Why does microsoft don't officially bring in XBOX?, Why?

TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:27 AM, updated 19y ago

80 posts

I just wonder, why do microsoft don't bring in Xbox to malaysia officially. From what i see, piracy is not much an issue, coz i believe there are a lot of ppl here that buy original softwares, unlike the previous "consoles".

In fact, during microsoft events, they do showcase xbox-es, i just don't understand why..

any thoughts?
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:28 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:27 AM)
I just wonder, why do microsoft don't bring in Xbox to malaysia officially. From what i see, piracy is not much an issue, coz i believe there are a lot of ppl here that buy original softwares, unlike the previous "consoles".

In fact, during microsoft events, they do showcase xbox-es, i just don't understand why..

any thoughts?
piracy is the issue here~. thats why they didn't launch the old xbox till now...
TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:30 AM

80 posts

Well.. from what i see, the piracy for xbox360 probably not as rampant as before.

In fact, to my surprise - there are so many ppl here who buy original xbox.
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:33 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:30 AM)
Well.. from what i see, the piracy for xbox360 probably not as rampant as before.

you can't compare the ammont here. (which is around 100 - 150 user) that buy original.

is like in malaysia. our mind-set its... "Jack Sparrow" "Boot-Leg" "Pirated" only then buy.

100 person who purchase original.. but 1 million here buy "those"

zio
post Nov 28 2006, 11:33 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Piracy is still very much an issue. When the local gamestores keep promoting modded consoles, it doesnt help.
TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:35 AM

80 posts

ok lor...

darn...
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:38 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:35 AM)
ok lor...

darn...
chill la~. why so "down" all a sudden.. I also hope that micrsoft quickly launch here~ so the warranty and claims can be done easily.. plus my shop also want the "official" reseller licence as well ..
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 28 2006, 11:39 AM

471 posts

mohamadfazli.....100 legit 360 owners is NOT alot.....seriously, look at it from a business perspective....to launch ur gonna have to spend cash on servers, staff, maintainence, yada, yada, yada.....it just isnt worth it

and im sure u started this thread after reading about the rumour on the other thread about MS banning accounts....well, that IMO is just gonna cause more piracy in this region....

theres nothing we can do but to wait for the official word from MS
like cows waiting to be slaughtered.....eeek cry.gif
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:40 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Nov 28 2006, 11:39 AM)
mohamadfazli.....100 legit 360 owners is NOT alot.....seriously, look at it from a business perspective....to launch ur gonna have to spend cash on servers, staff, maintainence, yada, yada, yada.....it just isnt worth it

and im sure u started this thread after reading about the rumour on the other thread about MS banning accounts....well, that IMO is just gonna cause more piracy in this region....

theres nothing we can do but to wait for the official word from MS
like cows waiting to be slaughtered.....eeek cry.gif
"Like cows waiting to be slaughtered"
~ thats so wrong using as an example laugh.gif and nasty~

TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:42 AM

80 posts

well..

guess the only thing we need is a service center. With respect to online servers and stuffs, i think we can live with our neighbour (singapore?).

Even then, service center is not much an issue, because we have some many distributors here that i am sure willing to set up the center.

Maybe shud contact microsoft malaysia directly.. hmmm
PrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:43 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:30 AM)

Ya..definitely the ori xbox user has improve dratiscally over the last gen.

So we don't know yet but there are rumours microsoft will launch here next year?
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:43 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:42 AM)
well..

guess the only thing we need is a service center. With respect to online servers and stuffs, i think we can live with our neighbour (singapore?).

Even then, service center is not much an issue, because we have some many distributors here that i am sure willing to set up the center.

