QUOTE(Strik3 @ Feb 5 2007, 08:36 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/383529 LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
Feb 5 2007, 09:18 PM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 5 2007, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(menghong68 @ Feb 5 2007, 09:26 PM) it is still your luck wether u getting the PVA or SIPS. For the time being, seems the SIPS is still around in Malaysia and other forum did mentioned that Dell is moving all the panels back to SIPS(this is just an assumption). There were not many PVA users around, thus there seems not much complaint about it other than the advantage of SIPS. |
Feb 6 2007, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(hotdog @ Feb 6 2007, 02:26 AM) Hi guys im using a 19inch Sony LCD. I wanna know y there are dots like dead pixels on my screen. But they are not really dead coz they will disspear after a while then appear again. read herehttp://www.behardware.com/articles/519-1/l...ead-pixels.html |
Feb 6 2007, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(hotdog @ Feb 6 2007, 01:11 PM) it depends on the brand that you are buying, different brand have differetn policies...The usual want is you need at least 5 dead pixel then only can claim, but some if you have one dead pixel in the center you can claim as well. |
Feb 6 2007, 10:26 PM
but SONY's lcd panels and monitor recently seems kinda dead in the market...
"zero dead pixel" for how long?. I don't think they gonna give you 1 year "zero dead pixel policy"...what ever it is, viewsonic is giving "zero dead pixel policy" for 30days if i am not wrong, need to check the details again. |
Feb 7 2007, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 7 2007, 11:57 AM) @Lonewolf... yes, there is a possiblity that there are more than one panel type for one model. So u must now what version and when, where is was manufactured. The hoo-haa came up because DELL was using S-IPS for 2007WFP initially, and they switch to S-PVA without informing the public and never introduce a new model. This is kinda ripped off, coz u are paying a high price for S-IPs yet u r getting S-PVA. but never the less, it seems that DELL is moving the panels back to S-IPS. Is just rumors, but the Malaysia DELL is still giving S-IPS as far as i know. It still falls to luck wether what panel you are getting if you are purchasing from DELL. Not only DELL is doing this, other manufacturer are doing this as well.does all the model u mentioned in the other post are manufactured with only one type of panel only.. i read from hardforum they face the situation that there could be more than one type of panel for same model of monitor ... This post has been edited by lonewolf: Feb 7 2007, 03:20 PM |
Feb 7 2007, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(slingswish @ Feb 7 2007, 08:38 PM) why don't we make a poll see what LCD is better ..hehe ...i wanted to know what brand can last longer =] and not so expensive and value for money . any to intro ? brand doesn't show that a particular last longer. imho value for $$ are acer and viewsonic. first didn't state budget, second you need to state what you use mainly for, third you need to tell us what are the size that you are looking for. forthly, remember this...your pay peanuts..you get peanuts. |
Feb 9 2007, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(^cash^ @ Feb 9 2007, 12:50 AM) no, they are not the best. the best all round quality LCD is NEC's...QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Feb 8 2007, 10:03 PM) http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs Its a TN panel dude, up to now all the 22" Wide in the market uses TN panels which is manufactured by ChiMei only.. So basically every brand in the market is using the same panel, so if you are aiming at 22" Wide, just look for the cheapest among all the brands coz the color reproduction and etc are basically the same.Dell launched the E228WFP LCD....RM1299~~~ Anyone know wat panel is used?? Base on the price & RT, i think is TN panel is it?? Anyway, is a good price for 22"....My gf is thinking to buy LCD...maybe can consider this.... This post has been edited by lonewolf: Feb 9 2007, 09:51 AM |
Feb 12 2007, 10:18 AM
Feb 14 2007, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ulet @ Feb 14 2007, 04:40 PM) anyone know where i can get ViewSonic's 20.1" VX2025wm in lowyat? is this monitor better than samsung 205BW ? refer back here CLICK ME!!! |
