headphone? been searching for it around a month d sleep.gif"
its available everywhere la.
even in bulk here also got.

i tried it last weekend in pcfair, dont like it.
the earcups abit small.
hiroshi87
post Dec 5 2006, 03:44 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 03:38 PM)
its available everywhere la.
even in bulk here also got.

i tried it last weekend in pcfair, dont like it.
the earcups abit small.
ya i know it's avaiable everywhere...but most of them dun hav stock right now sleep.gif ..did u know any shop got stock right now?
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 03:54 PM

30,730 posts

just call ban leong, the distributors, i lost the number, but im sure you can find it somewhere.
tell them where you are etc, they'll let you know the closest shop that has stock.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 5 2006, 03:56 PM
sunauto
post Dec 5 2006, 03:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

But you'll end up leaving watermarks on the sensor itself. tongue.gif

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Dec 5 2006, 01:02 AM)
hmm... i just use a wet cloth and clean the bottom.. tat's all..
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 04:09 PM

30,730 posts

the sensor cleanliness also has to do with the pad you're using.
weird but true, users of exactmat have complained that dust gets on their copperhead/diamondback sensor very fast.
i also used exactmat before and had the same prob.
guess it applies to all hard pads.

now i using the everglide titan, havent had to clean my sensor in the last 9 months.
sunauto
post Dec 5 2006, 04:16 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Seems like my pc table is the best, never cleaned the sensor until now, it's still clean, guess I can save the money on those mouse pads. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 04:09 PM)
the sensor cleanliness also has to do with the pad you're using.
weird but true, users of exactmat have complained that dust gets on their copperhead/diamondback sensor very fast.
i also used exactmat before and had the same prob.
guess it applies to all hard pads.

now i using the everglide titan, havent had to clean my sensor in the last 9 months.
kelv!n
post Dec 5 2006, 06:38 PM

275 posts

yea... i mean the music play/pause button.. can it really asign to the razer dummy button??
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 07:44 PM

30,730 posts

currently copperhead cannot assign the play/pause button.
the option is there in the key options, but its grayed out cos the driver doesnt support yet.
wait for future drivers, or use a habu and flash to copperhead firmware tongue.gif
LittleLinnet
post Dec 5 2006, 07:45 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

i am using XTRAC Ripper and my sensor still looks clean although it is already 9 months and i have never clean my sensor

Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 07:49 PM

30,730 posts

yea, cloth pads rule tongue.gif
khelben
post Dec 5 2006, 08:15 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I'm on xtrac ripper too and I've never cleaned my Diamondback's sensor for the pass 2 years plus hehe.
moon*
post Dec 5 2006, 10:54 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yea... it preserves the mouse feet of my CH tongue.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 07:49 PM)
yea, cloth pads rule tongue.gif
Chronolisme
post Dec 5 2006, 11:04 PM

OSX Preferred
544 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 07:44 PM)
currently copperhead cannot assign the play/pause button.
the option is there in the key options, but its grayed out cos the driver doesnt support yet.
wait for future drivers, or use a habu and flash to copperhead firmware tongue.gif
Can it be done? will it screw my CH? lol
if it can, I really wanna try!

Oh ya, is it possible to claim warranty from the distributor if i lost the receipt of an item? anyone know?

This post has been edited by Chronolisme: Dec 5 2006, 11:14 PM
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 11:14 PM

30,730 posts

dunno.
the only thing i wanna do is to change my CH casing to the first edition pro-tools set that had the carbon fibre casing.
the sets after that had the ugly silver one.

i'm still searching for the carbon fibre set.

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:58 PM