Maybe shud contact microsoft malaysia directly.. hmmm
that still need to wait really really.. long way to go~. hiah~. zzzzzzzz
TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:46 AM

80 posts

see if i still have contacts with one of microsoft's director in malaysia on my yahoo list.... ekekeke

mebbe should get djinn to talk to the person in charge in malaysia, who knows gamer's hideout can become the main distributor for malaysia... heh heh
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 28 2006, 11:48 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 28 2006, 11:43 AM)
that still need to wait really really.. long way to go~.  hiah~. zzzzzzzz
hiahhh...djinn...all ur fault la...see ur dummy US account!!faster delete!it will soothe teh beast! and we all get to keep our live accounts!kekekekeke j/k lar laugh.gif

DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:49 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:46 AM)
see if i still have contacts with one of microsoft's director in malaysia on my yahoo list.... ekekeke

mebbe should get djinn to talk to the person in charge in malaysia, who knows gamer's hideout can become the main distributor for malaysia... heh heh
cannot la~ distributor is a very very big big.. I mean BIG investment needed and a lot of man power to do it~.

me only small company ... how to handle such a big thing~?~? laugh.gif

Hitman190
post Nov 28 2006, 11:49 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:46 AM)

That would be cool but does Djinn want that responsibility?

If so bro Djinn thats a whole lot of power you can have. tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:52 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 28 2006, 11:49 AM)

yes. indeed a lot of power~.. but whats with power that without money ? tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 28 2006, 11:53 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 28 2006, 11:49 AM)

no offence...but i think the correct question is "Can Djinn handle that responsibility? "
coz it aint a 2 man thing u knw...u'll probably need an entire board room full of people to manage sumthing of that magnitude unsure.gif
TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:54 AM

80 posts

ha ha...

just a rhetoric thinking...

am sure other distributors like Ingram Micro or Servex will be more than willing to distribute it.

We shall see...
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:56 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:54 AM)
ha ha...

just a rhetoric thinking...

am sure other distributors like Ingram Micro or Servex will be more than willing to distribute it.

We shall see...
I' be betting Ingram Micro will be the distributor if Malaysia has "officially launch" but I heard there is another company that willing to take in~

and he did come to my shop shocking.gif and talk about bringing in them.. sweat.gif
TSmohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:58 AM

80 posts

wah djinn..

i think your shop is really going places..

bila mau buka another branch?
Hitman190
post Nov 28 2006, 12:00 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:58 AM)
wah djinn..

If thats the case open one in KLCC and put you-know-who out of business
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 12:00 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:58 AM)
wah djinn..

where got that fast bro? sweat.gif I don't print money ... sweat.gif hopefully see our local distributor will bring in all console~

theoutdoorzone
post Nov 28 2006, 12:06 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 28 2006, 12:00 PM)
where got that fast bro? sweat.gif I don't print money ... sweat.gif hopefully see our local distributor will bring in all console~
is it illegal to set up shop to play console games like cyber cafe? smile.gif
acougan
post Nov 28 2006, 12:08 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:27 AM)

any thoughts?
official launch sounds good in theory but have some major obstacles

1. piracy. MS is still trying to combat pirated copies playing on xboxlive. so far, pirates 1 MS 0 tongue.gif

2. official service, refund. support, warranty. official launch means hardware & software support. the machine having 3ROL while under warranty? they have to fix or exchange the 360. DOAX2 Asian version badly pressed kenot load? have to exchange with a new print?

3. lets not even talk about the 'bad press' angle when some clueless but rich parents find out their 10 year olds are playing GoW or DOAX2 on xboxlive with some unknown strangers across the globe and complaint to some ministry laugh.gif

4. all in all, i think an offical launch with assasin's creed might be possible. the hero & the theme might just go well with some ministers (the same ppl who tried to champion the saladdin CG film thumbup.gif)

QUOTE(theoutdoorzone @ Nov 28 2006, 12:06 PM)
actually i only way i see MS xbox really prosper in korea, china and the smaller SEA countries is through cyber cafe/arcade licensing. bulk license the machine+games, with xboxlive, charging per play or per account will still bring in revenue. look at the sucess of WoW in china! those players play on the cheap, but their business model is legal and bringing in massive proifts!!

