Pin Hwa High School, Books and transport

TSpuchongbibi
post Oct 14 2015, 11:56 AM, updated 11y ago

Anyone from Puchong send their kids to Pin Hwa Klang? Can car pool or not? My son going for Form 1 next year. Unable to find any transport.

Any contacts for the transportation? how much is the fees?

Any secondhand books for Form 1? is the books can be used from previous years? Thank you very much.

miseralim
post Oct 14 2015, 12:07 PM

81 posts

I was a student there (15 years ago), stay in hostel though. But every Monday morning my dad take me to school, travel from OUG to Pin Hwa through Old Klang Road - Federal Highway, 30+km if i'm not mistaken, not a pleasant trip.

Fees are comparatively cheap compared to KL Chinese Independent Schools, now how much don't really know liao.

Books though need to check with school, sometimes they got help old students to sell.
iSean
post Oct 14 2015, 01:50 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(puchongbibi @ Oct 14 2015, 11:56 AM)
Anyone from Puchong send their kids to Pin Hwa Klang? Can car pool or not? My son going for Form 1 next year. Unable to find any transport.

Any secondhand books for Form 1? is the books can be used from previous years? Thank you very much.
Just get from Second Hand Bookshops, your child won't need government textbook to be sure if he studies for PT3. rclxub.gif

I have KBSM Form 1-3 PMR textbooks willing to sell them at cheap, but not sure still well suited for your child's needs tho. rclxub.gif
TSpuchongbibi
post Oct 14 2015, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(miseralim @ Oct 14 2015, 12:07 PM)
I was a student there (15 years ago), stay in hostel though. But every Monday morning my dad take me to school, travel from OUG to Pin Hwa through Old Klang Road - Federal Highway, 30+km if i'm not mistaken, not a pleasant trip.

Fees are comparatively cheap compared to KL Chinese Independent Schools, now how much don't really know liao.

Books though need to check with school, sometimes they got help old students to sell.
Thank you so much for your info

SUSLuke Bryan
post Oct 15 2015, 08:19 AM

60 posts

Why you send your son so far?
Your area don't have any school?

Don't you think how tired your kids berulang alik from Puchong to Klang?
You know early morning the traffic jam like hell?

This post has been edited by Luke Bryan: Oct 15 2015, 08:24 AM
TSpuchongbibi
post Oct 17 2015, 05:57 PM

No choice, no chinese private school nearby my area. The nearest is Klang
indycolt
post Oct 17 2015, 06:44 PM

46 posts

When I was seven my parents just moved into the area and couldn't get into the nearby chinese primary school because apparently everyone had 'booked' their kids 1-2 years ago. The closest was 30 minutes drive away but since my parents were working I had to take a 90 minute commute each way, involving 2 buses and a van.

After standard 1 they managed to get me a place at the nearby school via my mother's colleague who weas friends with the Parent teacher association. It was crazy since the 'going rate' was RM6000 (!!!).

Sorry for not providing relevant info to the thread haha but the thread kinda brought back some really wtf memories in primary school...can't really say they were the best years of my life, probably the worst in fact, though I'm barely 20 now. OP please make sure your child's teachers aren't cane-wielding communists.
yhg0218
post Mar 27 2016, 12:44 AM

Hi there,
Have u found any transporter from puchong to klang alr?
I am looking for one now. Plse share with me if you have contact

nexona88
post Mar 27 2016, 05:08 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

Those 'top' chinese schools always in demand. Parents start 'booking' even when child 1yo & u pay top money for it. Or as some called as 'donation' tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 27 2016, 06:17 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(yhg0218 @ Mar 27 2016, 12:44 AM)
Hi there,
Have u found any transporter from puchong to klang alr?
I am looking for one now. Plse share with me if you have contact

If transport is a problem, perhaps u can consider those in Puchong

0.0176sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:19 PM