Birth cert & mykid question

TSoks911
post Oct 13 2015, 08:39 PM, updated 10y ago

517 posts

If my baby born in Perak, can I make the birth cert and mykid card at Selangor? Thanks for advice
haturaya
post Oct 13 2015, 08:50 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:39 PM)
If my baby born in Perak, can I make the birth cert and mykid card at Selangor?  Thanks for advice
Yes... My kid was born in WP, but I register them in Selangor. Should be no problem.
fireballs
post Oct 14 2015, 01:51 AM

5,648 posts

yes
TSoks911
post Oct 14 2015, 07:01 AM

517 posts

Thanks for ur prompt reply
seventwo
post Oct 14 2015, 12:07 PM

722 posts

should be good if you register your kid at JPN that can provide both cert and mykid within 1 hour. some place need to wait 1week or more for mykid. dunno why. dun have machine maybe sweat.gif
dragna
post Oct 14 2015, 03:54 PM

5,252 posts

I went and register my new born at sentul and they told me to wait a month for mykid.. zzz
sheridankamal
post Dec 28 2015, 04:19 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 14 2015, 03:54 PM)
I went and register my new born at sentul and they told me to wait a month for mykid.. zzz
A month would be a lot better than me, which is 3 months at JPN Batu Caves. cry.gif
panda-man
post Dec 29 2015, 03:07 PM

2,691 posts

i went to the one in hartamas i think waited 3-4 days. for birth cert + mykid. 3 months is crazy!! and then the moment i got his mykid got him medical insurance. which i recommend to everyone to do.
lifebalance
post Dec 31 2015, 04:58 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

How long does it take normally ?
andrekua2
post Jan 2 2016, 08:15 PM

13,474 posts

A month for me and thanks to the delay, I recoup my wife's labor fee plus some extra.
iamKiet
post Jan 4 2016, 04:42 PM

381 posts

Just did birth cert & mykid for my baby,did on 31 dis 2015@10am,got them back afternoon 2pm, at JPN jalan duta
logi89
post Jan 5 2016, 11:12 AM

123 posts

i m heading to jpn jalan sultan...anyone know if i can process both mykid and b.certificate together?
soul333
post Jan 5 2016, 11:28 AM

52 posts

I went and register my new born at JPN Pahang(Kuantan-Bandar Indera Mahkota) last year.
I got Birth Certificate and MyKid within 30 minute.

I suggest who from kuantan to go there for birth registration
Nog_1985
post Feb 10 2016, 11:08 PM

146 posts

Sorry... We can apply for MyKid when did the birth certificate...? How come the jpn in utc Melaka din inform me... They only game me the birth cert only...
braindeath
post Feb 13 2016, 04:19 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Feb 10 2016, 11:08 PM)
Sorry... We can apply for MyKid when did the birth certificate...? How come the jpn in utc Melaka din inform me... They only game me the birth cert only...
Better go JPN at seri negeri bro, process my daughter birth cert and mykid within 1hour only

TSoks911
post Feb 16 2016, 11:51 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Feb 10 2016, 11:08 PM)
Petaling Jaya JPN straight away process birth certificate and my kid card on the same day. 1 hour done
tzychun79
post Feb 17 2016, 03:15 PM

137 posts

Hi all, any UTC JPN can do the same registration for baby? Thinking to do it at jln pudu UTC, is there fast or the jln duta faster?

This post has been edited by tzychun79: Feb 17 2016, 03:15 PM
thesoothsayer
post Mar 19 2018, 07:02 PM

954 posts

Just called JPN Hotline and the latest answer to this question is:
Yes, you can register at any JPN office.

Can get the birth cert immediately, but will take a while to get the MyKid depending on the branch.

That said, the person on the hotline told me the JPN branch near my place would need 45 days to prepare the MyKid card, but I got everything settled within 2 hours.

coca^cola
post Mar 19 2018, 07:15 PM

327 posts

Parents who fail to register their children within 60 days after their birth will be fined RM1,000.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...h-registration/

stargate8
post Mar 21 2018, 04:13 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

hi need advise from fellow parents, if both parent are from sarawak, but child born in KL, will the child's IC follow parents IC having the number #13? thanks

0.0224sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 AM