This post has been edited by acougan: Nov 28 2006, 12:12 PM
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 12:16 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(theoutdoorzone @ Nov 28 2006, 12:06 PM)
you need a licence to do that . Without the licence is considering illegal I guess.
madmoz
post Nov 28 2006, 12:26 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 28 2006, 12:08 PM)
1. piracy. MS is still trying to combat pirated copies playing on xboxlive. so far, pirates 1 MS 0 tongue.gif
It's more like Pirates 100000000 MS 0 mad.gif

Microsoft keeps scoring own goals too ( cry.gif DOAX2), heheheheh maybe if I mod my machine then I'll be able to play... no more annoying cdkey...

Heard somewhere that MS is planning to disable modded x-boxes? Turn them into expensive pieces of high tech art/brick! thumbup.gif That'll teach them pirates heheheheh!
theoutdoorzone
post Nov 28 2006, 12:39 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 28 2006, 12:16 PM)
you need a licence to do that . Without the licence is considering illegal I guess.
is there any place to play console games in klang valley? i mean a proper set up?
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 01:02 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 28 2006, 12:26 PM)
It's more like Pirates 100000000 MS 0  mad.gif

Microsoft keeps scoring own goals too ( cry.gif DOAX2), heheheheh maybe if I mod my machine then I'll be able to play... no more annoying cdkey...

Heard somewhere that MS is planning to disable modded x-boxes? Turn them into expensive pieces of high tech art/brick!  thumbup.gif  That'll teach them pirates heheheheh!
no point . no matter how powerful high tech ... they always find a way to fix it.

QUOTE(theoutdoorzone @ Nov 28 2006, 12:39 PM)
is there any place to play console games in klang valley? i mean a proper set up?
none at the moment~. beside you cannot simply just setup without microsoft approval.
cylon
post Nov 28 2006, 01:08 PM

882 posts

Hah...its all about money! I think local Microsoft chapter are at fault. They dont have the guts to take the responsibility of being the supporter of Xbox locally. If Sony can bring in the PS2 and PSP officially here despite rampant piracy, why cant there.
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 01:10 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Nov 28 2006, 01:08 PM)
Hah...its all about money! I think local Microsoft chapter are at fault. They dont have the guts to take the responsibility of being the supporter of Xbox locally. If Sony can bring in the PS2 and PSP officially here despite rampant piracy, why cant there.
I'm guessing they are too "concentrated" on thier O/S here for the piracy issue~ so they don't care us (malaysia Gamers) sad.gif
marauderz
post Nov 28 2006, 01:21 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Nov 28 2006, 01:08 PM)
I dont consider what Sony doing as officially supporting. They're just selling it to distributors, as for the PS2 for them it's a free tradeoff, they sell the console at a slightly higher price then other places to the retailers, the retailers mod it, and thus no one can go back to them to claim warranty so no lost for Sony.
scpt
post Nov 28 2006, 02:20 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

my prediction is that MS MIGHT launch the 360 here some time in 2007 tongue.gif it's wat i'm hoping for, all of us hoping for it to happen

noticed that MS have been active sponsoring their 360 controller this year? in EFC they gave away quite a few of them for lucky draws. during the previous PC fair HWM subscribers also got them for free. in WCG Msia there was a 360 there on demo & Vista is coming with the Live Anywhere feature...i can see the launch coming biggrin.gif

just my thoughts
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Nov 28 2006, 02:25 PM

263 posts

If Sony can do it why cant MS lah..is all excuses to a bigger agenda...SG being an ally of US...
PrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2006, 02:31 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Nov 28 2006, 02:25 PM)
If Sony can do it why cant MS lah..is all excuses to a bigger agenda...SG being an ally of US...
......you think until where. Jewish conspiracy here??? doh.gif This ain't no politics forum. It doesn't stop Microsoft from releasing Xb360 in a communist country?

Remember we are #1 pirated country in the world, #2 if not 1....after China. Thing is, China got the population but we don't have that attractive numbers of population.

