Chinese wedding dinner ang pow, U invite me go y still i need to pay
SUSON-LINE
Oct 14 2015, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(HoneyPink @ Oct 14 2015, 07:12 PM) Received a red bomb! Ur wedding u invite me go makan why i need to pay back in ang pow like i sendiri go makan buffet leh? suppose i go is give u blessing only wat....This is y many people hate going to wedding dinner.sit there like chicken/prostitute makan n go home sleep nothing to do n waste time especially not close punya. Give less than rm70 then komplain..... ang pow suppose is blessing only right..... why must give back atleast min rm100 ? just like paying for my own dinner nia no meaning....still need to sit there until butt kemek.... That's because Chinese understand and helps each another when the time for big celebrations. Don't be stingy (kiasu) and so calculative. You can't bring all your money with you into your grave when the time comes for you to leave this cruel world.This post has been edited by ON-LINE: Oct 14 2015, 07:22 PM
SUSON-LINE
Oct 14 2015, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(KcX35 @ Oct 14 2015, 07:21 PM) U know why? Cause alot ppl no money still want get married ofcus they need those invited people money to cover up the cost. Pretty sohai and pathetic Call it whatever you want but not everyone in this world is stingy and calculative. There are people who wanted to help. It's your choice but I know there are some selfish people out there, they could create all sorts of reasons and excuses to make it alright for selfishness.
SUSON-LINE
Oct 14 2015, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(HoneyPink @ Oct 14 2015, 07:25 PM) no money dont dinner lor, why dinner then need people come and help..... I no kiasu, i kiasi... i scare later unifi i no money pay after give them angpow. Any more of your reasons and excuses? Go ahead make more... make it sounds alright to be selfish. You know what's going on with your head there.
SUSON-LINE
Oct 14 2015, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Oct 14 2015, 07:38 PM) dont give stupid reason to justify your view. Giving big ang pows on dinner is equivalent to giving bribe when doing in business. Look at the one calling stupid up there. Who asked you to give big Ang Pow? Give what you think is reasonable, enough is good already. Who ask you to racing around with the amount? And what kind of narrow mind is that to do with business with people wedding? You just think too much over there.
SUSON-LINE
Oct 14 2015, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(HoneyPink @ Oct 14 2015, 07:42 PM) ngeh3, make more also wont give them la... better go donate... eat one time already rm100, people few month no makan with rm100 can eat liao... Calculate, calculate, calculate. At the end I'm pretty sure that RM100 is going to stay in the bank account when the time for you to leave this world. Give all kinds of reasons and excuses to make it seems alright for selfishness.
SUSON-LINE
Oct 14 2015, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(HoneyPink @ Oct 14 2015, 07:49 PM) i dont give also no body know one ho actually ?? As I said earlier, it's your choice. There is no right or wrong on this matter. If you think it's alright to eat without giving Ang Pow, it's fine. Not that they will kick you ass out!