Mar 29 2007, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(zul_sur @ Mar 28 2007, 10:41 PM) I dont know if i'm asking the same question with others or not, but i got some confusion here. i read somewhere in this post said that Dell 2007wfp did not have composite input... but 2007wfp supposedly got it right. 2007wfp does have composite input..been using it for movies, games. so far so good And here i would like to ask you guy's opinion if i should buy 2007wfp or not. Since the price is quite low, and suitable for me for pc gaming/movie and also my ps2. meaning i will be using most of the function in 2007wfp(it 2007 got the composite input). I'm in a dilemma now. or if someone can show me other LCD that got similar function with similar price and got better performance. Thank you in advance.... QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 27 2007, 02:51 PM) I like to change from CRT to LCD. Can i get recommendations from u'll? DELL 2007WFP and Viewsonic 2025wm..if u still can find...1. widescreen 2. for movie and minimum gaming purposes, means multimedia 3. inches: i think 20" is sufficient 4. any brand, any price as long as its worth the value. thanks sifu sifusssss QUOTE(HeavenNirvana @ Mar 27 2007, 07:11 PM) I sold to my client a viewsonic VA1912wb(got built in speaker)..... Just send it for RMA if it is till under Warranty period.He return it to me saying when the first time boot the lcd there is long sound on the lcd sounds like "teh......................." But there is picture and sound So is there something wrong with the lcd or its really like that? Dunno can get warranty from the supplier or not..... This post has been edited by lonewolf: Mar 29 2007, 11:04 AM |
Mar 29 2007, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(zul_sur @ Mar 29 2007, 11:04 AM) so i can rest assured that buying 2007wfp is a good investment la. for the price u are paying..it is slightly higher than other brand. The xtra $$ you are paying is for the features. Like those tilt, swivel, composite input and etc...and of course..a better panel..S-IPS. But please do understand, that DELL do ship out the same model with S-PVA panels. So it is more on luck here wether u getting the S-IPS panel from them.since the promotion period is until this 3/4, i'll have to think fast. To buy or not to buy. |
Mar 29 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Mar 29 2007, 11:24 AM) That's y we always said dell 2007wfp is a lucky draw..... yeah..but either way..even if you get S-PVA or S-IPS. both are still great panels If u can get the SIPS panel...then u are lucky... Anywhere, Dell 2007wfp is a good LCD..... Good luck to ur Dell Lucky Draw... |
Mar 30 2007, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(ckkean @ Mar 30 2007, 09:00 AM) Definitely a good buy for a big screen minus the restrictive viewing angle, not the best color production, no multiple input (only have VGA & DVI port) & cannot rotate the screen...but for less then 1k, its worth every cents if the budget is below RM1k, the Dell E228WFP 22" is the one to go. It's value for $$ This post has been edited by lonewolf: Mar 30 2007, 10:11 AM |
Apr 12 2007, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 11 2007, 08:50 PM) hello, there first...we need your budget, and what u mainly use the LCD for..gaming?...graphic editing??am going to get one new LCD monitor soon did go through the 40+ pages of posts here though not all, but would greatly appreciate it if anyone would share some tips on selecting the right one to buy thanks a bunch! |
Apr 13 2007, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(nlik @ Apr 13 2007, 10:46 AM) woo hoo.. samsung gonna use more alphabets in the 226. it was DELL...now SAMSUNG... We have S, A and now there's a C as well.. chimei panel!! So good luck to the samsung 226bw panel lottery buyers during PC fair QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 13 2007, 08:34 AM) yay, thought no one is going to respond, though no gaming no grapgic editing.. thanks anyway! nope, no gaming, not so much graphic editing, too just for ordinary daily use budget about RM700 17" would be sufficient enough thanks, again This post has been edited by lonewolf: Apr 13 2007, 11:09 AM |
Apr 13 2007, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 13 2007, 01:46 PM) yes, have to buy onlineQUOTE(ykc8 @ Apr 13 2007, 02:20 PM) yea sin chew newspaper today there is an ad, AonePlus company, selling Acer AL1917 19" Wide at RM599 ... u can visit their booth at this coming PC Fair.. IMHO...the AL1917 is lousy..top abit of $$ and get a better panel |
Apr 15 2007, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Apr 15 2007, 11:32 AM) Another day at PcFair yesterday and no 226BW in sight. ~.~ between those 2206bw and e228wfp, basically is using the same panel if i m not wrong. but seems the 226bw is better coz got less bleeding issue..CompWar said they only brought 4 units to the fair and it was finished by the time I went there at 1pm+. Now I'm wondering whether to get the 226BW or the E228WFP instead. What he said |
Apr 15 2007, 11:40 AM
Apr 16 2007, 01:02 AM
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:24 AM |