If you wana stop American imperialism...you goto stop eating McDonalds.... laugh.gif
MK84
post Nov 28 2006, 02:37 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Not to mention Malaysia is pretty much a Playstation nation. LoL.
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Nov 28 2006, 02:47 PM

263 posts

American Imperialism...duh...stop eating McDonalds...When did the fuc*ing Shi$ did u notice me say that i dont like Americanos...
When i said Ally i meant Business and trade ally you moron.....They may have come to a conclusion that SG is enough to distribute the whole SEA regionlah......Tar$!!!! you PJ biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 02:50 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

If this ever happens "knock on wood" .. ill move to PS3 and Wii. Perhaps its time for M$ to hear what we have to say on Xbox Live community here in Malaysia.
zaakath
post Nov 28 2006, 02:56 PM

654 posts

So how much and what does it take to become an official distributor so that we can get it official here
madmoz
post Nov 28 2006, 03:21 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Nov 28 2006, 02:47 PM)
They may have come to a conclusion that SG is enough to distribute the whole SEA regionlah......
The only reason why SG is recognised as a viable market is probably because there is very little or no 'pirated' games over there.

Unfortunately, we Malaysian's still think that a game = RM5. doh.gif
izaman
post Nov 28 2006, 04:24 PM

234 posts

IMHO, microsoft m'sia only concentrating in business development and fighting piracy. no room for us.

So how much and what does it take to become an official distributor so that we can get it official here <-- i dont think that easy dude.
Hamster X
post Nov 28 2006, 07:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 28 2006, 11:43 AM)
Ya..definitely the ori xbox user has improve dratiscally over the last gen.

So we don't know yet but there are rumours microsoft will launch here next year?
Ask Malcolm laugh.gif
Btw the launch of the 360 probably led more people to Live since there are heaps of new feats you just can't resist.
And you don't need a starter kit to start playing.

@Djinn: My friend also buys ori games but he doesn't know where to get Live and his parents probably won't allow him.

His box is US and all the games he has are US Version.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 28 2006, 07:13 PM
|Keantan|
post Nov 28 2006, 10:01 PM

407 posts

At least MS should just set Msia as a locale, I mean, even if we use SG servers (like most of us do already) the Lag is quite acceptable using TMnut, and personally i would pay more if they raised prices to officially launch XBL here. Just so that we could keep our LIVE service.

JUst my 0.02 ruppiahs biggrin.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 07:16 PM

315 posts

Or Indonesian Ringgit!

...which is extinct.

I think that we should become Locust!
(like someone said earlier forgot)
and steal the SG servers and place them in money river!

Too many jacks there for microsoft dudes to get in.
Hitman190
post Nov 29 2006, 09:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 29 2006, 07:16 PM)
Or Indonesian Ringgit!

...which is extinct.

I think that we should become Locust!
(like someone said earlier forgot)
and steal the SG servers and place them in money river!

Too many jacks there for microsoft dudes to get in.
LOL that was me. Anyhow it seems that we dont have to steal the servers after all, looks like everything has settled and we can play Live!!

Wait a minute!!

Has anyone ACTUALLY PLAYED WITH A SINGAPOREAN BEFORE?????[COLOR=red]
marauderz
post Nov 29 2006, 10:23 PM

3,390 posts

Oh yes definetly played with Singaporean ppl before. Elson, Merdeka.
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 10:27 PM

315 posts

Merdeka is... Singaporean...?
Not a Malaysian in SG? lol

SwiftNight fox lol...

and stizel... too much ego.

Don't forget B00NKILLER...

....He has white men accent though lol

All only in Halo 2 and GoW

The CruXader.
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 11:41 AM

63 posts

How bad is the lag on XBL? i'm contemplating whether to get xbox360 or a wii/ps3..

plus i dont mind getting original games(or so for some 100s of gamers here), due to XBL. But hey, if it lags, i dont see the point. lags could "kill"

anyway, i think if only M$ just place a server for XBL in m'sia. i'd bet a whole lot of us would be happy, maybe piracy would go bad too.
MK84
post Dec 1 2006, 11:46 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Playing with ppl from Asia should be no problem.
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 11:50 AM

63 posts

seriously? but i heard from those sellers from sg.wang said that their buyer (xbox260 with XBL) complaint about the lagging-ness. thats what kept me out of it.

just wanna be sure, dont flame me k? biggrin.gif
squiggles
post Dec 1 2006, 11:58 AM

42 posts

well, you never know if you never try it, right? it works fine, trust me.
MK84
post Dec 1 2006, 11:59 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Sellers from Sg.Wang eh.... laugh.gif
Critical
post Dec 1 2006, 12:01 PM

258 posts

I heard that Microsoft officially bring Xbox 360 to Brazil yesterday, Hmmm...Isn't Brazil is the largest privacy country in south america?
marauderz
post Dec 1 2006, 12:05 PM

3,390 posts

If you try to play games with ppl in the US, obviously you're gonna have a lot of lag issues. But.. if you know people locally like our community here you usually get games with very low ping rates and low lag...

As long as the host remembers to turn off all his torrents lar!
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Dec 1 2006, 11:58 AM)
well, you never know if you never try it, right? it works fine, trust me.
yea, i kindda agree with that. but no, if i have to spend thousands of ringgit just to try right? thats why i'm in this forum, just to have a certainty. anyway thanks a million thanks. hope to be in XBL soon with this nick too.

whoa...xbox360 for brazil...hmmm...maybe becoz they have a lot more ppl, so its rational enough to launch although the piracy issue are vast as well...maybe...i dont know. icon_rolleyes.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 1 2006, 12:06 PM

1,219 posts

We used to play DOA4 with those Singaporean.. no problems with lag although we do get our a$$es kicked pretty badly.

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 29 2006, 09:34 PM)
Has anyone ACTUALLY PLAYED WITH A SINGAPOREAN BEFORE?????[COLOR=red]
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:08 PM

63 posts

torrents?
i dont get it...
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:09 PM

63 posts

oh my gawd, u guys just got me hype-ed up about XBL
cant wait...

use to a hardcore gamer, slow down and now back to full speed!
acougan
post Dec 1 2006, 12:16 PM

590 posts

http://www.xboxaddict.com/news/view.php?News_ID=7505

brazil? $1399 after taxes? why do they tax imported stuff so high? brazil is socialist? laugh.gif

stereothug, dunno where u located, but if u wanna testdrive xboxlive, go visit djinn's shop thumbup.gif
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:20 PM

63 posts

erm..i'm KL-fornia. djinn's shop? heard about it somewhere in the thread. where is that? biggrin.gif
DjiNn
post Dec 1 2006, 12:24 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Dec 1 2006, 12:20 PM)
erm..i'm KL-fornia. djinn's shop? heard about it somewhere in the thread. where is that? biggrin.gif
is at damansara cineleisure Petaling JAya. The new cathay cinemaplex..

or just right next to the curve.
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:29 PM

63 posts

aahhh...is that where ermm...there's a vid where someone's playing the wii? is that the place? looks like cool place.

yea i might give it a go (cineleisure). thanks dude! anyway, prolly in a wrong thread, but how much is an xbox360? i dont mind if its mod, just so if i wanna play a game with some XBL action, i'd get the original.

u guys have been a great help smile.gif
DjiNn
post Dec 1 2006, 12:30 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Dec 1 2006, 12:29 PM)
aahhh...is that where ermm...there's a vid where someone's playing the wii? is that the place? looks like cool place.

yea i might give it a go (cineleisure). thanks dude! anyway, prolly in a wrong thread, but how much is an xbox360? i dont mind if its mod, just so if i wanna play a game with some XBL action, i'd get the original.

u guys have been a great help smile.gif
yup. the vids that play the wii... wii... wii..

stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:36 PM

63 posts

ahha..funny stuff...wii could be next for me. but now...gotta target a new tv. 14" is not much fun. its like a bigger PSP screen tongue.gif then its xbox360
thurtin
post Dec 1 2006, 03:35 PM

277 posts

the 360 officially in Malaysia? I would be very surprised if it comes next year.

2008 is the rumored date, according to several of my industry sources.
acougan
post Dec 1 2006, 03:55 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Dec 1 2006, 03:35 PM)
the 360 officially in Malaysia? I would be very surprised if it comes next year.

2008 is the rumored date, according to several of my industry sources.
hmm, 2008. better late than never. maybe they trying to release most of their MGS games as localized versions with BM support and budget price? Msia xbox-hidup 2008 FTW!
terencey
post Dec 1 2006, 05:55 PM

119 posts

OT: Wow, blake got GT already.
alkt
post Dec 1 2006, 06:00 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

time to kick Blake's ass in GoW biggrin.gif
thurtin
post Dec 1 2006, 08:06 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 1 2006, 06:00 PM)
time to kick Blake's ass in GoW biggrin.gif
lai lai. im waiting for you. remember to add me yo.

Merdeka
post Dec 4 2006, 10:17 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 29 2006, 10:27 PM)
Merdeka is... Singaporean...?
Not a Malaysian in SG? lol

SwiftNight fox lol...

and stizel... too much ego.

Don't forget B00NKILLER...

....He has white men accent though lol

All only in Halo 2 and GoW

The CruXader.
Merdeka is a Singaporean, and lives where most Singaporeans live - SINGAPORE laugh.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 4 2006, 05:02 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Dec 1 2006, 11:50 AM)
seriously? but i heard from those sellers from sg.wang said that their buyer (xbox260 with XBL) complaint about the lagging-ness. thats what kept me out of it.

just wanna be sure, dont flame me k? biggrin.gif
They sell Xbox 260 not Xbox 360 la Xbox 260 damn laggy even offline.

By the way, are any of those people in Lowyat? wink.gif
Rocky
post Dec 10 2006, 05:29 PM

Why Xbox360 is not coming to Malaysia & never will be:-

1) Piracy - 98% Jack Sparrow game??
2) Online - Streamyx 1M??? People in China have 10M. Need improvement.
3) Marketing - Singapore X06. Malaysia don't bother attitude???

Sad!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 10 2006, 06:56 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ Dec 10 2006, 05:29 PM)
2) Online - Streamyx 1M??? People in China have 10M. Need improvement.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
even China got 10 times faster than us? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Critical
post Dec 10 2006, 07:11 PM

258 posts

Yea China use fibre optic, not like us still using copper wire....
prazole
post Dec 10 2006, 07:14 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

The reason is the amount of money they will make won't even cover the amount of money they spend for the launch party..

Rocky
post Dec 10 2006, 07:36 PM

Trust me, we Malaysia got more gamers than the little island call Singapore. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Ha! Ha!
chuafc2006
post Dec 10 2006, 07:49 PM

471 posts

haha...that's true...but , too bad...

our broadband companies are too limited...

I don't think they're not earning enough...

the device they get is just too outdated...

monopolising the market and lengah-lengah actions....
I don't even like the Proton monopolising, but yet, the TNB and Streamyx are still doing so... TNB with current shortage due to cable lost... Streamyx doing "best effort" broadband sales... haihz...I don't know...but I felt cheated...

but, I see some improvements...yet they've much to improve further...

they must always learn discrete structures, knowing that, one company that can't develope well, or can't get updated in the future infrastructure... u will lead to many disadvantages...

1. broadband
-can't online fast enough
-online games problem (Xbox 360 can't play/PS3 too)
-video conferencing can't be done(for hotels)
-Website hosting+business(not attractive as other countries give much higher bandwidth speed)
-Online streaming Video(Apple Quicktime, realplayer)
-buy songs(iTunes)
-online trading
-piracy(can't buy cheap single song, lead to buying an album thus it's expensive for those who can't afford it...then...of course they support the low cost South East Asian economic version++quality sometimes better then downloaded..LOL++)

really hav to say la...open out to Vodafone, or just one company...put a tender on the worldwide market...sure got company able to fight back...and compete with Streamyx...but yet...too bad...if they open out to worldwide companies, we would expect major havoc as if Streamyx got beaten..u know why la...
Rocky
post Dec 10 2006, 07:59 PM

Agreed! Control is the keyword that turn us down. cry.gif cry.gif

0.0781sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:38 AM